petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Merrick Grain Free Real Pork & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food

Merrick Grain Free Real Pork & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food

Grain-free, natural formulaFresh pork is the #1 ingredientIncludes blueberries that are packed with antioxidantsContains high-quality salmon oil to support skin & coat healthBalanced nutrition made with real whole foodsResealable bag for optimum freshnessMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Merrick Grain Free Real Pork & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Merrick Grain Free Real Pork & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves it

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
familyof3dogs
from Lantana, TX
My lab has many food sensitivities and the Pork and Sweet Potato seems to work for him. He seems to really like the flavor as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merrick Grain Free Real Pork & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Dane's Current Favorite

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
LanceAndNikki
from Colorado, USA
We absolutely love the Merrick line of Grain Free dry foods and this is the third flavor we have tried (we have tried the Buffalo and the Duck previously) and although our Great Dane Pepper liked those flavors, she absolutely LOVES the Pork flavor. I can't say enough good things about Merrick and their top of the line pet foods. We would never think of feeding our dogs anything else. Highly recommended if you want a happy and healthy pet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merrick Grain Free Real Pork & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my allergic dog

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lillytadpole
from Woodstock, GA
My dog has severe food allergies and my vet recommended a pork diet after a food trial where ham seemed to be the only protein that didn't make him revert to his itchy self. Merrick Grain Free Pork was the only food I could find that had pork as the only animal protein (except for salmon oil)...all others I had found had traces of chicken or something else. He loves this food and best of all, he has been on it for about 8 weeks now and tolerating it wonderfully with no increased itching!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merrick Grain Free Real Pork & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is great product

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luv2Rescue
from Seminole, FL
After I went onto a dog food blind study on-line and ready the review, i decided to try this food for the Boxer we rescued. She had skin issues after being neglected. it wasn't long and her skin did much better.
I want to feed my dogs a quality food, not all the garbage that is (corn) in most dog foods. Check out the blind study for yourself. You may find yourself switching your dog food. Sorry Science Diet.....but your product didn't match up at all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merrick Grain Free Real Pork & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent grain free dog food

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
dolphinlvr47
This is a great dog food for dogs that are allergic to grains. My little guy is allergic to both chicken and grains so it was hard to find a food that he could eat & I also wanted one that didn't have by products as the main ingredient. Paid around $50 for the food, it's a bit pricey but since he's only about 40 lbs he eats around 1 to 1 1/2 cups a day & I also feed him some fruits & veggies along with the food so the food lasts quite awhile. I tried a few other brands before I settled on this one & so far it's the best one for the price :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merrick Grain Free Real Pork & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
VizslaTimesTwo
from VA
Seems to be working for my dogs and the picky eaters seem to think it's appetizing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merrick Grain Free Real Pork & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
kkm9880
from Huntington, NY
Love how Merrick is going grain free and pork is a difficult to find protein source.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merrick Grain Free Real Pork & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Merrick Grain Free w Pork and Sweet Potato

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
zabe1981
from Lake Elsinore CA
I have a 4 month old Komondor puppy, Matti Girl , from Hungary, and Pit bull/ American Bull dog mix.. named Ryder, Ryder has NO more hot spots since he has been on this food and the Puppy loves it. I do add a little Organic wet food and fresh spinach w it and I can see the change in both.. A little expensive but VERY worth it. With Petco's discounts and coupons I can get the price down and also they eat less of this food and stay full longer than the Beniful that they were on ..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merrick Grain Free Real Pork & Sweet Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Labradoodles Love this Food!

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvMyLabradoodles
from Toledo, OH
We have 2 labradoodles (ages 2 and 4). We have always fed them Merrick dry food and just recently switched to the Merrick Grain-Free choices. My dogs LOVE this food, especially the Pork & Sweet Potato flavor. Their bowls are always emptied and they are so happy eating their meals. The best part is that the quality is so high, with meat as the 1st ingredient and lots of fruits and vegetables. Their skin and coats are so healthy too. You can't go wrong with this line of dog food and they will love you for it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.