petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Wellness CORE Small Breed Adult Dog Food

Wellness CORE Small Breed Adult Dog Food

Natural, protein-focused grain free formula just for small breed dogsContains no meat by-products, wheat, soy, dairy, corn or corn gluten, artificial flavors, preservatives, or colorsIncludes high protein while still controlling fat, calories, calcium and phosphorusActiCoat System applies living, heat-sensitive Probiotic micro-organisms after cooking to support digestive healthMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wellness CORE Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Wellness CORE Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well rounded diet

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Riverton, Wy.
My dog loves the taste, it gives the coat a shine. The waste that we pick up is less then it was with other dog foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness CORE Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love this

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, CA
My dogs love this dog food. There's no grain, meat by-products or fillers, so it's healthy besides being delicious. .
It's more expensive than supermarket brands but well worth the extra price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness CORE Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Core wellness grain free for adult small breeds

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Jose
My dog has been on this grain free formula for about a year. She seems to like the taste. Her coat is also shinier and she just seems healthier in general.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness CORE Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pomeranian loves it.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Modesto, CA
Love that it is all protein! Can't go wrong with Wellness!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness CORE Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

definitely saw a difference

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from long beach, ca
I was feeding my mini schnauzer another top of the line dog food, but after a few months she started developing a skin problem. She is a mini schnauzer and her skin became dry and flaky. Parts of her coat became black. So I took her to the vet and they could not find anything wrong. Gave me some meds and sent me on my way, The problem persisted so I decided to change her food. After a month or so her skin completely cleared. Her coat is still going back to the pepper color. Great dog food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness CORE Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I have tried Blue, Halo, Gold, & Nutro and all don't compare to Wellness! My maltipoo is a picky pup and this is the only kibble she loves! All the other kibbles I would have to mix in wet and even then she still didn't like to eat. I boil chicken for her and give her a little wellness grain free and she gobbles it up like it's Thanksgiving dinner :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness CORE Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Due to allergies (ear problems), the vet said we needed to switch Jasper to grain and beef free food. I did some research and I found this food. Obviously, it is more pricey than your average dog food, but Jasper loves it and his ears all just fine now. He is a happy dog. And I am a happy Dad. Because it is natural with no fillers, I've decided to switch my cats to the same brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness CORE Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracles do happen!!

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from LS, MO
My mom recently purchased a bag for her 3 chihuahuas and shih tzu. The moment we measured out their food and gave them their bowl it was gone! The loved it. Our shih tzu would pick pieces out her old food and leave it on the ground. That wasn't the case no more. She recently had a ear yeast infection and our male chi licks his paw constantly, our baby chi also has allergies. She tries to bite her foot. We been going strong for a few days. I'll update/repost in 6 weeks :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness CORE Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally food they enjoy!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from State College, PA
My Yorkie, and Rat Terrier are extremely picky eaters. I've bought them everything from Natural, Holistic, Name Brands, and I've even tried Raw food. They turned their noses up to everything I bought them, only to pick at it the next day after going a day without eating. Today, after taking my 15yr old cat to the vet to get his T4 test done, the vet recommended I start feeding him dry food along with his canned food. I feed my cat Wellness canned, and went out and bought him a small bag of Wellness Core for indoor cats, the second I put it down, my Yorkie was all over it. She has never tried to eat our cats food. I decided to go out and buy a small bag of Wellness Core for dogs, thinking I was probably wasting $15. I was so wrong. I put a little bit in her bowl, and a little bit in my Rat Terriers bowl and both of them started munching it down. FINALLY, after going through so many brands of dog foods, and wasting money, I have found something they like =)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness CORE Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommend

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My two dogs love this dry food. The big bag of 12lbs is worth the price. The smaller option goes quick and you end up wasting more money that way. I am very pleased with the 12lb bag option, Add a bit of water to the bowl and that seems to entice the dogs to eat more quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness CORE Small Breed Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MUNCHES IT DOWN

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from LEWISTON, ID
Our finicky 12 lb food sensitive Munchin loves the small kibble size, and we love the valuable nutrition it provides. This one is a winner ..... superior ingredients and supplemental extras........... and he eats it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.