petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wellness CORE Kitten Food

Wellness CORE Kitten Food

Natural, protein-focused grain-free food just for kittensContains no meat by-products, wheat, soy, dairy, corn or corn gluten, artificial flavors, preservatives or colorsDHA from salmon oil supports healthy brain and eye developmentOmega-rich and antioxidant-rich formulaMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wellness CORE Kitten Food
Review 1 for Wellness CORE Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Weaning and Growth diet

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Distinctsphynx
from Texas
I breed and show hairless Sphynx cats and absolutely love the wellness core kitten line. In early life stages kittens have sensitive tummies and diarrhea is a common occurrence during weaning. This issue can be deadly for small babies. The high protein content and lack of grains makes for gentle digestion and astonishing growth . When used in conjunction with a probiotic and the canned wellness kitten food, i have had no diarrhea or loose stool at all. In my experience, this diet is a crucial part of raising a healthy kitten.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness CORE Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent kitten food

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
mistynel
from MN
We adopted two kittens recently from a humane society and wanted to ensure they were getting high quality tasty food. Their coats are amazing now and we have only had them for about 3 weeks. They do need the wet food combination to keep hydrated and ensure that their water is changed daily as they seem picky about that (but I would be too).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness CORE Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness CORE Kitten Food

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cookey
from Chelan, WA
We let our 2 5-month old kittens free feed on this dry kitten food. They seem to love it, and nibble on it through out the day (and night) We also give them Wellness Core Kitten food 2x's a day. They are growing like crazy and we feel good knowing they are eating this healthy food. We would definitely recommend it to those who wish to feed dry food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness CORE Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy cat food! My cat loves this food!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nat2
from Eureka, MO
My cat went crazy over this food. Excellent product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness CORE Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitten loves this product

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
mongbillabong
from Austin, TX
I recently adopted a kitten from a local shelter. When I asked the foster lady how she has been feeding the kitten, she informed me that Bellini doesn't like dry food too much--she just nibble on them once in a while. However, with Wellness CORE Kitten Food, Bellini eats more than just a nibble. She eats about half a cup a day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness CORE Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Protein Punch!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
KDVeg27
from Astoria, NY
I wanted my kitten to be grain free, and he really enjoys this food! My roommate's cat also wants to eat it, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness CORE Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leah380
from New York, NY
I took in two wonderful stray kittens back in September. Naturally, I wanted to feed them something that was actually good for them. After much researching, and two other kitten foods, I switched to Wellness CORE Kitten and haven't looked back! My kittens started eating it around 10weeks, and they are now 6months old. (I actually took them in when they were around 4weeks old!) Ever since making the switch, their fur is insanely soft and very shiny, and their skin has hardly any dander. Both kittens (same litter) have very different fur (tiger and ragdoll), and the change in softness/shiny was really incredible. Needless to say i'm sold on this food, and unless there are complications, I plan on switching them to the adult food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness CORE Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Kitten Loves This Food

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
jiminfortlaud
from Fort Lauderdale
I have been feeding him the Wellness Core foods since he was 4 months old. He turns 8 months old tomorrow. He decided he didn't like the Royal Canin and so we gave the Wellness a try, and he loves it. I like the fact it is grain free, and he has not gotten fat or lazy from it. When he gets older, we will transition to the Wellness Adult foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness CORE Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
LittleMo
from San Luis Obispo, CA
I did a lot of research before deciding on a brand of cat food to give to my kitten. This one was the best nutrition wise. It may be a little bit pricey compared to other brands, but it is definitely worth it! My kitten loves it and he is super healthy and energetic and everyone says he has the softest fur they have ever felt on a cat! Definitely would recommend this to anyone with a cat and as soon as my kitten is an adult I am definitely going to be buying the regular Wellness Core cat food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.