petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wellness CORE Indoor Canned Cat Food

Wellness CORE Indoor Canned Cat Food

Low calorie Wellness cat food helps cats achieve and maintain healthy weightContains more fiber to help your cat feel full longerCanned cat food includes berries and botanicalsMade with gluten-free ingredientsNo GMOs, meat byproducts, corn, soy, artificial colors or preservatives
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Wellness CORE Indoor Canned Cat Food
Review 1 for Wellness CORE Indoor Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very healthy formula.

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
A year ago my cat went into a diabetic seizure. I provided her with a top name dry food. I also free fed her which led her to be over weight. I did a lot of online research about cat foods and read every food label in the store. I gradually changed her diet to core indoor formula. She is now at an appropriate weight and insulin free. AND she likes wellness core indoor formula. I attribute her change in health to managed feeding times and the healthy ingredients in this can of cat food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness CORE Indoor Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI
It's hard to find a good product that's low in fat without added junk! This food satisfies that criteria and my cats like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness CORE Indoor Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Core canned cat food

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Port Angeles WA
It keeps my cat's weight in check being low carb & he likes it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness CORE Indoor Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Core Indoor Canned Cat Food

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from WA
This was my first time ordering online for this food which my cat likes. Although the order arrived on time and was a good price for the food, I had a problem with one of the two cases I ordered. Yesterday when I opened the first case, I found something spilled in the box before shrink wrapping and one of the cans rancid because it was punctured. Not happy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness CORE Indoor Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific food

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
My two fussbudgets really like this food, even the one who would only recognize dry kibble as food.
The last time she was checked, my pre-diabetic cat (who was the reason I changed foods) had a dramatically lower sugar level, so I will continue to use this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness CORE Indoor Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cat food

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
So happy to find something that my finicky cat loves the taste of and it is good for him. He had serious stomach issues until someone recommended this food to me. It is gluten and corn free and I think that is what did it. It is expensive, but so worth it to not have to clean up after any "accidents" anymore. I use this and the dry indoor Wellness and problem solved.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness CORE Indoor Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than insulin

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
I discovered that my cat is diabetic a few years ago and upon the advice of my vet, I've researched a few different brands of high protein canned food. My cat (all 3 actually) love the taste of this particular food and I no longer have to give my cat insulin since this food is balancing his blood sugar levels!! I highly recommend this for diabetic cat owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness CORE Indoor Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally! Something my 3 cats love to eat!

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Newark, DE
I have 3 older cats; Lily, Safari and Meow Meow. All are above 10 yrs old. I was feeding them dry food, natural, grain free. But all of my cats would throw up, whole bits or other, on occasion. So I began a search for canned food. I went through a lot of brands before finding CORE. My cats love it. I have had them on this for a month now and no problems with throwing up! Their bathroom results are normal as well. But they only like 2 flavors. I think I can live with that! I used the Petco online ordering by the case and was so happy with the free shipping! I will be ordering again!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness CORE Indoor Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness CORE Indoor Canned Cat Food is super!

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
My cats love the taste of this product and I love the high quality, high protein ingredients. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.