petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Wellness CORE Canned Kitten Food

Wellness CORE Canned Kitten Food

Features high quality protein sources to support higher engergy needsHerring serves as a natual source of DHAIncludes berries and botanicalsMade with naturally gluten-free ingredientsComplete & balanced for everyday feeding
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wellness CORE Canned Kitten Food
Review 1 for Wellness CORE Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness Core canned kitten food

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cookey
from Chelan, WA
Our 2 5-month old kittens (Vegas & Blackjack) absolutely love this food! It makes us so happy that it is grain-free and has everything they need. We would definitely recommend this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness CORE Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness-Kittens

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
meagruff
We have two 3 mo. old kittens and have been feeding wellness kitten dry & wet food. They love it! The wet food is a little too pastey for them (like pate) but I break it up so it's easy for their little teeth to grasp and eat it. They purr while they eat it. In just 2 weeks their coats are shiny and soft, and they have tons of energy! Love our kitties so they are worth the extra money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness CORE Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Option

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
CalGal74
from California
I recently adopted (2 )six month old kittens from a rescue. They were mainly given a dry all stage food as well as an all stage wet food once a day. Our vet does courtesy vet checks on any adopted animals from the shelter/rescues. He felt they were underweight & should only be eating a wet type of kitten food only.
These are strictly indoor cats so I gradually made the switch. It's a little pasty for them, so I added a little warm water to make a little gravy & they love it! They're making up for lost time by wanting to eat quite a bit of it. Since it's expensive, I also fill in with the regular Wellness kitten food in the 3 oz cans, again mixed with a little warm water. They are already filling out more, soft fur & lots of kitten energy. I strongly recommend this food.!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness CORE Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite kitten food

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
smittenwkittens
from Ann Arbor, MI
This food is great, my kittens won't eat anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness CORE Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
piper2013
from boston, ma
My kitten loves this food, and I love that it is good for her. I have done a lot of research on what to feed her, and although nothing is perfect, I feel Wellness Core is the best option - high protein/grain-free.
I try to give her other options occasionally so she is not always eating the same thing, but there are very few other canned foods she will even consider.
She was a stray, we found her at about 7 weeks, and her fur was not in great shape. After about 1 month on this food, her fur is incredibly soft and shiny. Needless to say, she also has a ton of energy.
As she grows we will switch over to Wellness Core adult formula - we are very happy with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness CORE Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Online order - Not happy

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
BurmeseMommy
from Miami
The Wellness Core kitten food is excellent and my kittens do love it. The only problem I had was with the order itself. Many cans arrived dented and with some cans the food was exposed. Not sure if I will order pet food online again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness CORE Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wellness works wonders for my kitty!

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lavalamps
from North Carolina
I have been feeding my kitten the Wellness brand since I've adopted him, and boy is he spoiled. I can tell that compared to my friend's kitten, my kitten has a softer coat and looks a lot healthier too. I feed my kitten a combination of the wellness core kitten canned food and the kitten wellness dry food "green bag" to save some extra bucks. My kitten loves this stuff as he also looks to be very healthy. Remember, It's important to invest in the cat's well-being so you don't have to take your cat to the vet later on for a more serious problem!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness CORE Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food ever!!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
ava24
from Los Angeles, CA
My kitten was eating so much food which is normal when they are little but I noticed that when I gave him this type of food he was not only happier but would eat less food. This filled him up. He has so much energy and such a nice coat. My friends who have cats themselves are always in awe when they see him because of his activity level. It may be pricier but it is well worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness CORE Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canned Joy.

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Senorhefty
from New York, NY
My little monsters were fed a mostly dry food diet at the shelter. In keeping with the current prevailing opinion, I decided to change them over to all wet feeding. The first time I gave it to the furboys, they gobbled it down like little piggies. They just love this stuff,, and it does my heart good to know that they're eating something so healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness CORE Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canned CORE kitten food is super!

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
GraceInKC
from Kansas City, MO
My cats love the taste of this product and I love the high quality ingredients. I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness CORE Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kitty loves it!

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
renateg
from florida
My new kitty loves this food. Would recommend it to all new kitties!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellness CORE Canned Kitten Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Devonrexmom
from CT
My cats love this food, pricy but well worth it. They need protein not grains.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.