petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Canyon Creek Ranch Natural Chicken & Brown Rice Dry Cat Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Canyon Creek Ranch Natural Chicken & Brown Rice Dry Cat Food

Chicken is the first ingredientWhole egg & pea protein for healthy skinBrown rice & barley are easily digestible carbohydratesHigh-quality protein sources for strong muscles and a healthy heart
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Canyon Creek Ranch Natural Chicken & Brown Rice Dry Cat Food
Review 1 for Canyon Creek Ranch Natural Chicken & Brown Rice Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our cats like it - but

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from RI
Just discovered it - so, of course, it's been discontinued... C'est la vie
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canyon Creek Ranch Natural Chicken & Brown Rice Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canyon Creek Ranch

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My cat loves this food and PETCO is not going to carry it any longer. Maybe online at PETCO? I don't know, but, she won't eat anything else, presently.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canyon Creek Ranch Natural Chicken & Brown Rice Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canyon Creek Cat Food

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from East Lansing, MI
My cats were so eager to try this new food they ate it straight from their food bin after I filled it. They wouldn't wait for me to fill their feeders.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canyon Creek Ranch Natural Chicken & Brown Rice Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this food

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Reedsburg, WI
My cat loves the Canyon Creek Ranch Chicken & Rice cat food. The store in my area stopped carrying it and I tried to switch and he hated everything I tried. I was very excited when I went on the web trying to find a store that sold this food and saw Petco had it. There isn't a Petco in my area, but fortunately it can be shipped. My cat eats all his food and he is very healthy and happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canyon Creek Ranch Natural Chicken & Brown Rice Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must be great food...

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I have tried several premium and natural, good ingredient cat foods simply to give the kitties a change. I adopted a Tortie two years ago and she has the absolute smelliest cat pooh. Since eating Canyon Creek Ranch, her pooh is almost odorless. It's amazing! This food must be of good quality... and now we can breathe much easier! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canyon Creek Ranch Natural Chicken & Brown Rice Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The PURRRFECT dinner

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sioux Falls, SD
I adopted this kitty from the shelter and she was very skinny. She was in a room, roaming freely, with a bunch of other fixed cats. She wasn't eating because of her fear of other cats. As soon as we got her home we researched hundreds of different cat foods. I wanted one for her that would fill her needs as well as her wants. We chose Canyon Creek Ranch Chicken & Brown Rice. She went CRAZY when we opened the bag. I think this was the first moment she felt safe. As she scarfed down the first bowl she was purring so loud and it melted our hearts. We knew right then and there that we had selected a food that was good for her body and her taste buds. She is the sweetest thing and were so happy that she's happy! (= thank you Canyon Creek Ranch (=
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canyon Creek Ranch Natural Chicken & Brown Rice Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favourite Food

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Everett, WA
As my cats have gotten older, they are definitely more finicky. I've attempted to try the grain-free and more healthy foods even though they have always had good food. The LOVE this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canyon Creek Ranch Natural Chicken & Brown Rice Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, KY
My cat loves this food. I fed her Halo for years but I thought maybe she would like something different. The first time I opened the bag she immediately stuck her paw and then her head and the bag. Forget the bowl!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canyon Creek Ranch Natural Chicken & Brown Rice Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love @ first bite!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from RDU, NC
My cat absolutely loves this cat food. She is 13 years old and is looking younger every day! I would highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canyon Creek Ranch Natural Chicken & Brown Rice Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent and love the small bites

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I have a rescued cat that has FIV. Her disease has caused her body to reject her teeth, so she has very few left, but she loves dry food. The small size of this food is ideal for her and I know she is getting the best nutrition as well. She loves the food and I love knowing that she is getting the best care. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canyon Creek Ranch Natural Chicken & Brown Rice Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats loved this food and so will yours!

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ballwin, MO
I have spent literally hundreds of dollars trying to find a grain free dry cat food that my cats would eat and I am happy to report that I found it yesterday! I flip flop with my buying dry cat foods with grain and dry cat foods without grain. So far all of my cats love this food, including my kittens (I bought the kitten formula too). If you try this food now, there is a $5.00 off coupon on the bags in the stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canyon Creek Ranch Natural Chicken & Brown Rice Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gobblicious

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside, CA
All four of my cats LOVE this food. I've tried many premium quality dry foods and aside from one other, Canyon Creek Ranch Chicken and Brown Rice is the only other dry food that all four really like, thus far. Now I can alternate between the two for variety.
They like the bigger brown bits AND the little yellow ones too! The food is reasonably priced compared to other premium foods. Meow!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canyon Creek Ranch Natural Chicken & Brown Rice Dry Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

its good nutrition

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from chattanooga, tn
My cat's not crazy about the smaller bits in this food. always leaves part of it. I won't reorder because of that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.