petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Pate Ground Recipe Canned Cat Food

Halo Spot's Pate Ground Recipe Canned Cat Food

Real natural cat food made with only the finest quality ingredientsGrain-free formula supports healthy digestionCanned cat food contains high moisture for added hydrationComplete and balanced diet for all stages of lifeContains no artificial colors, flavors or preservativesMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Halo Spot's Pate Ground Recipe Canned Cat Food
Review 1 for Halo Spot's Pate Ground Recipe Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality, great food

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luvmy3cats2
from Bella Vista, Ar
Halo ground chicken canned cat food is the favorite food of my three cats. They love the taste and always beg for more. It costs more but is worth it to get high quality food for my babies. Only the best for them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Spot's Pate Ground Recipe Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cat Food

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Purrrrr
from Las Vegas
My cat loves this food & I love the fact that it's one of the best, healthiest on the market today. My holistic veterinarian recommended this to me & I've been feeding it to my cat for quite a while now - her coat is very soft & shiny now too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Spot's Pate Ground Recipe Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat loves it, good for digestion

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
k202k
from Arlington, VA
The only reason this doesn't get four paws is because it's expensive and it's got a potent odor. No more than other cat foods I've fed him, but I really wish it wasn't so strong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Spot's Pate Ground Recipe Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixed Reviews

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
MomOfSweetie
from USA
I bought cases of both the fish and chicken flavors since they were on sale. My cat liked the fish but not the chicken! It could have been just the flavor she didn't like, but I trust animals' instincts about what food not to eat (if they are otherwise eating normally) and switched right away. Petco graciously let me exchange the uneaten chicken variety for something else.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Spot's Pate Ground Recipe Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for all life stages

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
GottaHavePets
from New York, NY
Recently adopted 2 kittens from the ASPCA as companions to my 11 year old cat. The 11 year old had eaten another brand's wet food but it made one of the little ones VERY gassy. Oldie and younguns alike love the Halo Spot's Pate Chicken and there are no more digestive issues. The kittens also get some kitten-formula wet food but if they have a choice they opt for the Halo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Spot's Pate Ground Recipe Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halo Spot's Pate

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patt3
from New York, New York
My cat loves this food! Normally a fussy eater, she never turns her nose up at Halo Spot's canned food. A great choice for all cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Spot's Pate Ground Recipe Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halo Cat Food

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
cattagirl
Excellant cat food for those with intolerance to products containing grains.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Spot's Pate Ground Recipe Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall health

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
LLRRCC
from Las Vegas NV
I started my cats (3) on Halo foods about a year ago because their coats were so dry, a friend recommended a holistic brand he was using so I tried it - they hated it. I gave Halo a chance and they all seem to like it - right now they seem to like the pate more than the regular but next week that could change (they are finicky) Since using Halo (wet and dry) their coats are shiny and no signs of dandruff, all very healthy - eyes, ears, weight, etc..
I didn't want to buy it because of the price (some say I'm cheap) but I do want to give my cats the best health I can without going bankrupt and I have to say I would never go back to a "big box" brand - it has made that much difference in their appearance and overall health, mind and body.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Spot's Pate Ground Recipe Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food my picky eater will fully consume

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sleeper1961
from Washington, DC
One of my two cats is a picky eater and would leave pieces of the canned "stew" behind. She gobbles her full serving of this food down and doesn't leave a speck behind. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Spot's Pate Ground Recipe Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty Approved!

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momma2Mups
from Brooklyn, NY
My cats will eat anything BUT they have sensitive stomachs. This food passed the ultimate test, the "not reappear on my rug" test! I am happy to say they gobbled this up and kept it down - a win-win for mom!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Spot's Pate Ground Recipe Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Baby Kitten

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ashengrad
from Manhattan, KS
We adopted within the past year a new feline to our household. She was three months old and found in pouring rain and was suffering through a laundry list of illnesses. She was thankfully rescued from the brink and eventually adopted by us from her caretaker. Knowing this background (and even without this background) I prefer to go organic or natural.
The Halo pate has worked wonders and between two cats the plate is usually picked dry. The smell is not that noticeable (except on their breath for a short time!) and overall they seem to enjoy it. We use a mix of two feedings a day and leaving dry food out (neither cats are over eaters). They're both at appropriate weight, never get sick (we only take them to the vet for shots) and they tend to be full of energy. The only question is: why deprive your pets of a good balanced meal?
It costs a bit more then the non-organic brands but the difference is: quality of life, they don't eat as much (since it's packed with more nutrients per bite) and definitely less vet visits (balancing out the costs to about the same).
Don't just read this, go, there's no reason not to switch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halo Spot's Pate Ground Recipe Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves it!

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
unstrung
We have happily fed Spot's Stew to our finicky kitty for about a year, but got tired of watching her pick around the veggies. Now we feed Spot's Pate and we have a very happy kitty and no leftover bits of green beans in the dish.
The pate has a nice firm texture and we actually use the spoon to break it up into little chunks. As a bonus, it doesn't have the awful smell that some gushy food has, so she's happy and we're happy too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.