petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hartz Revo 360 Premier Reflective Retractable Belt Leash for Dogs

Hartz Revo 360 Premier Reflective Retractable Belt Leash for Dogs

Gives you control and allows your pet freedomOne touch lock & release lets you control the distanceUnique ring design, enhances comfort and controlReflective for night-time safety
Average Customer Rating:
1.8 / 5
1.8
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
7
2 out of 10(20%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hartz Revo 360 Premier Reflective Retractable Belt Leash for Dogs
Review 1 for Hartz Revo 360 Premier Reflective Retractable Belt Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

lasted 1 month

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
jemmmmmo
from Chicago, Il
the leash is already torn up, casual walking with a golden tore this leash up after 1 month, waste of money,
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hartz Revo 360 Premier Reflective Retractable Belt Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Dog Leash

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
YorkieMan74
from Los Angeles
I bought this leash at a Petco physical store because of the comfort and good grip. After getting home I was just curious about the reviews on it so I looked it up on the Petco website. Ouch, the reviews made me ready to return it without opening the packaging but I decided to give it a chance and use it a few times, To my surprise I ended up loving everything about it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hartz Revo 360 Premier Reflective Retractable Belt Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worthless

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
akitalover11111
from bowie maryland
the trigger sticks. the nylon is cheap and dosent retract when wet. the nylon is shredding. Do not Buy the reflective material is only on one side of leash so whats the point if that part of leash is facing towards you
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hartz Revo 360 Premier Reflective Retractable Belt Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Most expensive pile of garbage I've ever purchased

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
bummed2buythis
from Covington, WA
1 - the handle is nice to hold on to. I'll give them that but that's all this stupid thing has going for it.
2 - the switch that releases and retracts the leash works when it wants to. It will also release itself when it feels like it. Sometimes I can't get it to lock or unlock as well. Tempermental and cheap design.
3 - the "reflective" part of the leash is laughable. I'm pretty sure that one little thread going down the middle of the leash is pretty much invisible. It doesn't make me feel any more safe than without.
4 - The leash is rated for up to 110lbs. My dog is 65lbs and the leash has snapped on me 3 times now. Instead of the 16' it was originally I'm down to maybe 12'. That rating needs to be drastically lowered.
Save your money and buy something better than this, it truly is garbage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hartz Revo 360 Premier Reflective Retractable Belt Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful!!

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Webb
from Minnetonka, mn
When I first bought this product I thought it was great because of the handle but after a couple uses I realized I was wrong. After a couple days of normal use the lock feature was sticking and the leash wouldn't retract very well. Then after only two weeks of normal use the leash started to fray and unravel. The entire leash was soon unraveled and then my 5 month old puppy pulled (not hard at all) and the leash snapped. Needless to say I was not very happy. I would never buy this product again or recommend it to anyone. It isn't worth your money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hartz Revo 360 Premier Reflective Retractable Belt Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Only lasts 10 weeks on average

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
MinneMan
from Minnesota
I live in a cold climate and the hand grip of most retractable leashes is too small to easily fit all my fingers through when wearing heavy gloves. The large model of the Revo 360 has a large hand opening that works great with mittens or winter gloves. I love the design.
I went through 3 of these leashes last winter. Each lasted about 10 weeks. The slow march to death was always the same... The belt frays here and there, the guide that the belt passes through allows it to rollover on itself which makes you tug hard on the line to unclog it, and the gear teeth of the lock mechanism sound like they are getting grinded sometimes. Eventually the leash becomes unusable. My summer leash is another brand and It has lasted for 2 years so far with no problems.
I will use it again this winter. I really wish another brand would license the design and build one that lasts.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hartz Revo 360 Premier Reflective Retractable Belt Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for our puppy

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
VictoriaG
from Vista,CA
This leash has its pros and cons
PROS:
-comfortable grip
-reflective
-light weight
- thin but sturdy lead [doesn't weigh down dog or owner]
CONS:
-easy for puppies to chew through (shreds itself)
-easy to twist and then retraction doesn't work
-the locking mechanism jams often (in open and closed position)
I was really hopeful for this product, It would probably be good for someone with an older dog that likes to go running. I love how lightweight it is and how thin the lead itself is but it's just not the right product for us right now with our new american eskimo puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hartz Revo 360 Premier Reflective Retractable Belt Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Well that didn't last long

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Booyah
from San Jose, Ca
I had high hopes for this leash. It was comfortable to hold but that's the only positive thing about it. Shortly after buying this, it started shredding. Then it stopped retracting and the rubber grip started falling apart. For the price, I had expected more quality. It's only been a few months but I'll just have to go buy another leash that's of better quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.