petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moderna Kiwi Funny Cat Enclosed Cat Litter Box

Moderna Kiwi Funny Cat Enclosed Cat Litter Box

Cute and colorful designEnclosed litter box with flapLocking side latchesIncludes litter scoop and filter
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Moderna Kiwi Funny Cat Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Review 1 for Moderna Kiwi Funny Cat Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No mess outside the litter box.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Love the cool look and my cat likes using it. No mess outside the litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Moderna Kiwi Funny Cat Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cute but...not so cute

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Amityville, NY
So of course I purchased this litter box because of the cute design. However that is really the only good thing about it. As other reviewers mentioned, there are grooves in the corners which cause the "mess" to get caked which becomes a bit of a battle to dig out. Also I don't think it really masks the odors just because of the door. Overall I'm not happy with it so I'll be going back to a boring looking litter box lol
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Moderna Kiwi Funny Cat Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and functional

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cute little box and keeps our kitten, who is an avid digger, from kicking gravel all over. He was pretty tiny at 10 weeks when we got him, but was able to straddle the lip ok to get in. Might not work as well when he is full grown, as litter may get kicked out the front (we took the flap off as he kept getting stuck).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Moderna Kiwi Funny Cat Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute but Didn't Last Long

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I think my cat scored the bottom with his claws, and the pan broke along the scratch lines when I picked it up.
Lasted about three months.
Too bad because it's good looking.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Moderna Kiwi Funny Cat Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Moderna Kiwi Funny Cat Enclosed Cat Litter Box

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
I purchased the Moderna Kiwi Funny Cat Enclosed Cat Litter Box for my rabbits. The door easily opens in both directions allowing the bunnies to in and out of the box.
I also like the designer look on the outside, which gives the litter box a touch of class.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Moderna Kiwi Funny Cat Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute, but not very practical

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I chose this litter box because it was cute and it was to be in a location where people could see it. It was kind of an art statement. It is REALLY small - one of my kittens (he IS big, but still a kitten) can barely turn around in it. It also has little indentations in each of the corners of the box making scooping it rather impossible in these areas. The flap on the front scares my kitties, so I have to leave it up. If I had to do it all over again, I'd pick a bigger box and create my own art on the outside.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Moderna Kiwi Funny Cat Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute cat box!

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
the only problem I have is that the 1st once came and we opened the box and it was broken!!!!!!! I called and all they wanted to do was refund the money!!!! I ordered it because I wanted it, they should have offered to send another one, when I suggested this I had to take pictures of the broken box! This made me feel like I was being called a liar. They did not get me a return label and I had to call a couple days later to find out what to do with it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Moderna Kiwi Funny Cat Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves it and I do too!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MIAMI, FL
I love it because is cute and not that big. My cat seems to enjoy the privacy. Highly recomended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Moderna Kiwi Funny Cat Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Moderna Kiwi Funny Cat Enclosed Litter Box

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Council Bluffs, IA
This little box looks nice and fits into a small area and the flap is a wonderful addition to prevent odors. We plan to use this in our RV so we wanted a litter box that was cute and this one is just that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Moderna Kiwi Funny Cat Enclosed Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute AND functional!

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from colonial beach, va
I LOVE this box! I am ready to throw out all my other boxes and replace them w/ these! Having 5 cats I need a lot of boxes. Now I actually keep this one in the living room cuz it is so cute, I want everyone to see it! I LOVE the fact that the cute scooper hangs from the top on the INSIDE!! The top closes down on top of it to hide it. And this is the first time I have a door and that helps keep the odors from escaping. I wish it came in pink!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.