petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for North States Extra Wide Swing Pet Gate

North States Extra Wide Swing Pet Gate

Deluxe wooden expandable dog gate adjusts to fit extra-wide openingsHardware mounts with secure four-point steel mounting hardwareWood pet gate removes easily from hardware mount when not in useChildproof latch with easy one-hand operation
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for North States Extra Wide Swing Pet Gate
Review 1 for North States Extra Wide Swing Pet Gate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not durable wouldn't recommend

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
Very disappointed in the quality of the product.
Any substantial weight will knock it down
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for North States Extra Wide Swing Pet Gate
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the best quality

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I paid half price, gate was on sale. For the price I paid it was fine. However, I would have been disappointed in quality of product had I paid full price. Did work well as a barrier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for North States Extra Wide Swing Pet Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, but.........

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
This is a really good product. It does the job for a really good price! But if you have a small dog like I do (yorkie) I would be careful because her head fits in between the rails.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for North States Extra Wide Swing Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good Product

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, Tx
Works perfect for my open kitchen 76" with baseboard. My two 14 lbs chiwinnie cannot scape from my kitchen anymore. Fast shipping and well packed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for North States Extra Wide Swing Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic gate!

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tahlequah, Ok
I've bought two of these gates to use with my boxer puppy. They are working wonderfully and even withstood a three year old child hanging on them and trying to force them open. I would highly reccomend these gates.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for North States Extra Wide Swing Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great because it is so long!

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Temecula, CA
I needed this to keep my pets out of the living room and this is long enough to fill the huge gap into the living room. I have not attached it to the wall or the stairs, but it does stay in place. I put a huge vase right in the middle to help hold it up and keep my dog from going thru that section because a small dog could get thru the gate there. I would recommend this product, it looks nice and I have a clean living room now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for North States Extra Wide Swing Pet Gate
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Xtra wide pet gate

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tyrone, GA
We have two large openings into our carpeted living room. I bought two gates to block the new puppy from getting onto the carpeted area when we were away. Unfortunately, he can slip right through. He was an eight week old Jack Russell and I think he will be able to slip through for quite some time. I had to zip tie some chicken wire for the time being. Keeping it real classy!!! lol The gates are easy to assemble and seemed like they would serve their purpose for a larger puppy. They are wood so if you have a chewer you might want to get some sour apple bitter spray with your gates.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for North States Extra Wide Swing Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
We have 2 labs and new carpet this was my only hope on keeping them off the carpet. Wonderful gate, I was able to install myself. four eye screws and it was done. We have a wide area, it was hard to find a gate that was wide enough and a good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for North States Extra Wide Swing Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Width Still Affordable

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Saint Paul, MN
I live in an old Victorian style house so other than our bedroom and bathroom doors all we have are huge archways. This gate is wide enough to fit in the archway where we wanted it and also seems sturdy so far. My husky had chewed at it a little bit and hasn't even left a bite mark. Instructions are a little confusing but we were able to figure it out. I would recommend wall anchors with it though if you have a hollow wall or aren't directly on a stud!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.