petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for goDog Plush Purple Dragon Dog Toy

goDog Plush Purple Dragon Dog Toy

Fun, floppy wings!Squeaker hidden insideGreat for toss and fetchChew Guard Technology provides a super tough, durable liner inside
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for goDog Plush Purple Dragon Dog Toy
Review 1 for goDog Plush Purple Dragon Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for shredders

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
My border collie mix loves squeaky toys but she will shred and pull at seams until the stuffing comes out! This one, however, has lasted for months. I'm guessing if your dog is a really, really powerful chewer, you have to realize that nothing but a kong toy is really going to stand up to them. But for the shredding types, and smaller dogs (our dog is 30 lbs), this is the way to save some money and not have cotton stuffing laying around everywhere :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for goDog Plush Purple Dragon Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Purple Dragon

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chestertown,NY
When we adopted our Puppy, she had a Purple Dragon. It was a bit chewed up. We went to get a new one, but it was more than we could afford. We saw this on sale and it seemed reasonable. It's a great toy...but she has already chewed the new one up. I recommend this toy for an older or more subtle Dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for goDog Plush Purple Dragon Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is durable.

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Winchendon, MA
I have a 10 month old lab mix, who loves to chew. This toy is durable, yet soft with a great squeaker. She is able to use it to entertain herself when we are gone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for goDog Plush Purple Dragon Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for those that chew

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Freedom,pa
My 1yr old shih tzu adores this dragon however he destroys it. This is supposed to be a tougher toy. It is not in anyway a tougher toy. If my pup wasn't so attached to it i'd stop buying it. We are on our 6th one. He turns them into unidentifiable rags.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for goDog Plush Purple Dragon Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this dragon toy!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Decorah, IA
I bought this purple dragon toy for my two dogs: a 5.5 pound Eskiepoo puppy and my 14-pound Westie mix dog. I'm sure it is intended for larger dogs, but neither of my dogs have any trouble playing with it. I LOVE the dark purple color, and it has a lower-sounding 'squeak', which is a nice reprieve from the typical high-pitched squeaks most toys possess. Because the squeaker is surrounded by plastic on the inside of the toy, it also crinkles a bit when grabbed, which my dogs love as well. I like all the variety of things the dog can grab onto (the wings, head, arms, feet), as well as the crinkley sound, and the ease of squeaking. It is SO easy to make this toy squeak--fun to see my puppy discover this feature.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for goDog Plush Purple Dragon Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as durable as expected

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
After getting help from an gracious employee, we purchased this adorable dragon. Our pup pulls apart every toy we've ever purchased, but we were hopeful for this product. Less than 10 minutes, it was torn on the edges and the squeaker and filling was pulled out. We returned to the store and they gave us credit. Great customer service! Be careful if you have a dog that likes to destroy things because even this toy didn't work for us.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for goDog Plush Purple Dragon Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable Toy

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
My Pit Bull/Lab mix destroys all toys within 10 minutes. She plays with her dragon every day and it is still in one piece after 2 weeks...I say that is a winner! Best dog toy I have purchased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for goDog Plush Purple Dragon Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Our dog is a tough chewer and big fan of squeaky toys. This toy has lasted for months with many rough play sessions! He loves the low squeak, it's not too easy or too hard to get the sound out, and it is pretty quiet with a low tone that sounds almost like a duck, not annoying at all, our roommate even likes it! This toy is a winner, I would buy it again if it got lost or destroyed, most def a good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.