petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Preferred All Purpose Extra Large Potty Pads

Petco Preferred All Purpose Extra Large Potty Pads

Super absorbentHas 5 fast-absorbing quilted layers of protectionSealed edges and plastic backing resist leaksFeatures Quick-Dry Technology that turns liquid into a gel upon contactQuickly draws in moisture keeping pets, surfaces and flooring dryCan be used for housebreaking, urban living and dealing with pet incontinenceCan be used to line crates or pet carriersHolds over 3 cups of liquids
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Preferred All Purpose Extra Large Potty Pads
Review 1 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Extra Large Potty Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Preferred Pads

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nashua, NH
Please bring back the Petco preferred potty pads!!! The ones you have replaced them with are horrible. Not durable or absorbent at all. I wish they had never changed them or at least given customers the option to buy the old or the new.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Extra Large Potty Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than the "GREEN" version

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis
I have been using these for my elderly dog for about six months. This product is called "Petco Preferred," but Petco is pulling them from store shelves and replacing them with a new type that are inferior to these! These "preferred" pads are much better than the green version of the pads that have recently replaced these on Petco shelves. They are a little thicker and do not shed all over the carpet like the green version (which also came with 10% of the pads defective from the manufacturing). Order them now while you still can.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Extra Large Potty Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big with no leaking

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, Maine
This product is perfect for my little chahooies. They hold a lot of little messes keeping my wood floors free from leaks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Extra Large Potty Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good fit for Cooper

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
I really like the size of the pad, Nice and large!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Extra Large Potty Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXTRA LARGE POTTY PADS

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sussex, NJ
I have 2 puppies & this Extra Large Pad does the trick!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Extra Large Potty Pads
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

X-large potty pads

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bailey CO
They may be large but not as large as a brand name I used before. And the absorbency pad is very thin compared to the brandname pad which absorbed much more. I'd rather pay a little more for the brand name and it's increased absorbency.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Extra Large Potty Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Potty Pads

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
These are the best X Large potty pads we have used. They don't fall apart like others we have used. We will be buying more as we need them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Extra Large Potty Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Pads

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chouteau OK
I purchased one package of these pads to try them out. I have 4 small dogs and one medium size dog and these pads are large enough to handle all of them with spilling over the edge or leaking through the backing if I have to leave them for a long time. Although they are a little more expensive than most, I will probably continue to purchase these and watch for coupons and discount. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Extra Large Potty Pads
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These pads are terrible

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, New York
I have a mid-size dog (50 pounds), and these pads were no match for her. They are as thin as toilet paper and left my floor soaked. And I'm not someone who leaves the pad down all day—it couldn't handle a single bathroom break for Casey.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Extra Large Potty Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All-Purpose Potty Pads work great

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Portland OR
XL All-Purpose Potty Pads have changed the quality of my life. I have an old cat with kidney disease and the diarrhea keeps missing the litter box, poor old girl. THIS poor old girl was reduced to tears cleaning it up everyday until now. Thank you for a superior product with no smells and no leakage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Extra Large Potty Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pads ever!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from La jolla, ca
I tried everything (indoor grass patch, other brands, etc.)
These pads have an excellent attractant, non-leaking surface and are a perfect size for my blind dachshund to circle the pad and not miss!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Extra Large Potty Pads
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Petco Preferred All-Purpose Pads

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Mateo, CA
I was using a great pad to train my young puppy. I ran out and live close to Petco (Unleashed). After using these pads less than a week I realized how horrible they are. The package says "Holds over 3 cups", "Leak resistant", and other claims. These pads could not hold 3 shot glasses. My puppy weighs only 3 pounds and could fit in one hand. She pees through the pad and I have to clean the floor every time. A paper towel works better. I am so disappointed with these and will go get my money back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Extra Large Potty Pads
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Extra Lrg Potty Pads

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NC
My little guy does not yet understand that he can use potty pads. I am just hopefull that in time he will learn to use them. Preferrably before there is a foot of snow on the ground. I'll try to keep you posted. Thank You.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Extra Large Potty Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These things really work!

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Grand Forks, ND
Our two small breed dogs do not go outside during our harsh winter mornings. These pads do a wonderful job for "taking care of business" in the same location.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Extra Large Potty Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Picked it up

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, OH
This product is easy to use. Helps keep messes made by dog to a minimum.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.