petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Preferred All Purpose Potty Pads

Petco Preferred All Purpose Potty Pads

Super absorbentHas 5 fast-absorbing quilted layers of protectionSealed edges and plastic backing resist leaksFeatures Quick-Dry Technology that turns liquid into a gel upon contactQuickly draws in moisture keeping pets, surfaces and flooring dryCan be used for housebreaking, urban living and dealing with pet incontinenceCan be used to line crates or pet carriersHolds over 3 cups of liquid
Average Customer Rating:
1.889 / 5
1.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
2 out of 9(22%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Preferred All Purpose Potty Pads
Review 1 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay for small dogs

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Grizzzfan
from Wayne, NJ
These work well for a 4 lb Yorkie, although she manages to soak through them. Wouldn't want to use this with a larger dog. They haven't soaked through to carpet and are priced right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor quality control

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Molcolm
from Norwich, CT
The pads are priced well, and they absorb pretty well; however, a large number of them in the package had a defect. The inner absorbent pad was folded over, making it only half usable or not usable at all. If it weren't for that problem I might buy them again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Prefer Something Else

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
GabbyNYC
from New York, NY
These are terrible. I might as well lay kleenex on the floor they leak all the way thru to our wooden floors. Requiring extra cleaning. If you mean by attractant my dog will sit in her dog bed and chew the pad up, then yes the attractant is excellent. As for luring her to use them to potty train we will be going back to the original wee wee pads. You get what you pay for I guess.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

don't bother

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Xcellent
from Los Angeles
I bought this for me 9lbs dog. The wooden floor was all wet after he used it! Imagine on carpet!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Small Purpose Potty Pad

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
datravler
from Norman, OK
These pads absorb about as well as newspapers. Every time our 6-week old puppy urinates we have to clean the floor beneath the pads. We have tried doubling up with two pads and have the same result. Not odor neutralizing either... again, about the same as newspapers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What a waste

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Puggle2
My dog completely ignores these, except when she wants to take a nap. Then she curls up in the middle and puts her head down.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
vphjr
from Hernando MS
The pads I got are not as absorbent as other I have used and cost more also
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst potty pads

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
amberinchicago
from Chicago, IL
These are by far the worst potty pads i've ever used. They are made with almost nothing to absorb. I have a 5 month old chihuahua that does not urinate in large amounts and it soaks right though so since I already purchased a 100 pack I thought I will double them and it still soaked through 2 pads! Unbelieveable, what a waste of money. There is no way that this product even holds 1 cup let alone 3. Very dissapointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Preferred All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best potty pads on market

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
miakoda
from texas
These are the best potty pads out there and we have tried almost every brand. Our chiweenie would wet through ever pad we tried not to mention the added time and expense to mop the floor every day. These are a bit larger than the others and they hold a lot of urine without soaking thru. Would highly recommend these you wont be disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.