petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed

Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed

Memory foam dog bed that is great to stretch out on or to curl up onMade with chipped memory foam blend for comfort and supportLarge dog bed with removable, machine washable coverLightweight pillow design is great for warm and cold weather
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
23 out of 25(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful bed!

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
As soon as we took this bed out of the box, Kira instantly laid in it. Which was awesome since she had had a bed and never laid in it...although that one was a little firmer. This bed is sooo soft! Constructed very well. Also, it has a great amount of padding to keep it supportive so she doesn't just sink to the floor. We have since washed it and it's easy to get the padding out but maybe a two person job to get it back in...the padding is kinda long. Side note: I've caught my boyfriend sleeping on part of it, hahaha :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this bed

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I have a 55lb very tall (read: long legs!) goldendoodle who loves this bed. He sleeps in it all day long. I live in a townhouse so I actually bought a 2nd one so I didn't have to keep moving it from my bedroom to my livingroom! And the best part is it is machine washable (and holds up well). It did take me a minute to figure out how to put the filler back in (pay attention to it before you take the cover off to wash it!).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Had to buy two

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Teaxs
My 70 greyhound hated his crate. I bought one of these, put it in his crate, and now he stands at the door begging to be let in. He loves it so much I bought another for the living room. Would not recommend if you have puppies or diggers, because the sold fleece lining would just be too much temptation to destroy, but is amazing for older dogs. It's very large, but the little nest in the center would work for medium size dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product Material Weak

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oak Park, IL
Although the bed was very soft and comfortable; I was disappointed in the quality of the material used for the bed. I don't think my dog is unusual rough housing and biting the bed. However the material tore fairly easily. I would not recommend this bed for any active dog; you'll only need to get a replacement.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sleep like babies!

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ct
I bought this for my shepard/lab mix who is 100lbs. So glad he fits on it! My pitbull has her own, but loves this one... so I will be purchasing another! My cats love it, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great LARGE bed!!!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Excellent bed and HUGE! Great memory foam thickness and doesn't sink to the floor with our 6 month old Rottweiler on it (or with us laying on it with her). Highly satisfied and great product size/quality for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dissapointed

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
Was totally pumped to get this 9 inch MEMORY FOAM bed in the mail.. Well the "memory foam" area is composed of 2 gallon bag sized pockets of chipped foam... the surrounding 9 inch ring is a polyester blend. the cover is made to come off but you would likely need to take some sort of class to learn how to remove it because the fabric is glued to its self in an impossible manner... that being said it was half off and the dog lays on it so it serves its purpose. It was bought to match his room while looking classy and it accomplishes that. I just hope it lasts at least half as long as his last REAL memory foam bed that I got 7 years out of.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loves to snuggle

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hartland, WI
My dogs each use one of these snuggle beds. They're perfect for chilly fall and winter nights!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I have three rescue dogs, all of them with medical issues. I ordered one of these beds for the largest lab mix (80 pounds) and that same night found all three sleeping on it - well parts of them anyway. Two labs and a terrier do not fit. I have three other beds they can choose from and this is the one they all want. I have since ordered two more. Very well made and appears more durable than any bed I have previously purchased. The sale price can't be matched.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best dog beds ever!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I purchased four of these beds for my dogs. They are simply the best beds I have ever had for my dogs, some of whom are very old and need relief on their sore joints. I originally purchased two beds and liked them so much that I purchased two more. The large size bed accommodates a large 80 pound Boxer easily. Of course, the Boston's love them too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves his bed!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Huntington Beach, CA
Every night my dog would jump in our bed, but since his bed arrived he stays there all night. He's not too hot or too cold. He must love his bed since he stays in it. I wouldn't pay the whole 100 dollars for it though. I got it 50% plus minus 15 pals credit saved up. That's an awesome deal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My boxer LOVEs this bed!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hoffman Estates, IL
My boxer LOVEs this bed! The material is soft and the bed itself is good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

true comfort

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from palm city,fl.
have 4 dogs,bought 2,they love the beds.best thing i ever bought them.so comfortable i"d sleep on them.if your looking for something great for your pets,do yourself a favor and purchase them.best prices are online,saved 60.00.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, KS
I can't give this bed enough of a good review. It is worth the extra money, because I doubt I'll buy another bed for a long while. The material is soft, and it washes easily in a cold cycle. The filling seems intimidating when trying to stuff it all back in. I will admit I have napped on this myself and slept quite soundly. :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large with lots of comfortable cushion

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, UT
This bed is so soft from padding and the material used for shell. It has not gone flat or out of shape, it looks very nice and doesn't take up as much space as some beds. But best of all my 65 lb pitbull LOVES, LOVES, LOVES this bed. I think this bed is perfect for him and he has plenty of room to spare you can put a much larger dog in this bed easy. So happy I found this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Bed

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gilbert, Az
We have a 70 pound standard poodle, we serched for a new bed to replace his old worn out one. I went to Petco and looked around and chose this 'cuddle" bed for him.
We were surprised how fast he liked it! it is very nice and soft, he curls up and sleeps all night!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Memory foam? Hardly!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fairbanks, AK
I bought this in hopes of getting a reasonably priced memory foam bed for my bedroom after spending over $200 on a 7" thick Big Barker memory foam bed for the living room.
The only part of THIS BED that is "memory foam" is the 15"x10" rectangle area in the middle bottom of the bed and calling it memory foam is generous. Whatever it is stuffed with in that area felt like cut up cubes. That portion of the bed has already flattened less than a month into being used. I try to fluff it up, but that doesn't seem to help much. The rest of the bed is polyfill. To say I am disappointed is an understatement. The only saving grace of this bed is that my dogs (35 lb Beagle and 70 lb Rhodesian) seem to find it somewhat comfortable and like alternating who gets to lay in it. I would not order this product again or recommend it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pet bed

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glennallen
I bought two beds and my dogs love them. I was pleased with the quality and look. They are very soft almost feels like they are laying on silk. Good gray color. The dogs curl up in them and dream the day or night away.
My dogs weigh 55# and 80#, the medium fits them perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Bed

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rockaway, NJ
This is a great looking dog bed and well made. I bought it for the memory foam and the removable cover. It is wasn't easily taking out and putting back the stuffing to wash the cover. Right now I love the bed but my dog the bed is for doesn't seem thrilled with it. My younger puppy sleeps on it more but hope that will change.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Bed

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu HI
My standard poodle loves this bed!!! He is 47 pounds and this bed is perfect for him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>