petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed

Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed

Memory foam dog bed that is great to stretch out on or to curl up onMade with chipped memory foam blend for comfort and supportLarge dog bed with removable, machine washable coverLightweight pillow design is great for warm and cold weather
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
36 out of 38(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

it's good but...

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
I Bought 2 of these, one for each dog. The dogs do love it but I was disappointed. The ONLY part that is memory foam is the small square center, which is actually quite stiff. The surrounding area is regular bedding/stuffing. And if you want to wash the cover, you'll have to cut or tear it off the memory foam part as the indentations are attached, which seems quite dumb for a bed that advertises that its a removable cover. Its a nice bed and big enough for probably a st Bernard or mastiff, I have pits and they have plenty of room, but overall its good enough for my pups buy I think this is way over priced for a glorified average bed with minimal memory foam.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both my dogs love them

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington, PA
I bought 2 of these beds for my lab and lab mix. I posted pics on Facebook of my dogs loving these beds and sold at least 5 more beds for you Petco. My dogs love them! My dogs are 85 and 65 lbs and they are plenty big. They keep their fluff and the dogs don't end up on the floor. I have not had to wash them yet but they are very soft and my dogs give them 2 paws up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good and bad

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
ok, I was very anxious to get this bed for my Aussie, it's beautiful, I love the size and the fact that I can take out the foam inside to wash it. the foam is very thick and comfy.
BUT, I hate the fact that the only comfy part in the bed is all around the edges, in the middle has very little foam, you can actually feel the floor, so I found my four legged friend trying to rest just at the edge of the bed where the foam is thicker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft? Yes! Big? Yes! Washable? YES!!!

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I have an English Bulldog puppy and he's still getting house trained.... So I wanted an awesome dog bed that he'd not only love, but I'd love because the cover is Washable And it looks great in our house! LOVE this dog bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good nesting bed

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My lab loves to nest. The day I received the dog bed he went right to it to lay down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not only did I love the bed so does the dog

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Westminster, Ca
I looked at this bed in the store then remembered I had a coupon so ordered it online. It was $40 cheaper online. When it arrived it is exactly the same as in the store and the dog loves sleeping on this bed instead of the kids...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even I could sleep on it!

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from chicago
My 55lbs pit bull loves this bed. I would wake up in the middle of the night cause she'd move from her old bed to mine. Not enough room especially since I move a lot in my sleep. Now she sleeps through the night on this bed. My little cousin even said she wants to sleep on it lol. Came home the other day expecting my pup to come running up to greet me and, surprise surprise, she was laying on her bed. It's that comfy. Hope no problems arise but I'll make sure to write a review a few months down to line to see how the bed has held up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luxury for Pups

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento CA
As soon as I put his bed on the floor, he climbed on and snuggled in. It's so soft - really deluxe. Now we both lie on it to watch TV together!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

they love it!!!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Queensbury NY
I bought this for my 8 yr old Terverun shepard! In the summer he likes the cool floor but as it gets cold he likes the comfort of being off the floor but wants to stay near me. His brother won't let him on the big bed! When the grand dogs came over everyone wanted to sleep onthe new bed! Looks like I need a couple more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
We have owned many dogs and many dog beds. This one is by far our dogs' favorite and ours too. It is large enough for our leggy greyhound but still cuddly enough for our Boston terrier. The first one we bought is still in great shape after a year of heavy use so we just bought a second one. I would definitely recommend this bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME Bed

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
My dogs LOVE this bed. It's plush and comfy and the new one we just bought to have for the second floor, showed just how little the 1 year old one had broken down. There was very little differences between them.
The only caveat is that this bed is difficult to disassemble and reassemble when you go to wash the cover. The filler stuffing is snake shaped and you have to wind it through it's spaces within the cover. Trust me once you try it you'll see. But it's not so difficult that it isn't worth buying the bed. The bed is just awesome and all my dogs love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy, beautiful bed

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bulverde, TX
This bed is amazing! Super soft and a great size! She is a 40 pound pointer mix and she fits perfectly in it...with some wiggle room. She loves to lay in it! It is really a fabulous bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So glad I bought it

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Queens ny
My dog is just a little over 2 years old. He is a 70 lb lab mix and has a hip problem. We purchased this bed because he used to moan and groan during the night. Since he's been sleeping on this bed he groans less and walks better. He will eventually need surgery but we are so happy to give him the relief he needed. This is a well made bed with lots of cushioning. I laid on it myself.. It's comfortable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful bed!

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
As soon as we took this bed out of the box, Kira instantly laid in it. Which was awesome since she had had a bed and never laid in it...although that one was a little firmer. This bed is sooo soft! Constructed very well. Also, it has a great amount of padding to keep it supportive so she doesn't just sink to the floor. We have since washed it and it's easy to get the padding out but maybe a two person job to get it back in...the padding is kinda long. Side note: I've caught my boyfriend sleeping on part of it, hahaha :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this bed

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I have a 55lb very tall (read: long legs!) goldendoodle who loves this bed. He sleeps in it all day long. I live in a townhouse so I actually bought a 2nd one so I didn't have to keep moving it from my bedroom to my livingroom! And the best part is it is machine washable (and holds up well). It did take me a minute to figure out how to put the filler back in (pay attention to it before you take the cover off to wash it!).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Had to buy two

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Teaxs
My 70 greyhound hated his crate. I bought one of these, put it in his crate, and now he stands at the door begging to be let in. He loves it so much I bought another for the living room. Would not recommend if you have puppies or diggers, because the sold fleece lining would just be too much temptation to destroy, but is amazing for older dogs. It's very large, but the little nest in the center would work for medium size dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product Material Weak

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oak Park, IL
Although the bed was very soft and comfortable; I was disappointed in the quality of the material used for the bed. I don't think my dog is unusual rough housing and biting the bed. However the material tore fairly easily. I would not recommend this bed for any active dog; you'll only need to get a replacement.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sleep like babies!

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ct
I bought this for my shepard/lab mix who is 100lbs. So glad he fits on it! My pitbull has her own, but loves this one... so I will be purchasing another! My cats love it, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great LARGE bed!!!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Excellent bed and HUGE! Great memory foam thickness and doesn't sink to the floor with our 6 month old Rottweiler on it (or with us laying on it with her). Highly satisfied and great product size/quality for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dissapointed

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
Was totally pumped to get this 9 inch MEMORY FOAM bed in the mail.. Well the "memory foam" area is composed of 2 gallon bag sized pockets of chipped foam... the surrounding 9 inch ring is a polyester blend. the cover is made to come off but you would likely need to take some sort of class to learn how to remove it because the fabric is glued to its self in an impossible manner... that being said it was half off and the dog lays on it so it serves its purpose. It was bought to match his room while looking classy and it accomplishes that. I just hope it lasts at least half as long as his last REAL memory foam bed that I got 7 years out of.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>