petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed

Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed

Memory foam dog bed that is great to stretch out on or to curl up onMade with chipped memory foam blend for comfort and supportLarge dog bed with removable, machine washable coverLightweight pillow design is great for warm and cold weather
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My boxer LOVEs this bed!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
HarleyTBoxer
from Hoffman Estates, IL
My boxer LOVEs this bed! The material is soft and the bed itself is good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

true comfort

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
selfish
from palm city,fl.
have 4 dogs,bought 2,they love the beds.best thing i ever bought them.so comfortable i"d sleep on them.if your looking for something great for your pets,do yourself a favor and purchase them.best prices are online,saved 60.00.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
RegansMom
from Kansas City, KS
I can't give this bed enough of a good review. It is worth the extra money, because I doubt I'll buy another bed for a long while. The material is soft, and it washes easily in a cold cycle. The filling seems intimidating when trying to stuff it all back in. I will admit I have napped on this myself and slept quite soundly. :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large with lots of comfortable cushion

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bobbysue
from Salt Lake City, UT
This bed is so soft from padding and the material used for shell. It has not gone flat or out of shape, it looks very nice and doesn't take up as much space as some beds. But best of all my 65 lb pitbull LOVES, LOVES, LOVES this bed. I think this bed is perfect for him and he has plenty of room to spare you can put a much larger dog in this bed easy. So happy I found this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Bed

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
rescuemum1
from Gilbert, Az
We have a 70 pound standard poodle, we serched for a new bed to replace his old worn out one. I went to Petco and looked around and chose this 'cuddle" bed for him.
We were surprised how fast he liked it! it is very nice and soft, he curls up and sleeps all night!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Memory foam? Hardly!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
mrssal
from Fairbanks, AK
I bought this in hopes of getting a reasonably priced memory foam bed for my bedroom after spending over $200 on a 7" thick Big Barker memory foam bed for the living room.
The only part of THIS BED that is "memory foam" is the 15"x10" rectangle area in the middle bottom of the bed and calling it memory foam is generous. Whatever it is stuffed with in that area felt like cut up cubes. That portion of the bed has already flattened less than a month into being used. I try to fluff it up, but that doesn't seem to help much. The rest of the bed is polyfill. To say I am disappointed is an understatement. The only saving grace of this bed is that my dogs (35 lb Beagle and 70 lb Rhodesian) seem to find it somewhat comfortable and like alternating who gets to lay in it. I would not order this product again or recommend it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pet bed

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Karinski
from Glennallen
I bought two beds and my dogs love them. I was pleased with the quality and look. They are very soft almost feels like they are laying on silk. Good gray color. The dogs curl up in them and dream the day or night away.
My dogs weigh 55# and 80#, the medium fits them perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Bed

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
mbcarm
from Rockaway, NJ
This is a great looking dog bed and well made. I bought it for the memory foam and the removable cover. It is wasn't easily taking out and putting back the stuffing to wash the cover. Right now I love the bed but my dog the bed is for doesn't seem thrilled with it. My younger puppy sleeps on it more but hope that will change.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Bed

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
poodlelassy
from Honolulu HI
My standard poodle loves this bed!!! He is 47 pounds and this bed is perfect for him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bed ever

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lovemyweim
from Atlanta GA
This is by far the best bed I have ever purchased for any of my dogs (and there have been over 20 beds from various stores, most of which were more expensive than this bed). Our weim is 8 and we noticed she was licking a lot while in bed. We got her this bed and the licking stopped. We think this bed is so much more comfortable she is more relaxed. She is sleeping more soundly also. She likes to curl up in this bed, but also stretch out a bit and put her head on the bolster. The cover is super soft. It could use a little bit more cushioning on the bottom, but other than that it is perfect.
All of the memory foam chips are in "pillows" so no loose pieces and its easy to wash the cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looked at lots of beds

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
nonato7
from N.C.
this one seems nice. It said 9 in thick, that's why I chose it. Cover seems strong, and is very soft on top. My big black labradoodle crawled right on. He really prefers our kingsize bed, but it gets crowded at night with him and a springer spaniel and hubby and cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The hunt ends here!

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Morgan2d
from Sacramento, CA
I have to start out by saying that hunting for a new dog bed is not the easiest thing in the world to do. I have two golden retrievers a 9 yr old, and a 1 yr old with different tastes. As with all puppies she destroyed our previous bed that the older one LOVED and would sleep in nonstop. So the hunt began for one that was not only big enough, but was going to be durable and comfortable. The older one doesn't have arthritis, but what senior doesn't need memory foam for those old joints? And my silly dogs like to have their head propped up to some degree like an actual human. But none of that ever comes cheap... So I started looking at pillow style beds which happened to be a bit more affordable. But when I went in-store, I realized that my puppy would probably dig and bunch up all the stuffing in one end, which would be super uncomfortable and defeat the purpose of buying it. So I put my faith into searching online and came across this. It has both pillow and memory foam which is a nice compromise, but the nice thing is that none of the stuffing is free. It's all sewn down so it can't move around. If you unzip it to clean it you will notice that it is one long pillow wrapped around the edge with the polyester stuffed tightly inside, and a smaller pillow in the middle with the memory foam tucked inside. All easily removable but it also goes perfectly back in place. I know the pillow edge will probably flatten out over time, but its not flush with the middle, it's raised quite a bit. It gives a nice raised edge that gives dogs the opportunity to sleep in any position and have support all around them. Mine switches between sprawling out to curling up all the time. Whichever he chooses it fits him perfectly. Now mine is a 75lb Field Golden Retriever if that helps any of you that have larger dogs to imagine the size of it and how it would work for you. I'll put pictures up to show exactly how it fits. The fabric is very nicely made and feels very durable, not cheap fabric that will pull apart with age. Super soft, so soft that I might get caught laying on it too :) the bottom is a bit more gray than I thought it would be, but I don't mind.
Overall it's a good bed that I feel will last quite a while and my dogs already love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luxurious and Well Made

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShiaLeWoof
from Laguna Niguel, CA
True to size, fits perfectly in the area, large - soft - square with tufted pillow top. I love the slate gray color of the bottom as well. My dog loves it and this is only the 2nd bed I've bought for her since her first one was equally well made. She loves it. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bed!

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
livingcorndog
from LA
My dogs love these beds! I bought one to replace an old bed but both dogs liked it so much I had to get a second one so they both could have their own. The one thing that I didn't realize (and that I'm not that happy about) is that most of the stuffing is not memory foam. The middle square is memory foam but the other 75% (I'm guessing the percentage) is actually polly filling. I'm hoping that over time it doesn't flatten out... But for now I give it high marks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.