petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed

Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed

Memory foam dog bed that is great to stretch out on or to curl up onMade with chipped memory foam blend for comfort and supportLarge dog bed with removable, machine washable coverLightweight pillow design is great for warm and cold weather
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 89 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
0
82 out of 89(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this bed!

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Southern California
Bought this bed along with another big orthopedic bed, and it's a huge hit with both of my pups! It is big enough for my 55lb pittie to stretch out, but also has the bolstered sides so she can curl up and cuddle too. Super supportive and comfy! The middle part has the thick memory foam, whereas the bolsters are overstuffed with a normal type of stuffing. It is a BIG bed, but my girls absolutely love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely, but too big

PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I knew even before this arrived that it was going to be too big... I saw it in store and knew I would have to return it. The picture does not do it justice on exactly how big and fluffy it is. I will say that purchasing online saved us a lot of money, and the in store return was very easy and convenient. Wish it would have worked and I could have given it five stars!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My dog HATES it!

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mansfield, TX
I bought this bed in the store and paid way too much - it was twice as much in the store. I brought it home and my dog slept a few hours on it. She absolutely hates it. The next day, the original bed that I had ordered online arrived. She likes the other bed better. She refuses to have anything to do with this bed except to bite it and tear holes in the side. What a waste of money. P.S. My 80lb ridgeback technically fits on this bed, but I think that it is better suited for a medium sized dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Bed

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
I originally was searching for a dog bed with a waterproof liner but settled on this because I got it for a great price - I haven't been disappointed! It's great quality, soft, plush, yet firm so I see this bed lasting for a long time. I have washed and air dried it and everything was fine. The instructions do say to air dry and I would stick to this because due to the construction of the bed I wouldn't risk it shrinking one bit (washed in the evening was dry in the morning). It is a little difficult to restuff, but expected for the type of bed it is (takes me about 10 minutes). The good thing is once I re-stuffed it the bed "plumped" back up (it had flatted out a little from use, but no worries not the kind of flattening that is a problem but what is to be expected from constant everyday use). What I love is that it supports doggy (65 lb pit mix) in all her sleep positions. She loves being on the bed and couch so I can't say it's kept her completely off though. A bonus is that it looks great with my house decor. I would highly recommend this bed for dogs that sleep in many various positions - it accommodates them all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome dog bed

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
Ordered this bed for my 65 lb Black lab. This bed is the read deal. Very fluffy with weight, so I don't forsee the stuffing turning to junk anytime soon. My dog loved it from day one, and my 5 yr old likes to run across the room and belly flop onto the bed, that goes to show how durable and cushioned it is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington state
Great dog bed. All of my dogs love it. Two large male Standard Poodles and their little sis a toy Poodle. It is very thick and seems well made. I have two other more expensive orthopedic dog beds and this one seems to be just as comfortable to them. They are all used equally. I would buy it again. You won't regret the purchase. My dogs are not distructive to their bedding but may be a giant chew toy for yours. It has a very soft and lush top.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Acm

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Magnolia tx
My dog loved it so much I'm having to order another one for our other dog. Nice large durable bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks soft and think but goes flat

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I bought this bed for my 65lb lab after reading the reviews. The bed was delivered in great time and looked super thick and soft when it arrived. My dog laid on it 2-3 nights and then was restless in the night and started wondering on to the couch. Well the bed had pretty much gone flat in the middle where he lays. The outsides stayed super puffy but where your dog lays it will be flat and he might as well be laying on the floor because the bed provided no cushion. Save your $60-$100 and look for a better quality bed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these beds!

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
I saw this bed in store and knew it was the end of my nearly year-long search for the "perfect bed". It's super soft and fluffy, but holds its shape well. My dogs are nesters, but also like to stretch out and this bed is perfect for either. I almost want to curl up on it and take a nap myself. This is the perfect blend of a flat/ortho bed and a cuddler/nest style bed. The cover is washable and the lining seems durable. Time will tell, but so far, so good! We've had them going on 2 weeks now and the dogs are loving them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fluffy bed

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
This bed is sooooo soft and fluffy that I wanted to sleep on it! My Vizsla loves this bed!!! it's a good size and really well made!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Four greyhounds give 16 paws up!

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
The dogs love their new beds! Now that I've bought one of these beds for each greyhound in the bedroom, there isn't any squabbling at night over who got the best bed. They all just take an unoccupied bed and lie down on it. There is plenty of padding in the memory foam middle cushion for their skinny butts and they look so comfy on the beds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Bed. Lots of Support !! :)

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Exton,PA
We have two Boxers and they both just nest right into these beds.
They are very comfortable with good support and well made.
The covers come off so they can be washed.
I originally purchased in store, but when I came home that day and found them on line for half the price I returned to the store and purchased on line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome cloud bed

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fishers, Indiana
My Viszla LOVES this bed. We have had it for about 5 weeks and it looks as if it will hold its shape nicely. She loves it so much we ordered a second one! The only possible draw back is how big it is...definitely takes up a big foot print in the room but when you see your dog in resting in it...one word comes to mind: lavish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cozy and soft.

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh PA
This is a large, soft, cozy bed. I bought it for my puppy to use in the living room. However, it ended up being a better fit in his large crate. He loves it. After an accident, I removed the cover and washed/dried it easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed -dog approved!

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gold Beach, OR
Very soft ! Both Cocker Spaniels were immediately rolling in the beds, rubbing into of the soft covers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Misleading :-/

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
The bed is a nice looking bed & large enough for my dog but at almost $100 I would expect more. The "memory foam" is only on the very center of the bed & not all around like I expected, it also flattens quite quickly & my dog only weighs 60lbs if I didn't buy it online I probably wouldnt have bought it in the store at that price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Erie, PA
We bought this bed to replace her old bed which was worn out. Tried it out in the store and she seemed to like it. Bought it online because it was half the price of what it is in the stores. She absolutely loves it! Would definitely recommend it to other people. Heck I'd want to sleep on this bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A pain to clean, but she loves it!

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Glendale, AZ
We have had this bed for about a year and a half now, and our pup sure does love it! She is a 40lb Australian Cattle Dog mix and this bed is probably bigger than she needs but she loves to sprawl out so it works for her. This bed is super duper fluffy and soft - my pup took to it right away! That being said, this is a total plain to clean. Because its "bolstered", it means there are 4 points connecting the top of the bed to the bottom. There is a square bag of cut up memory foam that goes in the bottom (fits in the space between the four connection points) and then there is a looooong tube of stuffing that makes the outer "ring". The outer ring sheds stuffing everywhere and is really hard to get back in the bed once you've washed it. Also, this last wash has finally ripped one of the connection points of the "bolsters" so the bed doesn't sit/look the way that it used to. All in all a great bed, but I'm not sure its worth how difficult it is to take apart and reassemble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mc Henry,IL
This bed is great for my 75# lab, he seems to really enjoy it and supports his older body very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Gray & Cream Tufted Memory Foam Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bed, she loves it !

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lawrenceville, ga
This bed is great! My GSD loves it. I gave it 4 starts only bc the entire bed is not memory foam ( like I thought when ordering). The bottom seems to be, but the sides are not. Just not sure how long it will last since the entire bed is not memeory foam. Overall, it's a great bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>