petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats

PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats

Spoil your cat with 100% natural treatsCats crave the delicious taste of turkeyFreeze-dried to preserve the natural nutrition and freshnessHigh in protein and less than 2 calories per treat
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats
Review 1 for PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fabulous

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
MeezerMom2
from PA
My cats go insane over these treats. I wish they were sold in gallon buckets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

natural

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
caturdays
from spfld.,mass
My cats won't eat any other treat therefore I am always on the lookout for their favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food topper

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
AmmyRose
from New York, NY
My cats don't have any hydration issues so I thought to try some of the dried meats. They go crazy for this stuff and considering it's 100% dried meat what's not to love? You can add to wet/brothy food and leave it to soak for a few minutes too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High Quality Product

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
thenewjackieo
from Chicago
I bought my cat one of the PureBites fish treats packages, and I came home one day to find the entire package ripped open and the cat passed out on my bed. It was an all-you-can-eat buffet for him. This time I bought the turkey, and he isn't all that interested in it. Still, this is a high quality product I recommend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wish they would eat them

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sophieclair
from Sartell, Minnesota
I couldn't get any of the cats to eat them. Honestly, they smelled terrible. Almost, like the owl pellet I was forced to dissect in 4th grade. I think if they didn't smell like dead preserved animal maybe they would eat it. I know they're suppose to be good for them but based on the smell it leaves me questioning if they are.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat prefers these to ANY other treats!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
CyndyK
from Philadelphia, PA area
She knows exactly where I keep them, and will eat them before even the best canned food. Of course, fresh roasted turkey is her favorite food of all time, so I probably shouldn't be so surprised, but I am. They must smell and taste a lot more like meat to a cat. : )
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
kimama
from denver, co
these treats are made in the u.s.a. and are simply freeze dried meat; my cats love them, and since they are just made of meat, i know these treats are good for my babies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HEALTHY and TASTY!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
CatSmiths
from Hutto, TX
I have two cats, one will eat anything you put in front of her but the other is extremely picky about her treats-Go figure-and she will only eat treats that look like actual meat. I found the Breathies treats that are much like Chicken Jerky for cats and she loves those. But my local petco was out so I picked up a bag of these freeze dried treats. Now they both LOVE these treats and I love the fact they they only have 1 ingredient-TURKEY. No preservatives, no fillers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.