petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats

PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats

Spoil your cat with 100% natural treatsCats crave the delicious taste of turkeyFreeze-dried to preserve the natural nutrition and freshnessHigh in protein and less than 2 calories per treat
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats
Review 1 for PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sally loves them.

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kimba59
from Coronado, CA
The only protein that my cat, Sally, doesn't throw up is turkey, so this allows me to give her treats when I want to give her something tasty to snack on. You can add water to rehydrate the morsels, but she noshes on them dry and doesn't seem to mind.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fabulous

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
MeezerMom2
from PA
My cats go insane over these treats. I wish they were sold in gallon buckets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

natural

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
caturdays
from spfld.,mass
My cats won't eat any other treat therefore I am always on the lookout for their favorite
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food topper

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
AmmyRose
from New York, NY
My cats don't have any hydration issues so I thought to try some of the dried meats. They go crazy for this stuff and considering it's 100% dried meat what's not to love? You can add to wet/brothy food and leave it to soak for a few minutes too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High Quality Product

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
thenewjackieo
from Chicago
I bought my cat one of the PureBites fish treats packages, and I came home one day to find the entire package ripped open and the cat passed out on my bed. It was an all-you-can-eat buffet for him. This time I bought the turkey, and he isn't all that interested in it. Still, this is a high quality product I recommend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wish they would eat them

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sophieclair
from Sartell, Minnesota
I couldn't get any of the cats to eat them. Honestly, they smelled terrible. Almost, like the owl pellet I was forced to dissect in 4th grade. I think if they didn't smell like dead preserved animal maybe they would eat it. I know they're suppose to be good for them but based on the smell it leaves me questioning if they are.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat prefers these to ANY other treats!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
CyndyK
from Philadelphia, PA area
She knows exactly where I keep them, and will eat them before even the best canned food. Of course, fresh roasted turkey is her favorite food of all time, so I probably shouldn't be so surprised, but I am. They must smell and taste a lot more like meat to a cat. : )
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
kimama
from denver, co
these treats are made in the u.s.a. and are simply freeze dried meat; my cats love them, and since they are just made of meat, i know these treats are good for my babies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PureBites Freeze Dried Turkey Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HEALTHY and TASTY!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
CatSmiths
from Hutto, TX
I have two cats, one will eat anything you put in front of her but the other is extremely picky about her treats-Go figure-and she will only eat treats that look like actual meat. I found the Breathies treats that are much like Chicken Jerky for cats and she loves those. But my local petco was out so I picked up a bag of these freeze dried treats. Now they both LOVE these treats and I love the fact they they only have 1 ingredient-TURKEY. No preservatives, no fillers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.