petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads

Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads

Helps the home stay clean and smelling freshGreat for housebreaking, urban living and pet incontinenceProtects flooring from accidentsCan be used for accidents and urine leaks from light to heavy coverageGreat for lining crates or pet carriersQuick dry top layer wicks moisture away quicklyLeak resistant to help eliminate run-off during clean-upExcellent protection against accidentsEach pad is 22" x 22"
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
14 out of 22(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads
Review 1 for Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great inexpensive product

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
sheponbway
from New York, NY
these pads are less expensive and more than worth it any sweet of you over the past 10 years
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

potty pads

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
burkaby
from Statesboro, GA
These potty pads are the best! They are the perfect size for our dachshund. They also absorb quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
cupcake123
from Chicago, IL
We're teaching our puppy to go potty on these pads because we live in a high-rise building. So far, these pads have been working great. I line her 5' x 3' containment area with these and she's been having no problem eliminating in the correct spot far away from her bed and food. I would highly recommend this product and will be purchasing more in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
BabyRusty
from Beach City, TX
My new puppy took to them right away. We live in a travel trailer at the moment & these are perfect. I have a friend in Louisiana that uses them also & I saw first hand how well they worked so we got them when we got our puppy. Would not recommend for large to huge digs but small & medium (or puppies) they are great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too many pads glued together

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Skbinoc
from Newport Beach, CA
I had purchased this product before in the store and was happy with it so thought I would purchase online since less expensive. However, about 1/4 of the pads in the package I received were glued together and unusable. I will not purchase again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
MissLillie1
from NJ
Took a chance on these pads even after reading other poor reviews. Well those reviews were right. Way too thin, didn't absorb the urine well and since it wasn't absorbed left a very strong urine smell in the houses. It was almost like using a tissue with a plastic back. Had to return all the packages except the one I had opened and used. Was so disappointed especially since the price with the sale and my petco rewards was an amazing price. Guess you get what you pay for.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
wetfloor
from Seattle, WA
My 12-year-old 50# Hound Dog has incontinence, so I use a number of potty pads. Someone gave these to me so I tried them. ARGH!!! When I picked up the used pad, the urine literally rolled off rather than having been absorbed. AND what had soaked in had soaked all the way through so my carpet was damp.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Petco essentials Potty Pads

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
mandigno
from evans, ga
These were a total waste of money. They did not fit the standard size crate well, nor did my puppies like them. They were too thin to provide any protection and their flimsiness was too easy for the puppies to move around.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ordered by mistake

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
RoseHB
from Huntington Beach, CA
I'd meant to order the Petco Preferred pads and order these Essentials by mistake. My dog does well with the Preferred but for some reason, she pees only on the very edge of the Essentials, so I get some spillage on the floor. I can only guess that she doesn't like to walk on this brand so stays off the pad and pees on the edge.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pads are a life saver!

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
angelimno
from North East, MD
These pads are great for all those little "just in case" issues with our dogs and cats. We put them under our litter boxes for those near misses and in the dogs travel crates, in the car. They are the perfect size, hold little accidents and can't be beat at this price! Just a note about the people having problems with these pads, if they aren't doing well enough for you, you may need to spend a little more if you have a more serious situation than just the once in a while accident but I would definitely recommend!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for the need I have

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
midnitemom
from long beach ca
I have a 16yr old cat who has missing the litter box issues and these pads have been a life saver they keep the floor clean trap litter too which is a plus and work just as well as the more expensive brand name pads
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All purpose potty pads

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
kotik
from Brooklyn, NY
This product is pretty good, it is soft and firm,it has the wright size for our cat, thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pads to the rescue

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
cleanhouse
from California
The all purpose Potty Pads saved us. Our cat was ill with a bladder problem and these pads worked greatly in reducing the mess our sick cat made. She accepted the pads without problems. They work great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my cat

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Caddycat
from Bridgewater, NJ
Our senior kitty is lucky I found these pads. She is 17 and started to urinate on small throw rugs I had around the house. Vet checked her and she's healthy, so I started to think about what to to keep her comfortable. These potty pads were THE ANSWER. Not too expensive, no attractant scent and best of all keeps my home clean and smelly-free! -- And, she uses them regularly!!! We hope that she will be with us for as many years as she has left.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wee-Wee is a Better Choice

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marinnyc
from New York, NY
I got these once when I was waiting for our order of Wee-Wee Pads to come in. (Our dog is geriatric with Cushings, so we use them regularly.) They were thinner than the name brand but seemed to work ok. The name brand, however, is better, and you can find it for LESS than the generic, so there is no reason to get the "home essentials" when you can get the brand for less.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works perfectly!

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
MNSportsGal
from Minneapolis,MN
These pads are perfect for my box/pad trained small malti-poo. Great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Huge leakage & Horribly thin.. worst purchase ever!

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
FurkidLover
from Prior Lake, MN
I bought a huge amount of pads for my dog who's twelve pounds because for much of the winter, it's to cold for him to go outside. Total waste of money for these. They leak hugely & when I picked up the wet pads to throw them away, the tile floor underneath was sopping wet so I had to mop and disinfect anyways. I will not recommend these pads to anyone. I went to a competitor today and purchased a name brand box with more pads than this purchase for less money. My dog has already went potty on the new pad I put down & I am impressed! No leakage & the floor wasn't soaked. They feel so much thicker when comparing the two. I wish I could get my money back but I used all the pads by having to double & triple them on top of each other because I needed something for him in the house. Hence, the package went much quicker & was a financial waste and disappointment in general. Ive had a crazy, busy past month or I would have gone into the store in a heart beat for a return.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

By far the best 'Store store brand" I've found.

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ladicat
from Union City
I don't use these for 'conventional use. I have a stubborn cat that refuses to use the box for #2 only. So we have reached this 'agreement'.She chose 'her spot' and I put down the pads to protect the spot. Being a cat, she still 'has to cover'. 95% of the pads I've tried have shredded into pieces. That tells me they would not be a good absorber. They would leak.....These pads don't shred, They seem to be built better. Of a higher quality. I'm sticking with these. I just have much more confidence in their durability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Product for the Price

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
PineappleMiniRatTerrier
from SmallTown, MN
These Puppy Pads work perfect with our Miniature Rat Terrier. We place a puppy pad in the restroom for her to use the restroom in the house if she can't hold it until the next walk (typically she waits for outside walks).
The puppy pads are not too small to contain a morning urination, and absorb well enough so urine does not roll off of the pad when it is picked up & thrown away. Essentially, these puppy pads contain the mess.
Our canine member of the family who uses these puppy pads? A 10 month old female mini rat terrier whom is about 9 lbs, potty trained, & extremely sweet but spunky!
Thank you for a great product! I used our Petco Rewards, so these pads went from affordable to downright amazing in price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Essentials All Purpose Potty Pads
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

All Purpose Potty Pads

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
2dogsmaltese
These pads are horrible. They come all folded up and are impossible to undo. Some are stuck together and can't be opened. They are so thin, they don't hold anything. Additionally, they don't fit the standard pad holder, they are too small. I would not recommend them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>