petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food

Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food

Contains a gourmet blend of wholesome and nutrient-rich ingredientsNatural Balance wet cat food was developed by veterinarians and animal nutritionistsThis handcrafted wet cat food balances taste and nutrition for adult cats
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
41 out of 50(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just OK

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Huntersville, NC
These two pate versions were not well received by most of my kitties. Even watered down, which I do with most of my canned food, only a few of the cats would touch it. I'm not sure if it's the texture or the ingredients that they don't like, but they used to like it before when it was in the can. Also you get less for more money, which is something I'm not real thrilled about. I'll stick with the gravy version which they LOVE.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Oh No! Why the change?

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
I've been buying the 3 oz canned Land n' Sea for a year now because it is the only cat food my picky senior will eat...and now you've changed not only the amount (3 oz to 2.5 oz), you've changed the formula...my cat won't go anywhere near this! I'm completely bummed by this...I spent so much time and money to locate a food my cat would eat and it's been ripped away...and the price went up (for a smaller amount) - what in the world? Very very very upset...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the Same :(

PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
Natural Balance chicken and tuna pate was the only wet cat food my cat would eat. I thought just the "packaging" was changing. But, the food changed too. My cat won't go near it. So I'm back to looking for something else...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Life's a Beach" flavor

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nevada
My senior calico is quite picky. She pretty much only likes fish flavored cat food, sardines, or tuna. I thought I would try this brand because the ingredients seem better than most canned cat foods you can buy in the grocery store. She absolutely LOVES this food! She actually licks the plate clean. Will buy more of this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nature's Balance Purr-fect paella

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
my cat is diabetic and must have low carb food.
This is the only one he will eat, that doesn't make him throw up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Plainview, New York
My cat Greycie needed to be switched from hard to wet food. After throwing out about 20 different kinds of food, this is a winner. It looks like people food. I did plenty of research also. It is high in protein. Low in fat and carbs. I just wish they made bigger cans. I mix this w/ other food as this only has 45 calories in a 3 oz can and would need at least 4 cans a day and it's not cheap. She totally loves it. Never saw her so excited to eat. She's happy and so am I.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

delighted

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from martinsburg wv 25403delighted
was glad to be able to find this product for my girl friend because she always had problems getting this product. don t know about this since i do not own any animals/pets but my girl friend say that is literally the only food her cat will eat and was very glad to locate it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Changed Formula

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
My cat loves Catatouille and during the shortage, I switched my cat to other foods with very few getting as good a response as Catatouille. Therefore, I was ecstatic when I finally received cases of the stuff again but when I opened the cans, I realized the formula must have changed because there are now fake looking flakes of meat in the can instead of the normal strips of meats. It looked like a mix of cheap brand wet food and the old Catatouille formula. I'm concerned this will cause problems for my cat and will return the rest of the order soon. I've noticed that his fur smells funny with this new formula whereas he never smelled like this with the old formula.
What happened, Natural Balance?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Catatouille changed

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, CO
I would not recommend it now that they changed the gravy and ingredients. My kitties luved luved luved it before you couldn't get it for the 6-8 weeks. They turn their noses up and walk away since the brought it back. Don't know why Natural Balance changed it but you have lost my business.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Formula Change

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
My cat loved the Catatouille stew from Natural Balance. It was backordered for MONTHS! It finally came back in stock and I ordered some. My cat no longer devours it. He wants something else. I can see that the formula looks different. There are larger chunks in the mix that didn't exist before. DelMonte bought Natural Balance a while back. I'd guess this is their idea and somehow it made the food less appealing to my cat and more appealing to their pocketbook.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat's Fav. Backordered Food

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria,Va
I was thrilled to get an email telling me that my cat's 3 favorite can foods of all time was avail online to order.
I was able to get their 3 most favorite's wet food's !
I was bummed that the can's in these flats were smaller than the ones in store and the #1 thing my cats loved the most was the shrimps and in all the cans they have eaten from those 3 flats I have seen 1 yes 1 shrimp. They still love but for the price and lack of shrimp was bummed as a consumer .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Still Good, but did it change?

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Guntersville, AL
Our cat LOVES this.. But it was out of stock for a while. Once in stock I quickly ordered and was surprised the appearance once we opened the can changed... Its chunkier and my cat doesn't seem to like it as much anymore. This has nothing to do with Petco. But with Natural Balance in General. I wish they would stop tweaking their products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Senior cat's favorite

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KS
As our cat got older, his taste buds changed and he needed food with more meat and taste. I bought like 20 different flavors and the Catatouille is his favorite! it is shredded and easy for him to eat. Apparently the company was out and there was none to be found for a time, but thank God, Petco got more in and he is again a happy almost 22 year old cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cat Food changed?

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, Ohio
This had been my cats favorite and I just received a shipment after it had been out of stock. It looks different and my cat won't touch it. I'm not sure if the formulation has changed but smell and appearance are different as is the texture of the chicken.
And I now have 5 cases, too bad my cat won't touch it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutritious, Healthy & Delicious Cat Food

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
This is a Limited Ingredient Diet and Grain Free Cat food that my cats crave everyday. I only wish it was more readily available to purchase. It's always out of stock at the store and I just received an Internet order I placed 3 months ago in August. With that said, Petco has amazingly incredible products that's nearly exclusive to Petco and needs to have those products in stock so not to disappoint their valued loyal customers and cherished pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cat loves this food!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MN
my cat loves the food, however very disappointing that it is always out of stock! petco needs to get ahead of this food as i have had to buy other foods, which is not ood for her dietary needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of the best

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Huntersville, NC
I have three cats and they love this cat food. They wake me up early and have a dancing fit until they get it. Afterwards, they are happy cats. Plus, their digestive issues have greatly improved and they don't URP as much anymore. This review only applies to the stew blends. My cats are a little pickier with the other pate or molded blends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good brand

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Davenport, iowa
This is my cats favorite food in the morning. She is a very picky eater and only prefers fishy kinds if food, so between this one and the red ofiscially scampi, she goes crazy over it, as I'm sure other cats do. I really enjoy this brand and line of food, they are healthy and cause no disruption in my girls body.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Food for Finicky Eater

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rockville, MD
This is the only food one of my cats will eat! Thank goodness we can order it online through petco.com and get a good deal with the scheduled deliveries. We only provide high end canned food to our cats and this seems to be the only one our little Miss Finicky will eat :) I think it's because the chicken is shredded into such small pieces which she likes - and it has lots of substance with gravy and other ingredients. Would recommend someone try this for sure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Wet Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cat eats it up!

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redmond, OR
Made with real food you can see. My cat meows for it every morning. She can't wait to dig in!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>