petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food

Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food

Contains a gourmet blend of wholesome and nutrient-rich ingredientsNatural Balance canned cat food was developed by veterinarians and animal nutritionistsThis handcrafted canned cat food balances taste and nutrition for adult cats
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
25 out of 27(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
luandhattie
from Amarillo, TX
I have 3 cats of different ages. One of them, the youngest (age 7) has digestive problems, very severe from when he was little. He eats Natural Balance Limited Ingredients Venison & Pea just fine every day for breakfast, (actually, they all share breakfast!) -- this Delectable Delights has been PERFECT for him. He loves and so do all my fur boys -- these flavors and they cause him no trouble at all!
I am so happy that I can provide him with some variety with foods he likes and can tolerate. He is thriving on this food.
A big plus is that all of them eat it and lick the bowls clean every day!
Online ordering of this food is great for us, cuz our local Petco is often out of stock on this food. So whenever I can, I always check online here first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats are in love!

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Golfer46
from Liberty Twp., Ohio
My cats love the stews. They beg for them because they only get it once a day. Great to hide medicine in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delectable Delights

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
kittygato
from TN
My cats both love this food and they have sampled many different choices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cat2Pwn
Great food, my cats love it. They sometimes get acid reflex from certain types of cat food but this type gives them no problem. It looks like actual chicken, vegetables, and organic food. The gravy even looks good. If I was a cat I would prefer this type of food over the other.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance Delectible Delights Canned Cat Food

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Adine
from Brooklyn, NYC
My cats are crazy for this food. Only problem is, it wasn't avaible for three months, it's almost never on the shelves in the stores, or avaiable to order online. Very frustrating to say the least and my cats miss it. I don't understand the inconsistency.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it to bits

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
AmmyRose
from New York, NY
This is one of the few foods that my fussy cat will lick the plate clean. I love the Ofishally Scampi Stew formula but it has been out of stock for a while so I may have to hunt for it now. The ingredients are good too and I love that is has carrots as contains good vitamins for kitties. Will buy when (or if) it's back in stock!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty puns

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
BasilMeow
We love inspired puns. We love delicious stews. The Catatouille, Sea Brulée and Ofishally Scampi offer both. Finally seeing a clean plate even for our very picky eater. Also considerably fewer digestive issues to report. Too bad that there seem to be some serious re-stocking issues for this product at the moment: we've been trying to reorder the Catatouille for a very long time, and we'd love to try the Purrfect Paella, but no luck. Please keep offering these great food options!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Huge Hit!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Popcorngirl12
from Hobe Sound, FL
My cat who is very finicky loved this food. Real fish and no junk! He gobbled it up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If my cat could shop.....

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
emmamom
from San Rafael, CA
This wet food is by far my cat's favorite!! And when I opened it up for the first time, I could recognize some of the ingredients which is amazing in itself. She is not really fussy yet (being only 2.5 years old) but she won't eat some of the wet foods I've given her. This one she has eaten for over two months never refusing it once. One day I did a test...the old food vs catatouille. She walked away from the old food and yet stayed to eat the catatouille. It's a winner....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delectable!

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
kelsternash
from nashville, TN
My two kitties love this food, including my girl who usually only likes dry. They chow down like it's junk food, even though the ingredients are wholesome and healthy. Catatouille and Purrrfect Paella seem to be their favorite flavors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves the Cats-erole

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
xxikayixx
from OP, KS
My cat loves the Cats-erole. She wont eat any of the other kinds. She usually just gets sick. This one she will beg for. Great product and only wet food I'll feet her since it's grain free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our cats love this stuff

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
SillyCatz
from Chicago, IL
Since I don't believe in feeding cats too much seafood and fish-based food, I have only tried the Catatouille Stew flavor, but my cats love it. It even makes our oldest cat growl at the others while he eats it, because he likes it so much he feels he has to protect his bowl. It's a nice juicy combination of ingredients they all love.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing but a miracle!

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
dynamitediva
from Los Angeles,CA
Over the past 3 yrs, I've tried my best in getting my cat to eat wet food. So far he has refused everything I've thrown at him except for raw meat. Knowing I can't have him living off simply on raw meat without doing extensive prep work, I was desperate to try something.
I got Natural Balance Catatouille among a batch of other wet food cans to try on for size. And lo and behold...he gobbled the two spoonfuls I gave him!!! My cat is the pickiest eater you'll ever meet. I'm trying to switch him to a healthier diet of 80% wet to 20% dry, right now it's the opposite. I'm hoping with the success of Natural Balance, he'll be able to make the switch without any trouble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

natural balance canned cat food

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
sadiegravy
from las vegas nv
My cats love this food, however, for the cans itself are difficult to open. Its hard to get a grip on the can and lift the flip top.I thought it was me, but i've had several family members try...and they all agree.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Patch LOVES this food!!!!!

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
VintageNancyDrew
from Near Branson,MO
Our tuxedo cat Patch LOVES this food in the flavor of "Purrrfectly Paella"...he can hardly wait for us to open the can and NEVER leaves any in his bowl.
The small cans are the right size for no leftovers.
This Paella is the fish variety and does it ever smell like fish.However if you have a picky eater you can't complain on finding a flavor they like.I also like the fact that the Paella has greens in it.I noticed some of the other flavors do too, but also the other flavors have carrots,which Patch doesn't like.We found this is the only flavor so far that has only greens.
Our local Petco doesn't stock the full cases so we order here.HOPE they NEVER do away with the Paella flavor.Despite the fishy smell it is a fair value and Patch eats every bite.We are VERY pleased overall with this food for him!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks tasty

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
crobo
from New Mexico
and the cats all perk up and dig in.
These are 3 oz cans so it goes quickly for our three cats who get lots of exercise (for adult cats) and go outside as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My picky cat's all time favorite

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bloopy
from Phoenix, AZ.
When this food first appeared in the store I was given coupons to try it. My cat loved it and I soon was getting it exclusively. Then the store couldn't keep it stocked, it was so popular so I'd get there on the day it was due to arrive and buy a case or two. His favorites are Catatouille, O'Fishilly Scampi and Sea Brulee. I finally decided to order it on-line so I'd be assured of getting his favorites. I feel good about feeding him this food since it contains vegetables and other healthy ingredients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Catatouille

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
2oldcatlover
from Kansas
One of the few grain free canned foods my cat likes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good wet catfood

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
gossamar
from ca
very healthy catfood
hi protein- low fat-no grain and when on sale cheap price for this quality of food
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YES!

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
meezermom13
from NY
Finally, a cat food my picky little eater will eat! I have a terrible time trying to get my Siamese girl to eat. She doesn't like anything. She actually gobbled this up & wanted more!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>