petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food

Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food

Contains a gourmet blend of wholesome and nutrient-rich ingredientsNatural Balance canned cat food was developed by veterinarians and animal nutritionistsThis handcrafted canned cat food balances taste and nutrition for adult cats
Average Customer Rating:
4.349 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
37 out of 43(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Changed Formula

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
My cat loves Catatouille and during the shortage, I switched my cat to other foods with very few getting as good a response as Catatouille. Therefore, I was ecstatic when I finally received cases of the stuff again but when I opened the cans, I realized the formula must have changed because there are now fake looking flakes of meat in the can instead of the normal strips of meats. It looked like a mix of cheap brand wet food and the old Catatouille formula. I'm concerned this will cause problems for my cat and will return the rest of the order soon. I've noticed that his fur smells funny with this new formula whereas he never smelled like this with the old formula.
What happened, Natural Balance?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Catatouille changed

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, CO
I would not recommend it now that they changed the gravy and ingredients. My kitties luved luved luved it before you couldn't get it for the 6-8 weeks. They turn their noses up and walk away since the brought it back. Don't know why Natural Balance changed it but you have lost my business.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Formula Change

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
My cat loved the Catatouille stew from Natural Balance. It was backordered for MONTHS! It finally came back in stock and I ordered some. My cat no longer devours it. He wants something else. I can see that the formula looks different. There are larger chunks in the mix that didn't exist before. DelMonte bought Natural Balance a while back. I'd guess this is their idea and somehow it made the food less appealing to my cat and more appealing to their pocketbook.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat's Fav. Backordered Food

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria,Va
I was thrilled to get an email telling me that my cat's 3 favorite can foods of all time was avail online to order.
I was able to get their 3 most favorite's wet food's !
I was bummed that the can's in these flats were smaller than the ones in store and the #1 thing my cats loved the most was the shrimps and in all the cans they have eaten from those 3 flats I have seen 1 yes 1 shrimp. They still love but for the price and lack of shrimp was bummed as a consumer .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Still Good, but did it change?

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Guntersville, AL
Our cat LOVES this.. But it was out of stock for a while. Once in stock I quickly ordered and was surprised the appearance once we opened the can changed... Its chunkier and my cat doesn't seem to like it as much anymore. This has nothing to do with Petco. But with Natural Balance in General. I wish they would stop tweaking their products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Senior cat's favorite

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KS
As our cat got older, his taste buds changed and he needed food with more meat and taste. I bought like 20 different flavors and the Catatouille is his favorite! it is shredded and easy for him to eat. Apparently the company was out and there was none to be found for a time, but thank God, Petco got more in and he is again a happy almost 22 year old cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cat Food changed?

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, Ohio
This had been my cats favorite and I just received a shipment after it had been out of stock. It looks different and my cat won't touch it. I'm not sure if the formulation has changed but smell and appearance are different as is the texture of the chicken.
And I now have 5 cases, too bad my cat won't touch it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutritious, Healthy & Delicious Cat Food

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
This is a Limited Ingredient Diet and Grain Free Cat food that my cats crave everyday. I only wish it was more readily available to purchase. It's always out of stock at the store and I just received an Internet order I placed 3 months ago in August. With that said, Petco has amazingly incredible products that's nearly exclusive to Petco and needs to have those products in stock so not to disappoint their valued loyal customers and cherished pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cat loves this food!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MN
my cat loves the food, however very disappointing that it is always out of stock! petco needs to get ahead of this food as i have had to buy other foods, which is not ood for her dietary needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of the best

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Huntersville, NC
I have three cats and they love this cat food. They wake me up early and have a dancing fit until they get it. Afterwards, they are happy cats. Plus, their digestive issues have greatly improved and they don't URP as much anymore. This review only applies to the stew blends. My cats are a little pickier with the other pate or molded blends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good brand

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Davenport, iowa
This is my cats favorite food in the morning. She is a very picky eater and only prefers fishy kinds if food, so between this one and the red ofiscially scampi, she goes crazy over it, as I'm sure other cats do. I really enjoy this brand and line of food, they are healthy and cause no disruption in my girls body.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Food for Finicky Eater

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rockville, MD
This is the only food one of my cats will eat! Thank goodness we can order it online through petco.com and get a good deal with the scheduled deliveries. We only provide high end canned food to our cats and this seems to be the only one our little Miss Finicky will eat :) I think it's because the chicken is shredded into such small pieces which she likes - and it has lots of substance with gravy and other ingredients. Would recommend someone try this for sure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cat eats it up!

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redmond, OR
Made with real food you can see. My cat meows for it every morning. She can't wait to dig in!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eats to last peace.

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My cat is very picky regarding food. She is Abyssinian and likes soupy meal with real meat and fish.To please my girl is like a please an expert. . This cans suit her expectations. Recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The General approves

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
My giant mutt-bred-possibly-half-bobcat Patton inhales this stuff. This was my first foray outside of standard McDonald's-level fare like Fancy Feast or Friskies. He never finished more than 1/4 of a can of those even if I only put out that much. One can of this tuna/salmon (ocean mix? sea brulee? lots of pieces of fish) replaces an entire meal.5 of kibble and he eats everything. Patton ate this more enthusiastically than some brands of super fancy pumpkin/filet mignon/dreams of orphaned children food. I'd comment on any affect on his energy level, but he just sits around all day anyway.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance Delectable Delights

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
My cat started being a bit finicky eating the regular Natural Balance cat food. I decided to try out the Delectable Delights. I stuck to the 4 different stews per suggestion of other reviewers. The cat food is not a caked pate like most foods. It is chunky, with real meat and vegetables.and has a moist gravy/sauce. It's been a huge hit and is all gone in 5 minutes! No more hoping for him to come back and finish the rest of his meal! Try it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Amarillo, TX
I have 3 cats of different ages. One of them, the youngest (age 7) has digestive problems, very severe from when he was little. He eats Natural Balance Limited Ingredients Venison & Pea just fine every day for breakfast, (actually, they all share breakfast!) -- this Delectable Delights has been PERFECT for him. He loves and so do all my fur boys -- these flavors and they cause him no trouble at all!
I am so happy that I can provide him with some variety with foods he likes and can tolerate. He is thriving on this food.
A big plus is that all of them eat it and lick the bowls clean every day!
Online ordering of this food is great for us, cuz our local Petco is often out of stock on this food. So whenever I can, I always check online here first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats are in love!

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Liberty Twp., Ohio
My cats love the stews. They beg for them because they only get it once a day. Great to hide medicine in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delectable Delights

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from TN
My cats both love this food and they have sampled many different choices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance Delectable Delights Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Great food, my cats love it. They sometimes get acid reflex from certain types of cat food but this type gives them no problem. It looks like actual chicken, vegetables, and organic food. The gravy even looks good. If I was a cat I would prefer this type of food over the other.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>