petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Refillables Turtle Catnip Cat Toy

KONG Refillables Turtle Catnip Cat Toy

Includes re-closable vial of KONG's North American CatnipSoft, cuddly fabricPromotes wrestling and hind-leg kickingRefillableMachine washable with the catnip removed
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for KONG Refillables Turtle Catnip Cat Toy
Review 1 for KONG Refillables Turtle Catnip Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent toy

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orwigsburg, PA
Our cat carries this thing around like it's a baby - he does not get bored with it, and it holds up really well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Refillables Turtle Catnip Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from mi
I am new to the cat world and my little guy loves this toy. He is a very spoiled kitty and currently has a lot to choose from but when I gave him this toy, he loved it! He played with it for almost an hour, non stop! I have never seen him wrestle with a toy like he did this one. He's only 7 weeks and it was just so cute to see him carry this around in his mouth, drop it, pounce on it, roll with it, throw it in the air and chase after it. He actually bounced off the walls playing with this toy. And, because he is so young, I did not use the cat nip. This is just on it's own. I don't know what it is about this toy, but it's been a week and he is still playing with it. So much so, that I am getting a second one just in case something happens to the first one. Best toy ever!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Refillables Turtle Catnip Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft/good quality

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
really soft fabric woven to make the shell with a velcro close that seals well. he loves this toy plus the little container for the catnip is sturdy enough to keep using as a mini nip holder
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Refillables Turtle Catnip Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Krazy for Kong

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
My cat Loves this little guy! It's perfect for all fun-loving felines!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Refillables Turtle Catnip Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
My cat loved this toy. It's very soft and he snuggled with it for hours. It comes with an ample tube of dried cat nip, which he loved, but I have also put fresh on the little pocket. His dog brother is jealous!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Refillables Turtle Catnip Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
I gave this to my cat, and she can't be torn away from it. Every time she is sleeping the turtle is right next to her!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Refillables Turtle Catnip Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turtle

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
My 18 year old cat Cody loves his turtle, won't sleep without it. Our kitten stole it out of his bed one day and hid it, he cried for hours while we tried to find it (she hid it in the laundry hamper). I went the next day and bought a second turtle so we have a spare, at 18 he gets what he wants!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Refillables Turtle Catnip Cat Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Soft & Cute, but impossible to fill

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
This is a cute, soft turtle that turned out to be a real disappointment. When you open the velcro clasp on the belly of the turtle, there is no good way to get the dried catnip into the toy. All the little bits just get caught in the velcro or don't go through the small opening. I would not purchase this (or a similar toy) again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Refillables Turtle Catnip Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute and durable

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Norfolk, VA
one can put the catnip in a little closeable pouch. comes with a good supply of catnip. cute and useful toy. cats like it:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.