petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet Rockin Treat Ball Dog Toy

JW Pet Rockin Treat Ball Dog Toy

Engaging dog treat ball that combines a dog toy and treat holder in oneTough nylon frame for rugged, long-lasting playCertified non-toxic materials are safe for your petFun to chase or fetch in any spaceUse your dog’s favorite kibble or treats according to this JW dog ball’s size guidelines
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Rockin Treat Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for JW Pet Rockin Treat Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for wood floors

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
RosebudTX
from Austin TX
My dog didn't have a chance to use it. When I took it out and rolled it around on our wood floors it was WAY too loud. Not just somewhat, but really obnoxiously loud. Had to return it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet Rockin Treat Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ghoofs
from Florida
I purchased this to keep my foster dog busy in the morning while she ate her breakfast. She is a very ball driven dog so took right to it. Her kibble is smaller so I stuff some bigger treats into it which blocks some of the kibble and keeps her busy longer. So if its too easy for your dog drop in something larger but still movable in it. It has held up well, she has some serious chew power.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet Rockin Treat Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps him busy for hours

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
tree1110
from Vernal Utah
I wasn't sure what to expect from this toy. 1st, it was larger than I thought it would be but after filling it with small bite sized snacks, I rolled it across the floor. He went nuts and spends his day trying to get the snacks out. It's noisy on hard floors and they will crash it into things, but it's worth it in my mind.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet Rockin Treat Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Has a lot of fun

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
girl1dir
from San Diego, CA
Our Border Collie Mix puppy needs a lot of entertainment. This treat toy meets her needs. We fill it with smallish treats or kibble. She enjoys pushing it around the floor. We do NOT let her have it after it is empty for fear she would destroy it.
It is a little hard to twist back together once treats are added -- that would be my only complaint at this time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet Rockin Treat Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for bored dogs

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hamstermama
from Chattanooga, TN
I got this for an Australian shepherd foster dog with heartworms. She was less than 2 years old and wanted to play all the time. This thing really helped her sanity! We used it to feed the dog her dinner and she could stay calm and also have some fun! She has since been adopted and our current foster also loves it! I highly recommend this product. The worst part is filling it up, as you fill either end and there are holes between for the food to fall out. I found if I wrap the hole part in a paper towel until I have it screwed together, it goes much smoother.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet Rockin Treat Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
xoheath18
from Granby, MA
There are six black lab dogs at my house and they all love this toy! We have had it for a couple of months now and it is still going! They each take turns trying to get the treats out. It will take them a few hours and sometimes days to get all of the treats I put in there out. It is made out of a strong product that won't get destroyed in seconds. Great toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet Rockin Treat Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fun

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Crusher
from North East,MD
I have a yellow lab puppy who needs to keep busy. This is her favorite toy. She carries it around and plays for hours. Just love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet Rockin Treat Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Short distraction for doggie

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
MaxRockbin
from Portland, OR
This toy lets too much food out too quickly and has no way of adjusting that.
If you want a way of giving your dog a good part of a meal (2/3rd cup? roughly) over a period of 5 minutes or so, it's a good toy for that. And my dog eats very quickly, so it's not a bad way of slowing him down.
But it's not a "keep him busy for hours" kind of toy. Slower release is required for that.
Unless I'm missing something.
Most food puzzle toys have adjustable output, so that'd be a good feature.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Pet Rockin Treat Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
KhloesMommy
from Clinton, CT
Most of the treat toys I have bought for my dog, she can easily get the treats out with in 10 minutes, so when buying this treat ball I wasn't too sure if it would be worth it, and durable enough for her chewing habits. Needless to say, we BOTH love it! It keeps her occupied for hours and it gives me time to do things I need to get done! The treats don't easily fall out, even though a few times she has gotten lucky to tip it the right way at the right time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.