petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy

JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy

Holes let your dog get a great gripCrunchy plastic bottle material ball insidePlastic makes a crackling noise that dogs loveLong-lasting JW dog ball fashioned out of thick-walled heavy duty rubberIndoor dog ball perfect for toss and fetch gamesOffered in assorted colors – please allow us to select for you
Average Customer Rating:
3.926 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
21 out of 27(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves it!

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MI
Our golden picked this out at the store and hasn't wanted to set it down since! It's a nice size for him to carry around and has enough weight to kick around the house easily. Can be loud, but we expect that with a crinkle toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Safe and Crinkly!!

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
If your dog loves the crunch of water bottles, but you don't want her eating little plastic chunks, this is the ball to get!! It's sturdy, crinkly and can withstand our dogs destroyer jaws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crackle & Crunch... The Best Fetch Ball

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Florida
My Rat Terrier, Frasier, is obsessed with fetching. The problems I have had with most balls is that they will start to crumble or come apart. Frasier has a hard mouth for a small dog. He chews the heck out of them when fetching. JW Crackle balls are the ONLY ones (that are not hard) that hold up to Frasier. And he LOVES the crackle noise. These are the best fetching balls ever. And they last, and last.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holds up to Labradors

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Port Charlotte, FL
Having multiple dogs I need safe and durable toys. This is not as annoying as a squeaky toy and has held up under all the dogs very well. It is easy for them to share or play with alone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too much fun.

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
My Bichon LOVES his new ball. He spends a lot of time biting on it to make it crackle that he doesn't want to "drop it" so we can throw it again for him. It changed him from being a "couch potato" to be a extremely active 7 yr. old again. I highly recommend this type of ball for any breed of dog, large or small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product Doesn't Hold Up

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
Another disappointing product that claims to keep pets entertained for hours. Ours didn't last past the 10 minute mark. Our dog chewed the outside ball into pieces and had the bottle in the inside, outside. Needs to be redesigned with better products for dogs. So disappointing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy, fun crackle ball

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
My dogs love to just chew them to hear the crackle or they will play tug-of-war with them - they hold up well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Crackle Ball

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I was so excited to find something to keep my 9 month old puppy busy and what a disappointment. Within an hour of giving it to her, she had chewed through the outside and had demolished the plastic inside.
Waste of money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

extra awesome ball

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
the best fun chewy ball out there. indestructible!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for destructive dogs

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
My mini dachshunds destroy everything and lose interest quickly but these toys were very entertaining. Plastic got smashed quickly but remained intact with no pieces breaking off. Durable and fun for chewers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Sheltie Loves it!

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
I have several of these balls in 2 different sizes. My Shelties loves them! They are still is great shape after several months of play. However, my Sheltie is not a destructive chewer so I can't say how it would actually hold up for a dog who is. Any way, we love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

crackle ball

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
my chocolate lab loves this toy its too hard for my chinese share-pae's to bite
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too big for 3 mo old bulldog pup

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Disappointed in this because my 3 mo old bulldog pup can't rally play with it. It's too large. And if I give it to an adult bulldog they will pierce the inside crackle quickly. Good idea but not executed well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Have a ball!

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington, D.C.
My lab/husky mix is a chewing fool. She chews and destroys all of the toys we get her, so we buy them knowing they will only last minutes. For some reason though, she didn't destroy this one. (It would be easy for her to destroy though.) She crushed the water bottle thingy, but didn't tear up the ball. She actually loves playing fetch with it. So for me it was money well spent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not durable for larger breeds.

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My standard poodle tore this ball into little pieces in one hour, I was too lazy to take the remains back to Petco, but it was a total disappointment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good toy, not for strong chewers

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sunbury, OH
My GSD puppy loved this toy when it came home! Unfortunately, she's a very persistent chewer, and now the plastic on the inside is smashed down. The rubber outer ball is still going strong, though! She still loves the ball, it just doesn't crackle so much as rattle now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We'll made ball

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bluffton, sc
Our dog really enjoys this ball, we wish it came in a larger size. She enjoys the crackling sound it makes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for strong chewers

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nicaragua
My 8-mo. chow/mutt pup ripped this toy to shreds within the first hour. She loved the plastic bottle sound, but she tore thru the textured part surrounding it to get to the actual crackle ball. Once released from the outside shell, the ball crinkled in minutes. It is not worth the $$ if you have a strong chewer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long Lasting

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
My dog loves this toy! It is his go to fetch toy. I will admit at first it is kind of loud but when you purchase a "Crackle Toy" you have to realize what you're getting into. Within a couple days the crackle part was no longer crackling but my dog still loves it anyway. As long as he's happy then I am too. He's had this ball for almost 2 years and I will now have to finally replace it. It is his longest lasting toy to date.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Noisy entertainment

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Valdosta, GA
My dog managed to deflate the water bottle material within a day. That's actually been kind of a blessing b/c it was so noisy. He has had this toy about a week and a half now. He finally was able to chew a little chunk out last night. Most toys only last a few minutes or a few hours. Sure do wish I could truly find indestructible toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>