petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy

JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy

Holes let your dog get a great gripCrunchy plastic bottle material ball insidePlastic makes a crackling noise that dogs loveLong-lasting JW dog ball fashioned out of thick-walled heavy duty rubberIndoor dog ball perfect for toss and fetch gamesOffered in assorted colors – please allow us to select for you
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too big for 3 mo old bulldog pup

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dlc123
from Ohio
Disappointed in this because my 3 mo old bulldog pup can't rally play with it. It's too large. And if I give it to an adult bulldog they will pierce the inside crackle quickly. Good idea but not executed well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Have a ball!

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bowowowzer
from Washington, D.C.
My lab/husky mix is a chewing fool. She chews and destroys all of the toys we get her, so we buy them knowing they will only last minutes. For some reason though, she didn't destroy this one. (It would be easy for her to destroy though.) She crushed the water bottle thingy, but didn't tear up the ball. She actually loves playing fetch with it. So for me it was money well spent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not durable for larger breeds.

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
RealPoodle
from New York, NY
My standard poodle tore this ball into little pieces in one hour, I was too lazy to take the remains back to Petco, but it was a total disappointment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good toy, not for strong chewers

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
GSDStellaMom
from Sunbury, OH
My GSD puppy loved this toy when it came home! Unfortunately, she's a very persistent chewer, and now the plastic on the inside is smashed down. The rubber outer ball is still going strong, though! She still loves the ball, it just doesn't crackle so much as rattle now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We'll made ball

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Csmp1217
from Bluffton, sc
Our dog really enjoys this ball, we wish it came in a larger size. She enjoys the crackling sound it makes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for strong chewers

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
PCNicaPup
from Nicaragua
My 8-mo. chow/mutt pup ripped this toy to shreds within the first hour. She loved the plastic bottle sound, but she tore thru the textured part surrounding it to get to the actual crackle ball. Once released from the outside shell, the ball crinkled in minutes. It is not worth the $$ if you have a strong chewer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long Lasting

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Welshpup
My dog loves this toy! It is his go to fetch toy. I will admit at first it is kind of loud but when you purchase a "Crackle Toy" you have to realize what you're getting into. Within a couple days the crackle part was no longer crackling but my dog still loves it anyway. As long as he's happy then I am too. He's had this ball for almost 2 years and I will now have to finally replace it. It is his longest lasting toy to date.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Noisy entertainment

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
SkyeMom
from Valdosta, GA
My dog managed to deflate the water bottle material within a day. That's actually been kind of a blessing b/c it was so noisy. He has had this toy about a week and a half now. He finally was able to chew a little chunk out last night. Most toys only last a few minutes or a few hours. Sure do wish I could truly find indestructible toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
D0gL0vr
from Colorado
My little yorkies go crazy for these. I'm on ball number 3 - they only last my dogs a few weeks. Regardless, the dogs love the heck out of them, and they're not too expensive
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome toy!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
6Blacklers
from Colorado Springs, CO
This was the best dog toy we have purchased in the 20+ years with dogs in our family. Very durable and the dogs absolutely LOVE it! Even better that it comes from recycled plastic bottles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Maltipoo

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
JJJJJJJJ
from Knoxville
The krackle is a bit scary for my Malti-poo, which is a good thing because she destroys EVERYTHING, even the big nubby blue "wolf bone". She delicately carries this ball using two of the holes, being careful not to make it crackle. She will chew on the rubber, try to bury the ball, and fetch it for hours, but so far so good...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

your pet will entertain his/her self

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
camout19
from Brooklyn, NY
The best toy you can buy for your pet puppy. it's ideal and most of all it's safe. it's an entertainment system all by itself. You gotta love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crackle balls

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Comet2323
from Monee il
My 26 pound cocker spaniel and 15 pound shih tzu love these crackle balls. I've had to buy a few because they where them out. They only crackle for so long. I mean how many times can you squeeze a water bottle before it stops making the sound. The price for these are great. But these balls are probably best for smaller dogs. Or dogs that are not that crazy with toys
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indestructible toy

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
SarahDodds
from Ponte vedra, FL
I have such a hard time finding fun yet durable toys for my two little Morkies! Most indestrctible toys are made for big dogs, but these little guys have some sharp teeth too! My pups take a toy and mean business! Most toys last a day in this house, but this ball has provided months of chewing and fetching enjoyment! Great find!
Sarah
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JW Pet Crackle Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Punky1531
from Williston, VT
My dog, a 75lb yellow lab, loved this for the 15 minutes it lasted. I didn't expect it to last forever, but the tag said hours of fun.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.