petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet Long Dog Megalast Dog Toy

JW Pet Long Dog Megalast Dog Toy

Durable rubber long dog holds up to tough playCertified non-toxicHas an erratic bounce for added entertainmentGreat for interactive playMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Long Dog Megalast Dog Toy
Review 1 for JW Pet Long Dog Megalast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Why put tails and ears on these toys?

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MI
This would be the perfect toy - without the tails & ears, which my dog immediately removed. She enjoys the sound it makes - kind of like a low pig grunt. It's much less annoying to her parents, than the high pitched squeaks most toys make.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet Long Dog Megalast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for dogs who like to chew

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from mi
My dog is not a big chewer, so I thought this would last forever. After 5 minutes he had all the feet and backside ripped off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet Long Dog Megalast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Megalast didn't last

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington state
Granted my dogs are big time chewers, but this toy's demise began within just a few minutes after meeting my pups. The tail and ears went first, then the hind legs. I had to remove the noise maker before it was swallowed. It started to look a little phallic at this point, so I tossed it out. I have the megalast bone shaped toys and they tend to last MUCH longer for whatever reason.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet Long Dog Megalast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for the power chewer

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
Toys seems durable and tough enough but my adult dog managed to take the tail off in seconds. I was hoping it would be something she could exercise her jaws on without destroying it. It's on a shelf now :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet Long Dog Megalast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Long Dog

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sanford, NC
it's definitely not mega lasting. my dog had the rear feet popped off within 10 minutes of chewing. it might last longer for a medium size dog, but a large dog or a dog with an insatiable chewing desire, it won't last.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet Long Dog Megalast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Blue Bell,PA
I have a Boston and a Boxer. Every toy I have purchased has lasted maybe 48 hours max. They love squeeky toys,me not so much. This toy has a low squeeky sound so its not as annoying. The ears and tail were chewed off immediatly but a month later they are still enjoying this toy. The squeeker and body are still intact. Considering they play tug of war with it every day I would consider this toy the most durable I've purchased. For the price it is well worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet Long Dog Megalast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boston
My dog likes taking her toys to the dog park, so between her chewing ability (Rottweiler) and the chewing/tug and so on undertaken by the other dogs at the park, toys get a real baptism by fire. This toy has held up amazingly well. The tail is gone, and that seems to have made for an easier place to get in and try ripping the toy up more so, but while it is damaged and sad overall, it is still in good enough shape that I don't worry about letting everyone place with it. It is amazingly strong for tug, and even after several months of chewing, there are few nicks and dings on it overall, mostly around the back of the dog and probably from the games of tug.
It's not mentioned in the description, but I think maybe it used to make a noise? I couldn't get it to, but one of the dog park dogs could make it grunt or woof or something like that. Sadly, whatever made that noise was not as strong as the rest of the toy, so it now just rattles from broken pieces inside it. Still fun for the dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet Long Dog Megalast Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Yummy!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Peoria, IL
My 5 month old Amstaff/Pitbull mix loved this toy but he ate the behind off so I had to take it away! I would say my dog is rougher on toys than most so it's level of durability is probably fine for a smaller dog that is done teething. He loved to watch it bounce all over when I threw it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.