petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Basics LID & Grain Free Adult Canned Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Basics LID & Grain Free Adult Canned Dog Food

Limited Ingredient formula for dogs with sensitivitiesHigh-quality proteinsEasily digestible carbohydratesPrecise blend of veggies, fruit and micronutrientsOptimal blend of omega fatty acids support a healthy immune system
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Basics LID & Grain Free Adult Canned Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Basics LID & Grain Free Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food!

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Madison, AL
Will buy in store. Too many dented cans. Need to improve shipping!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Basics LID & Grain Free Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

dented cans

PostedMay 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
disappointed on how many dented cans I received. Could not seal them with my plastic lid. Don't know when they got dented but would not buy again if this many cans were dented. About 10 cans out of the first 24 cans I looked at.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Basics LID & Grain Free Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solved Allergy Problem

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from northern california
We are very grateful to have found this brand after tense weeks of searching after our Italian Greyhound became very allergic to her regular brand. My only reason for 4 stars is that her flavor, salmon with potato, has what seems to be cubes of uncooked potato in it that cause her to choke and cough them up unless each one is first smashed with a fork. This adds a lot of extra work as she is on small-meal feeding a number of times each day. But, she loves the flavor, and it was the only one of about 25 brands that did not cause her to have an allergic reaction. That is worth it (and appreciated) no matter how much potato smashing we must do! :}
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Basics LID & Grain Free Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You get what you pay for

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, CA
This canned food is higher priced than most dog foods, however, since feeding it to my Pit Bull who had horrible allergies, I have been able to stop giving him an even more expensive Allergy Pill "Atopica". He is doing great and this is a more natural way to stop allergic reactions. I mix it 1/2 and 1/2 with the Dry Food equivalent and he gobbles it right up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Basics LID & Grain Free Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Basics Blue

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
Love it! My dog has ha a super sensitive stomach and these products are perfect for her! I would definitely recommend these products to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Basics LID & Grain Free Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ordered on line a case. all cans were dented badly none were open.

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wakefield, MA
Food quality Very good . Order on line case all cans badly dented. None open. Salmon biscuits not worth price. Always broken biscuits and crumbs in bag also some like a wafer thin biscuit. Called company. Not getting any improvement. Stopped buying them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Basics LID & Grain Free Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LID & Grain Free Adult Canned Dog Food

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rohnert Park, CA
Canned food arrived fast!! Well packaged.
The Plastic lid for the canned food was a little difficult to fit on the can, hard to believe right? It is made to fit variable sized cans. The size I used was hard to line up with the top of the can. I am hoping with a little more use it will soften up and slide over the top of can easier. Other than that it is well made and fits tight!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Basics LID & Grain Free Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Amarillo, TX
I love that this product has limited ingredients. My dogs gobble up this food and lick the bowls clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Basics LID & Grain Free Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like the product, not the delivery

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I received my order today. I have ordered food for my dog many times and continue to have problems with the condition of the cans. My sensitive dog tolerates this product very well so I will keep purchasing it.
The problem is in the condition of the cans of food. I always receive dented cans, some worse than others. This time it wasn't too bad and only 5 cans of the 12 were mildly dented. I've checked the location of the dents since this has happened a few times and the dents tend to be on part of the can facing inward so I don't believe it's the courier. I have, in the past, thrown cans away because of the severity of the denting, but this time it wasn't too bad. As I did mention, the product itself is good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Basics LID & Grain Free Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DENT CANS

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Over 50% of the cans I received had large Dents in them, two cans were so bad they had opened.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Basics LID & Grain Free Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Basics Canned Food

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
My dog LOVES this food and it's good for him. He's got a pretty sensitive stomach (mini schnauzer) and he has no issues on this food (we use part wet and part dry) at all.
Also, shipping from Petco was CRAZY fast and because my purchase was over $49.00 it was free. It would have cost me more to drive to the dang store locally. Anyway, I'm very happy with the purchase and the service provided by Petco. I also signed up for their subscribe and ship service which lowered the price of the product and it's automatically delivered to my house on my schedule. Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Basics LID & Grain Free Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brandon, MS
My complaint: I wish the potatos in the cans were cooked all the time. Sometimes I can not mash them with a fork and have to pick the potatos out of the food. My dog vomits, (nothing but potatos) if they are not cooked soft. Some cans the potatos are perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Basics LID & Grain Free Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

food

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from lake forest,ca
excellent product and quick service, provided by Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Basics LID & Grain Free Adult Canned Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breakfast at 5:30 AM

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sandstone, MN
Breakfast is at 5:30 each morning for my two dogs, its coffee for me. My dogs get Blue Buffalo Basics canned adult dog food every morning for their breakfast, I have been feeding them Blue Buffalo Basics for nearly a year now.
Before starting them on Blue Buffalo Basics my Lab was a bit of a stinky boy, his coat had a bad odor and it did not matter how often he received a bath. My American Pit bull was also a bit of a stinky girl but in a different manner, we usually heard her before we smelled her, at least we had warning.
After speaking with our Veterinarian she suggested switching dog foods to a healthier food than they had been getting. So I did some research and isle wondering at Petco and made my choice on Blue Buffalo Basics for part of my dogs daily diet.
The first day I served up the Blue Buffalo Basics I knew right away once opening the can that this dog food is different. Even my dogs had their noses in the air taking in that smell and to them what a delightful smell it must be.
After one week of Blue Buffalo Basics I noticed and smelled a difference in my two dogs. Their coats became shiny and smooth but the best part was no more stinky boy and our little stinky girl was silenced. I also noticed that since starting my dogs on Blue Buffalo Basics they do not eat as much food and both are at a healthy weight. Read the ingredients in Blue Buffalo Basics and you will easily understand the benefits your pet will receive as mine have.
When it comes to Blue Buffalo Basics it is the right choice for your pets and they will enjoy not only the real meat and other healthy ingredients but a healthier happier life. I love my two dogs and switching to Blue Buffalo Basics has been the best thing I did for them and of coarse our noses.
Blue Buffalo Basics and Blue Buffalo dry dog food equals happy puppies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.