petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Basics Limited Ingredient Formula Turkey & Potato Dry Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Large Breed Basics Limited Ingredient Formula Turkey & Potato Dry Dog Food

Limited ingredient diet formulated to minimize food sensitivities while maximizing nutritionMade with high-quality turkey, potatoes, rice & oatmealNo wheat, corn, soy, dairy or eggsEasily digestible formula your dog will thrive onGlucosamine and chondroitin support healthy joints
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Basics Limited Ingredient Formula Turkey & Potato Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Basics Limited Ingredient Formula Turkey & Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zan928
from Concord, NC
My Basset hounds love the Turkey and Potato flavor, I usually switch between this and the chicken. Their coats are always so soft and shinny and I never have to mix this food with a wsurprise so they will eat. The go right after it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Basics Limited Ingredient Formula Turkey & Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love this food.

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
greene10
from Tampa, Fl
Both my labs love this food! They're 10 and they were sluggish and slowing down and after being on this food for a couple of weeks they've got their energy back and one is slowly losing weight and my other her diabetes is actually controlled.
And this food doesn't have a weird smell that some others have had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Basics Limited Ingredient Formula Turkey & Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back to basics for us!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
BooNMe
from Elgin, IL
To say that this food saved my dog's life may sound melodramatic but it's true. I adopted Boo from the Anti Cruelty Society over seven years ago. When I brought him home I researched all kinds of food and decided on Blue Buffalo. At that time, however, I had chosen the chicken and rice formula per my vet's recommendation. For the next few years I dealt with Boo throwing up almost daily. My vet couldn't figure it out. I called Blue Buffalo on the off chance they had some helpful advice and was told that even though chicken is highly recommended by vets, it is highly indigestible for a lot of dogs. They recommended the turkey and potato formula in the Basics line. Needless to say, Boo has not been sick one single time since then! Thank you Blue Buffalo! And thank you, Petco, for making it possible for me to have scheduled deliveries so I don't have to wrestle with the big bags anymore! Now I can save my energy for important things.....like a good game of tug o' war!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Basics Limited Ingredient Formula Turkey & Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves It!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
RyanInAlpharettaGa
from Alpharetta, GA
She can't wait to eat, which is a big change over the last dog food I was feeding her. She has had a series of ear infections, so I am trying to eliminate anything that may cause inflammation. Anything that I don't recognize as a food I don't want her eating, so a limited ingredient diet sounded like a good idea, and it was, her ears - with some medication from the vet - are clear, and have been for quite some time now. It's expensive, but worth it in my opinion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Basics Limited Ingredient Formula Turkey & Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Westminster,CO
I absolutely love this food, My Pit-bulls have tried every expensive food under the sun and this has helped dramatically with weight and their digestive problems before switching not to mention the biggest problem....gas Now they hardly toot :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Basics Limited Ingredient Formula Turkey & Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Dog Food

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
WarnerFam
from Crozier, VA
I cannot say enough good things about this dog food. I have two dogs who have been on this food since they were puppies. Our Swissy has a very sensitive stomach but since he is a large breed I was concerned about him getting the required nutrients. But The Blue Buffalo Basic Large Breed has done amazing for him. He is super healthy and happy with Blue!!! I love that it is made of all natural human grade ingredients. My dogs are family and should be fed like family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Basics Limited Ingredient Formula Turkey & Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for sensitive stomach

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Riloratrix
from Topeka, KS
My Labrador/large breed mix has a sensitive stomach and a chicken allergy. It has been very difficult to find foods and treats for him with no chicken or "unknown poultry" product, so when we came across this option we gave it a try. He has been doing great on it and outside of a prescription dry food, this is the only dry food so far we found that keeps his stool formed and normal and chronic symptoms under control.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Basics Limited Ingredient Formula Turkey & Potato Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my dog's sensitive stomach

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
TMDynomite
from Chicago, IL
I have a great dane puppy who has gone through lots of different foods trying to find one that agrees with his stomach. He would get "pudding poo" with every food we tried...even really expensive holistic brands. This one got him solid again and he seems to like it more than most. My only complaint is that my local Petco doesn't stock it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.