petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WARE Living Room Series Ferret Home

WARE Living Room Series Ferret Home

Large and handsome ferret cage comes with adjustable shelf ramps and comfy hammockPull out tray for convenient cleaningStrong steel finish for durability and securityLocking casters allow convenient mobilityMay also function as a suitable rat cage 
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for WARE Living Room Series Ferret Home
Review 1 for WARE Living Room Series Ferret Home
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slight Problem, Hopefully Fixed

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Heather5Critters
from Detroit, MI
I ordered this online and received it quickly. However, the tray was damaged and broken and couldn't be placed in the slot. I ended up calling the manufacture to see if I could get it replaced. (Call, don't e-mail, as I got no response). I had to send pictures of the box, the broken piece, and proof of purchase to show evidence of their error. Took a week, but they e-mailed me to let me know I was being sent a new tray. Ugh, so frustrating and hopefully my new tray will be coming. I was so tempted to just take it all back, but I had already assembled it and it was really heavy.
THAT ASIDE, the overall structure of this cage is good. I personally don't even like the tray that comes with it because it's so flimsy compared to the rest of the cage. I may even find something to give it some support underneath because it's just cheap plastic. I was rather disappointed. The size is great though. I am using this for my single male chinchilla, and the new space he's going to have is wonderful. After almost two weeks of purchase, I can't wait to finally get him in there!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WARE Living Room Series Ferret Home
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big home

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
furryfriends75
from schuylkill haven, Pa
I have six beautiful ferrets, they are all my lil babies and the cage that I had them in was cheep and they desperately needed a new one, I went on line to petco and there it was, a mansion! I have never seen my lil babies so happy. they love the multi levels and the slides, and it is soo easy to clean, the bottom slides out and the doors on the side make it so easy to reach in and clean and access their food dish. love how heavy it looks and the style of the metal. loving it as much as they do!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WARE Living Room Series Ferret Home
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excited for my new Ferret home.

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
JR90
from Lynden, Washington
I am going to be a ferret owner soon and with the help of a friend was looking for a good first time home. After looking and comparing sizes and prices I chose Wares Living Room Series. It is great! I am really excited for my ferret to find this home. IT is a great size, it is sturdy, and looks like it will last a good long time. Assembly was easy and I enjoyed putting it together. Love it! Absolutely love it!! Got is for a great price too (that is helpful for this first time pet owner).
thanks so much petco.com
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WARE Living Room Series Ferret Home
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Girl4Christ
The cage is awesome except for the ramps. They are super slippery making it hard for my 2 ferrets to get up to all the levels. Lucky for me they are super intelligent and can figure it out until I can get covers for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WARE Living Room Series Ferret Home
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cage for the Money!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
JeremyB
from Bedford County, VA
I first tried a Fiesty Ferret cage but it was a total disappointment; pieces didn't fit together, structure was flimsy, floors were grated and not solid, and the design extremely limited locations to hang hammocks and other items common in ferret cages. After returning that cage I opted for the Ware Cage and it was night and day difference. Assembly was fairly easy and straight forward according to the directions provided. The bars are much thicker and the cage is very sturdy once assembled. The modular shelves allow you to arrange the cage however you see fit and there is plenty of real estate to hang anything you want (we have 2 hammocks, a hanging tunnel, and a climbing "pirate bandit net". The ramps were a little slick so my wife just traced the ridges with a hot glue gun and it works perfect now. The large over-sized doors on the right side of the cage are awesome for our large Marshall locking litter pan. We keep the bottom tray free of substrate to encourage use of the litter box so the plastic pan that also serves as the bottom level is an excellent design. Quality and color of the metal cage itself is great and like the name implies, suitable to be displayed anywhere in your home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WARE Living Room Series Ferret Home
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad, but not perfect either.

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from San Jose, CA
The cage is big enough for our two chinchillas, and it is easy to set up. Took me 20 minutes.
The cage is made of very heavy steel ,which is good. However one of the side door is not attached firmly to the body. So when my babies are running in the cage, the door makes noises.
Besides, the platforms and ramps are really of bad quality. I received 2 of the platforms were broken. And I could not attach the ramp to the platform at all! I tried so hard. So I just put in the platforms and discarded the ramps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WARE Living Room Series Ferret Home
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice roomy cage for reasonable price

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
fof1112
from Idaho
Nice cage. Easy assembly. Slippery ramps - I used strips of self-adhesive padded moleskin on them and now they're climbable - don't know if that would be a choking hazard. Only bad thing - part of the shelves that clips to the wires of the cage were snapping off - just the underside of the clips that makes them hold firm to the horizontal wires - they still sit on the wires fairly firmly. The finish on the metal is nice. Good price for a bigger cage!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WARE Living Room Series Ferret Home
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what we were looking for

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
FerretLady22
from Alabama
The cage is excellent it is well built and gives both of my ferrets enough room to play and stretch their legs. The only problem i had with this cage was that the ramps were to slick for my girls to avoid slipping and sliding, but i figured out that a rubber door mat cut to fit each ramp help massively on the anti- slip area so it all worked out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.