petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advantek Penthouse Rabbit Hutch in Auburn

Advantek Penthouse Rabbit Hutch in Auburn

Made with lighweight insect-resistant and rot-resistant fir lumberIncludes a pull-out tray for easy clean-upHas an easy-access door to nesting areaAttractive auburn color
Average Customer Rating:
2.333 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
3 out of 6(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advantek Penthouse Rabbit Hutch in Auburn
Review 1 for Advantek Penthouse Rabbit Hutch in Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Piece of JUNK!

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northcentral Ohio
Flimsy piece of junk! Top as split in half from factory assembly - had to return. My mini-lop would have chewed through this thin wooden cage in less than a day! Good for guinea pigs maybe but NOT rabbits.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Advantek MarketingJune 17, 2015
Hello,
We apologize for the inconvenience you have found with The Penthouse Rabbit Hutch. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and your experience with this product.

Because of reviews like yours, we are aware of some of the problems this products may have. We are currently working on a new line of upgraded products which will address many of these problems. One of our priority solutions is to address the quality of the wood that is being used. The safety of your pets is our highest priority and we will be keeping this in mind as we develop new products.

We also suggest providing rabbits with plenty of chew toys to chew on, especially when housing them in wooden hutches. This way they will be less likely to munch on the wood.

We are very sorry you are disappointed with your purchase. We are taking yours and other reviews into consideration as we work to create an improved line of products.

Thanks again.

- Advantek, Customer Service Specialist
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Advantek Penthouse Rabbit Hutch in Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too small

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Look up stuff this cage is way to small my Hamster cage is bigger than this
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Advantek MarketingJune 17, 2015
Hello,
We apologize for the inconvenience you have found with The Penthouse Rabbit Hutch. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and your experience with this product.

Our products are great for pet owners who plan on letting their small rabbits roam free most of the day and use the hutch as a place to rest and relax. The smaller design is great for tight indoor or outdoor spaces where pet owners may not have much room to house a rabbit. As long as the rabbit gets plenty of exercise throughout the day, he/she will love the security the Penthouse offers them.

We are very sorry you are disappointed with your purchase. Our products are listed with measurements where they are sold and we recommend checking them before purchasing.

Thanks again.

- Advantek, Customer Service Specialist
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Advantek Penthouse Rabbit Hutch in Auburn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Advantek Penthouse Rabbit Hutch

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from US
The hutch is a great beginner hutch for a SMALL rabbit and smaller than anticipated. Therefore we plan to build out the bottom, install a ramp to provide more exercise.
The bunny loves the privacy the closed room provides her and access is easy for cleaning and providing treats for us.
Our greatest concern was receiving it. It took 5 days before the order was acknowledged, then another week before we got it. Gives us hesitation to order more from Petco by mail.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Advantek Penthouse Rabbit Hutch in Auburn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't bother

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Flint, MI
This product not only is cheap but poorly made. The latch for the top was even designed wrong. You made it where you can't use the hinge to keep the top open. My rabbit is a standard size rabbit and the wire on the bottom does not even hold her weight. Don't waste your time or money on this item.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Advantek MarketingJune 17, 2015
Hello,
We apologize for the inconvenience you have found with The Penthouse Rabbit Hutch. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and your experience with this product.

Because of reviews like yours, we are aware of some of the problems this products may have. We are currently working on a new line of upgraded products which will address many of these problems. One of our priority solutions is to address the comfort and protection of the rabbits. The safety of your pets is our highest priority and we will be keeping this in mind as we develop new products.

We are very sorry you are disappointed with your purchase. We are taking yours and other reviews into consideration as we work to create an improved line of products.

Thanks again.

- Advantek, Customer Service Specialist
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Advantek Penthouse Rabbit Hutch in Auburn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok rabbit house

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South Dakota
This rabbit house is ok for the money you pay for it, but some things could have been different like the wood could have been finished (painted) better. It fits our rabbit fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Advantek Penthouse Rabbit Hutch in Auburn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is the best product i have got so far

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Alexandria, PA
when i got the hutch i started to put together right away! And my rabbit just loved it!!!! :P
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
14of 25voted this as helpful.