petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat

Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat

Bumper, bed and dog crate mat all in oneA plush, machine washable pet crate mat with no liner to unzipCool in the summer and warm in the winterRolls up for travelingComes in a variety of sizes to fit your dog
Average Customer Rating:
3.632 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
13 out of 19(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Review 1 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Save your money

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
WiskyMom
from Green Valley AZ
This has to be the worst material I have ever seen in a pet bed and I have purchased several over the years. In a matter of a couple of hours I had fuzz everywhere. Save your money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good dog mat

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Amaris
from providence
I got this to go inside my dogs new crate, it's soft and thin, with little cushion but still comfy for my dog and she likes it. It's suppose to be thin because it's for the crate, lol. It Washes well and so far it's holding up. I also use it for her to lay on when she wants to lay on the floor, makes it a little more comfy than the hardwood floor lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Petco Cream Fleece Bolster Mat for Dogs

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trekker1
from Colorado
The bed is fine. My cats even like it. I have not washed it yet, but am hopeful it will last.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Item not as described

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
cbh123
We had previously ordered a blue mat for our dogs crate and it fit perfectly and was true to size. When these mats went on sale for B1G1 we decided to get two more and got a blue one then selected a white/cream one as our freebie, both the same size. When we received the mats the blue one fit inside of the white one yet they stated that they were exactly the same size!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleece mats

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
bluebonnetmk
from marion, tx
Nice soft beds, my dogs love them....Shipping was quick and the price was great at buy one and get one for free!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Skimpy thin mat

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShowLabs
from Vermont
This mat is thin, pills immediately, and provides very little cushion. Very disappointing. I ordered several for my dogs, and luckily only tried one. I am definitely returning the unopened ones.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
minalnyc
from New York, NY
I was disappointed with this product. The two sizes I bought didn't quite fit my two crates or travel bag. My puppy ended up skidding around with the smaller one and feeling too crowded with the larger one. Also, a little "digging" action pulled them apart within a couple weeks, and they got dirty within a few days.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The mat is not for Dog Only. It is for cat too

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
SsnGrysn
from New Jersey
My two cats loves it. They sleep on it everyday & every hours to keep them cozy and warm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft but thin

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sportstergal
from Roswell, NM
I really like this its thin but extreemely soft and comfy. My dogs love it. And that makes me happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate pad!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kels34
This is a light, durable crate pad. I love it because it is easy to wash (you can throw it straight into the washer and I dry mine as well), and it is not so thick that it takes up too much space in the crate. We use it in the car as well and cover it with a blanket because the white tends to show dirt very quickly. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an easy to clean but still comfy crate pad!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and Comfy (so says the dog)

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
pompommom52
from Helena, Montana
It was a little smaller thant I thought but it meets the needs of what was needed for my "babies" to lay on to be comfortable durning the day. I like the fact that it is washable so they will always have a fresh clean bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
ksdoodlemom
from Kansas
This brand of fleece bed is very soft, it fits well in the large crates we have for our two labradoodles, and the price was reasonable. However, that is where the positive characteristics stop. These beds are full of static every morning, they hold every single bit of the yard the dogs bring in on their coats, and those bits remain in the beds when I wash them.
A year ago we purchased fleece beds from Petco that were made of a different kind of fleece, had all the positive characteristics and none of the negatives. I will go back to that kind of fleece bed next time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it!

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvHealers
from WY
My Blue Healer pup loves this pad...she went to sleep on it almost imediately after I took it out of the box :) It fits perfectly in her crate as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good and as expected

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
DogLover007
from Portland, OR
I purchased this for a new puppy we are getting. Product arrived and was as expected. Good quality and soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mat fits crate perfectly

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
alysblugwn
from Sequim, WA
This flexible, light-weight, and machine-washable mat fits perfectly in the appropriate training crate, one of which I also bought at the same time. Easy care and inviting to a dog; mine jumped inside immediately.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Pet Carrier Liner

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
TRC80
from NH
I purchased this liner size 16x10 for my cat carrier that is 19x11.5. It fits perfectly and doesn't shift around when she's in it. It soft and well made. The bottom is not fleece which is good as it prevents it from shifting around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Serves it's purpose

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
itzjohnboy
from Honolulu, HI
Although this is a relatively cheap mat, my 60 LB lab loves it. He is nestled away behind my chair in the living room where he spends a lot of the time. For him however, if I were to put this in his crate, it would be torn to shreds in one night. I would def recommend something more durable for that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable but gets dirty

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pink46girl
from El Cajon, CA
This mat is very soft and comfortable. The one thing I don't care for is how quickly it got dirty. I have yet to wash it, but I hope that I don't have the same problems that other reviewers have had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Everything sticks to it

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Oregon
This was nice, for the first couple of weeks. However our dog likes to chew on sticks and pinecones. In order to clean it, I have to go over it by hand pulling all the bits of grass and sticks off. Everything snags onto it and 'holds on'. It has held up well to the many washings I have done, but I would not buy this product again.
Maybe it would be better for a small indoor dog that doesn't chew things like sticks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.