petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat

Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat

Bumper, bed and dog crate mat all in oneA plush, machine washable pet crate mat with no liner to unzipCool in the summer and warm in the winterRolls up for travelingComes in a variety of sizes to fit your dog
Average Customer Rating:
4.135 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
43 out of 52(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Review 1 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bedding!

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hi Nella NJ
I bought this because my dog needed a new bed for her crate. She loves it!!! So easy to machine wash too. I highly recommend this. It's a shame it doesn't come in black, because my daughters dog is a black lab & the cream color would be covered in black fur.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth it

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
I bought this to put inside my dogs crate so that she had something soft to lay on. It fit in her crate perfectly! The only thing I didn't like is when I washed it in the washing machine it was soaking wet still and then took forever to dry. Otherwise it's great for the purpose of leaving it in her crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product...

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CT
I purchased this mat for my Granddog when he comes to visit. He was here when the mat arrived. He just loves it. The material is wonderful... very soft and a wonderful neutral color. It won't show dirt easily. The quality is super. Best purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the price!

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Marathon, FL
I needed a liner for my puppy's crate, I wanted something soft and comfortable for her. Shopped many sites but the mats were all too big. Then I came across Petco's Fleece Mat. Bingo!! Perfect size and not too plush, as I had to fit it under a dividing panel. I was so pleased with it, I bought a second one for a backup. The size I ordered was 22" L x 15" W Small. I would recommend this product and it was only $10.99.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect bed for the kennel

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
I just brought home our golden retriever puppy and knew I wanted a kennel with a mat. We have a divider in our kennel for when she is smaller so I bought two sizes of this may and for the price it really can't be beat. Her first night she was scared and did have an accident, the material washed out very nicely and still feels as soft as when we first got it. She loves keeping her head a little higher and placing it on the bumper. The bumper really gives them a bedding feeling in the kennel. The padding is a great amount. Not too cushiony that if she peed it would absorb it and she wouldn't feel it but soft enough for her to sleep on at night. Great buy at a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality and soft

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Very good quality and soft. Price on point. Would recommend for any crate pad
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent Bed

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wappingers Falls, NY
This be is not too thick but are just enough to keep the dogs from sleeping on the cold floor. I've not washed them yet so I can't say how well they wash up. I do like the small bolster around the bed to keep them feeling safe while snuggled inside it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs love them and they wash well

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I now own 5 of these mats because the dogs love the bolsters on the sides. These mats are a little thin, but I put them on top of the memory foam mat and they are perfect. They also wash and dry nicely and come out looking like new.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Plushy and Soft

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, SC
This crate pad fits the Petco crate perfectly. It is very plush and soft. My dog really likes it. So does my cat, he has been sleeping in the crate a lot lately! I would definitely recommend this crate pad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great to use as bed for pup

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I bought this as a kennel liner for a medium size cage. I've actually ended up using it as a bed for my 5 pound pup. I put it in her playpen, and she loves to sleep on it with a few toys and a blanket. She now eagerly sleeps in her play pen with the door open. Great low cost beginner bed for a puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bed

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from york, pa
I wasn't expecting something like a mattress like I'm sure many people have. It's not too thin and not too thick and fits perfectly in the crate I bought. It's also very soft. I think it's perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Creat mat

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore MD
This mat fit perfectly in my crate. I like how the sides are raised. It's a great create mat. I wouldn't use it as a dog bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good mat

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from northern virginia
I got one to put inside my Midwest 2 door crate. The sizes do not match exactly but one slightly smaller that the crate floor works fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog LOVES it!

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Loveland, CO
I got this as a replacement for the cheap mat I originally purchased as a crate liner for my Shiba Inu. Unlike the old mat, which was basically a piece of fabric with a bolster edge, this mat has actual padding on the bottom, so, much softer for the dog to lie on.
She LOVES it! She goes in her crate a lot now just to lie on the softer bed.
HIGHLY recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY!

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NY
WARNING: Waste of money! Extremely cheap material, first wash killed it. The only reason it got one star is because the dog seemed to enjoy it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this bed

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Modesto Ca
just got this bed your my growing puppy's new kennel and he loves it. He use to sleep in bed with my wife and I but now he goes to his kennel right away and stays in it all night with the door open, only getting on our bed to tell us when he needs to go potty. we didn't train him to do this he did it all on his own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What you'd expect

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
I bought a crate sized pad to add comfort indoors. ACD Jesse took to it immediately and is a happy camper whenever she drops in for a rest or snooze. She is a bit of a chewer so we'll have to see if it holds up to one of her moods. That said, it appears to be a quality, comfortable pad at a good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pet beds

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cape Coral, FL
I love the PetCo dog beds I got from PetCo. The beds are made of fleece, have some cushion in the bottom and the attached bolster around it is well formed and sturdy. My two Bichons have had some like these for over 7 years and they are still in good shape. I can recommend these to anyone who has dogs. It's almost as good as a treat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fluffy and comfy

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greenville,SC
Wonderful fluffy mat I use for a dog bed. My dog loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Cream Fleece Comfort Dog Mat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for cat carriers!

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rogers, AR
I bought multiples of these pads for traveling with my cats. Each pad fits perfectly in my small plastic cat carrier, and it does not bunch up or slide around like a towel would. The "bumpers" around the edges of the pad make my cat feel safe and surrounded; it reduces anxiety, plus it helps keep the cat from reaching under the carrier door and potentially getting their paws stuck. This pad is a much better design than the flimsy, flat, thin pads I have seen elsewhere. This one does not slide around in the carrier and creep up the walls. This product is a much better design than those others, and it's comparable in price. For comfort and safety for cats when traveling, this is a perfect pad to use in small cat carriers. Plus, it makes a great bed even if you aren't traveling. Since it's available in different sizes, measure the bottom of your carrier first for the best match; don't try to estimate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>