petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed

Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed

Durable dog bed made with soft and cozy polyesterOrthopedic dog bed with foam sides to create a snuggly space for your petEgg-crate foam bottom provides support and superior comfortLow profile front creates easier access for senior dogs who want to climb in and loungeFashionable two-tone style is sure to fit in any room in your home
Average Customer Rating:
4.602 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
88 out of 93(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Choice

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, Ohio
Our search for the correct bed for our corgi ended when we found the Petco Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed. After her back surgery, the seven years she shared our king size bed had to come to an end. The size offers the right length to accomadate the longer corgi body. The egg-crate foam bottom also is a plus assisting with her ongoing therapy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brewer loves it!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
Recently adopted a pup from a shelter. Ordered this bed online and received it quickly. Didn't even have to train Brewer to lay in it, he picked it up on his own. He lays in it all the time. Must be comfy! I got the extra large because I wanted him to have enough space. It's a great size. He can sprawl out and get comfy, no problem! He has hip issues so getting comfortable is sometimes an issue, but not with this bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Orthopedic lounger bed

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boring, Oregon
When I took the bed out of the box & put it on the floor, Tina jumped in and wouldn't get out! I had to carry it with her in it to put it in the bedroom where it stays. Every once in a while she disappears and I'll find her in her new bed. What I especially like about it is that the cover comes off and is machine washable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Serves its purpose

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Omaha
I've purchased several of these beds over the last 3 yrs. through no fault of the bed I'm sure they normally last a lot longer for a dog that doesn't purposely dig in them to. get to the foam. They hold up fairly well for the price and the dogs seem to like them. The only bad thing is I wish they had different colors. I'm sure I'll buy several more before it's over.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog bed

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan, USA
My dog loves this bed. She went right in it and curled up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMay 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I got the Small size for my little corgi mix. It's lightweight and soft, and he seems to really love the bed. I think it looks good, too, so we are comfortable having it in the living room when guests are over.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic dog bed

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Prescott, AZ
My poodle is very fussy about her bed. I have bought her beds in the past that she refused to lie in. She went to this one right away and does like it. I would have liked a little more padding on the bottom but she likes is just fine. She's the boss, so it must be good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
We love this new bed! We purchased the XL for our 65 lb lab/coonhound mix and the size is perfect, he's a long dog and likes to stretch out when he sleeps. He was having hip/joint issues and we see a considerable difference since he's been sleeping in it, less stiff and an easier time getting up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sebastopol, CA
This is the best dog bed of this design that I have bought, I've bought several of this design from another pet store and it was such poor quality. My lab loves it and I love it due to the price! Great job Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good!

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
Our dog seems to love this bed. It's great for her to curl up in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What my dog needed

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
My dog has joint problems and seems to appreciate the thicker padding and often rests in it. (We have a bigger bed for sleeping purposes.) The
medium size bed is big enough for her 50+ lbs, sturdy enough for her to take naps and "jump into" when she thinks she is getting a treat. Light enough to move about the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dog beds

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ohio
love the beds. easy to clean. my dogs love to lay on them
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog Loves It, I Don't

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
At the end of the day this is a bed for my dog not for me and he absolutely loves, loves, loves this bed. However, after about six months the fabric really starts to wear and gets thin and attracts tons of dirt, outside debris (e.g. leaves, cocker burs, etc), and is impossible to clean well. I also find it very difficult to put back on after washing it. The foam also ripped in several places and my dog does not dig or bite his bed. It's a really cheap product but because I was able to get it on sale for $30 I figured it would be worth it for a few months while I search for another one since my dog likes to snuggle in it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA.
Surprisingly large size, bought 1 somewhere else same size, but came much smaller.
Very Satified, Molly just loves her new bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product; Highly Recommended

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
My dog loves this bed. It is comfortable and, so far, durable. We got the XL version so that she would have plenty of room since she is still growing and likes to sprawl out. She sleeps in this every night and we have taken this bed on a few trips as well so that she has a comfortable place to lay. Great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Bed

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jasper, AL
My dog loves this bed. It's large enough for my 75 lb. fur baby to stretch out comfortably in and with his old age and arthritis, it seems to help him stay comfortable and he gets his much needed rest. He loves to lounge around in this bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My 36 lb. Pit Bull Mix is on the small side and often likes to curl up like a cat to nap. This bed with its high sides fits her perfectly and she loves it. The price was very good and it's washable which is important when you have a digger of a terrier like mine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog bed!

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new Mexico
My little poodle mix loves this orthopaedic bed. She can curl up,stretch out and lay on her back. She sleeps so peaceful in her new bed. Great purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value for $.

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma, WA
Extra large may have been too large but lots of room to change positions for my active Aussie.!! Loves to hang his head on soft sides. Only suggestion would be to have a darker lining that doesn't show so much when dirty. Or, have removable liner to wash. He loves his new bed and that's most important.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Olmsted, OH
My pup is 61 pounds. He loves this bed and will be able to grow into it just great. The price was reasonable and the product is wonderful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>