petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed

Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed

Durable dog bed made with soft and cozy polyesterOrthopedic dog bed with foam sides to create a snuggly space for your petEgg-crate foam bottom provides support and superior comfortLow profile front creates easier access for senior dogs who want to climb in and loungeFashionable two-tone style is sure to fit in any room in your home
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
45 out of 46(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised!

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
Finally a bed that is priced right, just the right firmness and most of all my pup approves! He is a 60-lb 7-month old lab pit mix and is pretty close to 40 inches in length from nose to base of tail. He likes to curl up against something, lie on his side and sometimes just belly up, sprawled out. The moment I took it out of the box & lined it with his blanket & added his toy and bone, he's taken to it right away. He has plenty of room to stretch around in and just the right amount of cushion and firmness to support his bum hip. I will have to wait and see if Django still approves once summer is back here in AZ since I don't know if this bed retains heat or not. Otherwise, it's worth buying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litterally the perfect bed!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I am soooooo happy with this bed, and my dog is absolutely in love! High, stiff walls, memory foam all over, so comfy and cozy, and really great size. The cover comes off for easy washing, and the sheep skin lined inside super soft. I have a lab-corgi mix (size of a small lab) and I got the XL size. He would have fit comfortable in the large but of course he brings all of his toys to bed and he's got a giant blanket, so the XL is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Bed

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Haiku, Hawaii
This orthopedic dog bed is wonderful. My dogs LOVE them. I can tell how comfortable they are sleeping. The high sides allow them something to snuggle with and the egg crate cushion helps them by giving them soft support. I really like that the covers are removable and washable! Highly recommend. The size Large is perfect for my 29 lb doggies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Fur Kids Love the Bed!

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sun City, AZ
I was doubtful that the 4 canines living here would accept a new bed, but they love this one, from the old 13 yr old senior down to the 2 yr old diva princess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
My dog absolutely loves this bed! She is a big fan of bolster beds, and this has a soft but semi-firm side to it, which she loves resting her head on. She is a 55lb coonhound; we got the large size and it's perfect for her. It also was a very good price online. I would absolutely buy this bed again or recommend to someone else!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mobile, AL
My dog loves it! He loves putting his head up on the ledge and it's cozy enough for him to curl up and snuggle but roomy enough for him to stretch out if he wants to!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy and good quality

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fredericksburg, VA
My Shiloh Shepherd loves this bed! she snuggles down and is fast asleep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my dog was a bed sleeper

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from los angeles, ca
So, I have a 2 yr old daschund, who has always slept in bed with me, which i know, is bad. My boyfriend cracked down on me and MADE me get a dog bed for him (it was one of those it's me or the dog situations). I bought this bed for hank, and it took him a couple days to get used to sleeping in a separate bed, but he will sleep there no problem now!
my only issue is the bed delivered does NOT look like the bed pictured. the bed deilvered is more floppy and circular, and a medium is WAY to big for my 15 lb dog. I thought it would be more structured.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
I bought the XL dog bed for my 7 months old golden retriever puppy. He loves this bed, and it is big enough for him to grow into.
The bed is surprisingly well made for the price and the memory foam is thicker than I expected. I have the same bed in medium size for my standard dachshund.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hudson, Ohio
I took this bed out of the box & set it down in the living room, told my Shiba "this is your new bed". She LOVES it!! She used to sleep with me all night, now I find her in her downstairs in her new bed in the morning! I'm going to buy a 2nd for upstairs! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Beds

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I ordered 2 of the Orthopedic Lounger Dog Beds for our Maltese and Maltipoo they chew on their beds so far they have not these they seem to love them just crawl in and go to sleep . Would buy again good price and good quality. Buy this bed you wont be sorry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

supportive and comfortable

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
This unit replaced a similar 7 year old bed. It appears attractive and comfortable. The removal zipper should make washing and replacing simple compared with the older version.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville, TN
My 14 year old cocker spaniel has never had a dog bed but, due to arthritis, I needed to get him off the hard floor. I was thrilled that I had 60 days to see if he liked it and would use it. The first couple of days he just stepped in and out and did a lot of sniffing but on the fourth day he got in and has barely gotten out. He loves it! I know this because instead of getting up to follow me even though I only go a few steps he will lay his head on the raised edge and watch me as I walk around the room. I got the medium and there is enough room for him to lay on his side in it. Right now he is even laying crossways in it. The foam is so very soft and the fleece covering is quite plush and soft as well. I am very grateful to have gotten such a great deal on this bed, as I could not afford others that I looked at.If you are on the fence about this bed, give it a try. I have found that it is well worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Curwensville, PA
I have purchased this bed for my dog since he was a puppy 10 years ago. I have one in the vehicle and one in the tv room. I have tried other styes, but he always goes back to this one.
They really hold up after numerous washings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog bed

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Bruno, CA
We bought this as a second bed for our dog in our son's room. She loves it. The bed is very plush and comfy - she settles right in and falls asleep fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
My dog loves the bed, must be very comfortable. She is a large 92 pound dog. I ordered the XL and it seems perfect for her. She likes to curl on the bed She also likes to rest her head on the edge of the bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice bed

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bend, Or
Have an 11 week old Lab. Purchased the largest bed knowing he will grow into it. He likes the bed and plenty of room to grow into the bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Beds .. with nice support!!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lake County IL
These are excellent beds .. my dogs love them! And they have removable cases to make washing easy. <3
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Orthopedic dog bed

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from The Villages, FL
Great value for the money. My dog loves the side, a place to put his head.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great.

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
My dog is a Border Collie, is 12 years old and has never slept in a dog bed. She is a big dog weighing 65 pounds and is 36" long, not including her tail, so I was concerned about the size. I ordered the XL and she loves the bed and has plenty of extra space around her to spread out. She loves to lay her head on the raised border and watch us from the bed. I am very satisfied with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>