petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed

Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed

Durable dog bed made with soft and cozy polyesterOrthopedic dog bed with foam sides to create a snuggly space for your petEgg-crate foam bottom provides support and superior comfortLow profile front creates easier access for senior dogs who want to climb in and loungeFashionable two-tone style is sure to fit in any room in your home
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 out of 34(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaryEF
from Knoxville, TN
My 14 year old cocker spaniel has never had a dog bed but, due to arthritis, I needed to get him off the hard floor. I was thrilled that I had 60 days to see if he liked it and would use it. The first couple of days he just stepped in and out and did a lot of sniffing but on the fourth day he got in and has barely gotten out. He loves it! I know this because instead of getting up to follow me even though I only go a few steps he will lay his head on the raised edge and watch me as I walk around the room. I got the medium and there is enough room for him to lay on his side in it. Right now he is even laying crossways in it. The foam is so very soft and the fleece covering is quite plush and soft as well. I am very grateful to have gotten such a great deal on this bed, as I could not afford others that I looked at.If you are on the fence about this bed, give it a try. I have found that it is well worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
sammy1
from Curwensville, PA
I have purchased this bed for my dog since he was a puppy 10 years ago. I have one in the vehicle and one in the tv room. I have tried other styes, but he always goes back to this one.
They really hold up after numerous washings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog bed

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
LadysMom441
from San Bruno, CA
We bought this as a second bed for our dog in our son's room. She loves it. The bed is very plush and comfy - she settles right in and falls asleep fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Grazka
from Chicago
My dog loves the bed, must be very comfortable. She is a large 92 pound dog. I ordered the XL and it seems perfect for her. She likes to curl on the bed She also likes to rest her head on the edge of the bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice bed

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Slaminsam
from Bend, Or
Have an 11 week old Lab. Purchased the largest bed knowing he will grow into it. He likes the bed and plenty of room to grow into the bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Beds .. with nice support!!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
1234Nickname
from Lake County IL
These are excellent beds .. my dogs love them! And they have removable cases to make washing easy. <3
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Orthopedic dog bed

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lamay
from The Villages, FL
Great value for the money. My dog loves the side, a place to put his head.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great.

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nonsense
from Phoenix, AZ
My dog is a Border Collie, is 12 years old and has never slept in a dog bed. She is a big dog weighing 65 pounds and is 36" long, not including her tail, so I was concerned about the size. I ordered the XL and she loves the bed and has plenty of extra space around her to spread out. She loves to lay her head on the raised border and watch us from the bed. I am very satisfied with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice & Easy

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
LacyP
Great little bed(s) for both my Carin & Scottie.
The cover unzips easily for machine washing. The interior foam bottom is just thick enough to to comfortable. The size is perfect for my pupdogs.
I gave this product four stars only because I believe nothing is perfect enough to rate a five star.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lunzie
from Marietta, GA
My three adults love "this" lounger dog bed. I have bought several different types, pillow top, ect and they won't lay on them. With this dog bed, they love it...sometimes two sleeping together in it. Only problem is they sometimes scratch at the bottom, and eventually over time the memory form fell apart and a huge hole in the middle. I bought thick carpet padding and replaced the middle....just bought a second dog bed lounger, so each of the dogs could have a bed of their own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog LOVES this!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovejxs
from New York
I used to buy those cheap $10 pet beds thinking my dog doesn't care where he sleeps, however after each bed was torn apart by my shih tzu mix I knew it was time to invest a little. I bought this bed for him and he absolutely loves it. He brings all his toys to his bed and sometimes likes to rest his head along the cushioned edges. It's very roomy for his size and very easy to wash; just a quick unzip and it's ready to be cleaned. We've had it over a year and is still in great shape. I def. recommend this for any pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Bed! Easy to care for! Dogs Love it!

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
RoryandBailey
I originally bought this dog bed when I got my yellow lab puppy about 9 years ago. I bought the large at the time, figuring she'd grow into it. She has laid in that dog bed a lot over the last 9 years and most recently, my rescue mix has taken it over. After 9 years, the bed is ready to be replaced, and only because the egg crate inside has let go. The outside cover still looks and washes great! Of course I came to Petco and bought another one that Santa will deliver to my pups this Christmas. It's super easy to wash, one zipper, wash/dry and put it back on. It's long lasting and the large is big enough for my 60 lb lab and 45 lb rescue mix. The love to curl up against the walls of the bed. I can only hope this one lasts another 9 years!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
CarGirl
from Vermont
This bed is moderately priced, and not bad for the price. However, I ordered a medium and really needed a large, so had to return this.
I chose to return it to the store, in the hopes they would have the large bed in stock. The only one they had was dirty... . sigh....
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
thegirlnextdoor
from Mission, TX
This bed was great! I originally intended this to be a bed for my pitbull/rottweiler, but he did NOT like it one bit. He thought it was a toy. He's a rather big dog for a 1 year old, but it was a perfect fit for him. I ended up giving it to my other two small dogs. If you have dogs that are small and don't mind sleeping with each other, then purchase a medium! It is the perfect size for two small dogs that want to cuddle with each other.
Plus, it's machine washable! It has a zipper on the bottom of the bed that can be taken off to wash it, which is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome dogs beds

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
JackiY
from Reading,PA
Great price for beds. I have a dainty 35 basset who fits in the medium bed with room left over. My chubbier 55 pound basset also has plenty of room!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DOG BED

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
MAXMN
from ST PAUL, MN
My Husky love to lay on things when he sleeps. He has a smaller one in the motorhome. The sides are firm and high for him to lay his head on and the bottom is enclosed. I like this one more. The other one is not enclosed where he can get to the foam.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed!!!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Csmp1217
from Bluffton, sc
We received the large size bed and it was larger than what was expected. Our 42lb. Hound mix had more than enough room. She wouldn't leave the bed, she just loved it. Now it is one of two of her beds and she has a hard time deciding between them. I would definitely recommend this bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog bed

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Martillo
from La Canada, CA
my puppy is a 25lb australian shepherd/lab mix, id say 25-27ish lbs are just about the max for the med size bed, she sleeps super snug and loves it! but im sure ill need a new one soon
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy bed

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rustys0412mom
from Tomball TX
My golden retriever loves this bed soooo much that I have ended up buying 3. The 1st he chewed up foam as a puppy then the 2nd we left at condo out of town so i had to buy another one right away. My sons lab always gets in his bed and will not get out so they had to buy her one so they would not fight over it when we keep her. I learned it is much cheaper to order online rather than the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect bed for shelties

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
jeremiah
from Indiana
Wonderful bed for my shelties. Bought each a large size and it is a perfect fit. Dogs are each around 25 lbs. and they can stretch out comfortably. They love to rest their head on the bumper. Easy care with the zippered cover. Wish it came in other colors but am satisfied with the brown suede. A high "paw" from my girls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>