petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed

Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed

Durable dog bed made with soft and cozy polyesterOrthopedic dog bed with foam sides to create a snuggly space for your petEgg-crate foam bottom provides support and superior comfortLow profile front creates easier access for senior dogs who want to climb in and loungeFashionable two-tone style is sure to fit in any room in your home
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
75 out of 79(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product; Highly Recommended

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
My dog loves this bed. It is comfortable and, so far, durable. We got the XL version so that she would have plenty of room since she is still growing and likes to sprawl out. She sleeps in this every night and we have taken this bed on a few trips as well so that she has a comfortable place to lay. Great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Bed

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jasper, AL
My dog loves this bed. It's large enough for my 75 lb. fur baby to stretch out comfortably in and with his old age and arthritis, it seems to help him stay comfortable and he gets his much needed rest. He loves to lounge around in this bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My 36 lb. Pit Bull Mix is on the small side and often likes to curl up like a cat to nap. This bed with its high sides fits her perfectly and she loves it. The price was very good and it's washable which is important when you have a digger of a terrier like mine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog bed!

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new Mexico
My little poodle mix loves this orthopaedic bed. She can curl up,stretch out and lay on her back. She sleeps so peaceful in her new bed. Great purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value for $.

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma, WA
Extra large may have been too large but lots of room to change positions for my active Aussie.!! Loves to hang his head on soft sides. Only suggestion would be to have a darker lining that doesn't show so much when dirty. Or, have removable liner to wash. He loves his new bed and that's most important.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Olmsted, OH
My pup is 61 pounds. He loves this bed and will be able to grow into it just great. The price was reasonable and the product is wonderful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product was loved by my dog and cat.

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Thousand Oaks, CA
As soon as it was out of the box my 7 year old Chi-Shi was all over it. He snuggled up along one of the sides, got up, went to get his favorite plush toy (his baby), and curled back up in the bed.
Once he was out, here comes my 10 month old cat/kitten. She cautiously looked around to make sure the coast was clear. Then slowly, paw by paw, she slipped into the bed, and made herself at home. (See photo.)
I love that the cover comes off and it's machine washable... Huge plus!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for cats, too!

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
We purchased this orthopedic lounger approximately a month ago for our geriatric-ish cat and he loves it! As he is older now, we were hoping to find something that would be comfortable for him when it isn't as easy to jump onto the couch, and that wouldn't make him too warm. The material is soft and doesn't seem to trap heat. It also has a wonderfully cushiony egg-crate-type bottom. Looks stylish, too (darker brown/espresso suede-looking exterior, neutral interior). He really seems to like the side/edging being a little high, snuggling up to it most of the time. We took it with us on a car trip, and he rode in it nearly the entire time. We purchased a bigger size so he had plenty of room. Great pet bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winter Comfort!

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, ME
My English Springer loves his new bed. His old one, similar style, was worn down and no longer had sides. This new bed has egg crate foam under the fake sheepskin covering, and nice, sturdy sides that he uses for a pillow. He took to it almost immediately.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Va
Great quality bed my dog loves it. The bed is very soft and made of good material
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

large dog bed

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Edwardsville, IL
I bought two of these but only kept one as I have discovered that my lab does not like beds!!! He would not even stay in it for a second. I had to make him get in and he immediately jumped out. My other dog loves his. I guess Robert will continue sleeping on the couch!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful product

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from southeastern us
I have 2 large dogs and could not find a nice extra large bed for a decent price until I went online to Petco. I purchased 2 of these extra large beds on sale for the same price as one would have cost elsewhere. They arrived quickly and are very well made. My dogs hopped on them immediately and they love them. The covers are removable so they can be washed. I will order again from Petco. Very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog LOVES this BED!!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bermuda Dunes, CA
Got a great deal on this bed, which has soft but sturdy wraparound sides and lower opening. I put it next to me on my kingsize bed, where he previously slept and he lept into it and curled up and is totally in love with it! Excellent buy and high quality. Shipping was less than 2-days and free!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bed ever

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from bradenton, FL
My dogs love this bed. In fact sometimes 2 of them sleep in it together. My dogs don't always like what I get them but this one was a homerun:-). There is a line waiting for the bed. Terrific price too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bed

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
Each of my dogs LOVE this bed. I have 3 big dogs between 60-75 lbs. , and my 30lb.beagle loves it too, although 2 dogs her size could fit inside the one I bought. (large size) I ended up ordering another in x large for my 75lb. dog, but he does fit snugly in the large. They love resting their heads on the sides of the bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog loves it

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
We've only had the bed for a week, so I don't know how well it will stand the test of time, but my collie is very happy with it. I don't care for how the cover fits inside the bed. There's nothing to hold it in place and it ends up in folds and wrinkles. But after trying several different types of bed, this one seems to be the most popular with the one who sleeps in it! We'll see how we feel after I wash the cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from toms river,nj
Our Cavalier King Charles is in love with his new bed. It's easily carried to what ever room we are in so he is comfortable and he nuzzles against the back rim so he is nestled nice and cozy. The bed liner easily unzips to wash however, I did put a clear leaf bag over the foam so the cover is easier to replace.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed!

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Augusta, GA
I usually don't write reviews, however the peace my dog is experiencing with this bed is my motivator. My dog suffers from hip dysplasia and jumps on my couch to find comfort. Since receiving this bed he is staying off my couch and in his bed. He hates getting up in the morning and seems at peace while sleeping. The price is awesome and my dog is pleased! I'm one happy parent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves This Bed

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
When I unpacked the bed from the box, my 6 year old best buddy hopped inside the bed and would not get out -- even when I offered him treats! The bed is very similar to his previous one, so, it was a good find. I really like the egg crate style foam cushion (apparently so does he). My buddy is a big shedder so the the ability to remove the cover for cleaning is an added plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
This is a great dog bed, so soft and snuggly! Hopefully this will help anyone out there who is wondering what size bed to get..... I got the XL size for my 74 lb Border Collie mix because she likes to stretch out more to sleep. But my daughter's 90 lb Pit Bill curls up to sleep so he fits perfectly in the Large bed. Both dogs love their new beds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>