petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed

Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed

Durable dog bed made with soft and cozy polyesterOrthopedic dog bed with foam sides to create a snuggly space for your petEgg-crate foam bottom provides support and superior comfortLow profile front creates easier access for senior dogs who want to climb in and loungeFashionable two-tone style is sure to fit in any room in your home
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
61 out of 65(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bed

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
Each of my dogs LOVE this bed. I have 3 big dogs between 60-75 lbs. , and my 30lb.beagle loves it too, although 2 dogs her size could fit inside the one I bought. (large size) I ended up ordering another in x large for my 75lb. dog, but he does fit snugly in the large. They love resting their heads on the sides of the bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog loves it

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
We've only had the bed for a week, so I don't know how well it will stand the test of time, but my collie is very happy with it. I don't care for how the cover fits inside the bed. There's nothing to hold it in place and it ends up in folds and wrinkles. But after trying several different types of bed, this one seems to be the most popular with the one who sleeps in it! We'll see how we feel after I wash the cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from toms river,nj
Our Cavalier King Charles is in love with his new bed. It's easily carried to what ever room we are in so he is comfortable and he nuzzles against the back rim so he is nestled nice and cozy. The bed liner easily unzips to wash however, I did put a clear leaf bag over the foam so the cover is easier to replace.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed!

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Augusta, GA
I usually don't write reviews, however the peace my dog is experiencing with this bed is my motivator. My dog suffers from hip dysplasia and jumps on my couch to find comfort. Since receiving this bed he is staying off my couch and in his bed. He hates getting up in the morning and seems at peace while sleeping. The price is awesome and my dog is pleased! I'm one happy parent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves This Bed

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
When I unpacked the bed from the box, my 6 year old best buddy hopped inside the bed and would not get out -- even when I offered him treats! The bed is very similar to his previous one, so, it was a good find. I really like the egg crate style foam cushion (apparently so does he). My buddy is a big shedder so the the ability to remove the cover for cleaning is an added plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
This is a great dog bed, so soft and snuggly! Hopefully this will help anyone out there who is wondering what size bed to get..... I got the XL size for my 74 lb Border Collie mix because she likes to stretch out more to sleep. But my daughter's 90 lb Pit Bill curls up to sleep so he fits perfectly in the Large bed. Both dogs love their new beds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Flimsy

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Frederick, MD
I would not recommend this product for any pets that tend to scratch and dig at their bedding. The fabric on this bed is not sturdy and does not stand up to repeated scratching. This is the second bed I've purchased since the first bed was shredded by my 6-month old puppy; and, he's already torn the fabric.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK bed

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
We already have this bed in an extra large size for our dog, approximately 65 pounds but that bed seemed too big for him so we got a second one in size large so he'd be more snug in his bed. The large one was too small for him. It tips over when he tries to get in it and so he won't use it. We will have to send it back. Thankfully, our dog does sleep in the extra large one. I guess being snug isn't everything!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog bed

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
my dog loves this bed. it is a very good product with a good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Complete Garbage

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Santa Clarita, CA
I have no idea how this is designed for a large pet. Maybe by dimension of the pad size, but in no way shape or form meant to comfortably support a 60-80lb dog. They would smash what little stuffing of maybe 3" really soft inches into paper thin within weeks. Don't waste your money. These simply put are pathetic.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Spot On

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Allen, TX
This dog bed has an extra soft outer cover and a thick, egg crate foam insert, making it ideal for any dog with or without arthritis. I purchased an extra large for my German Shepherd/Australian Cattle Dog mix. At 56 lbs. and 22" at the shoulders, he fits comfortably with room to spare for his long legs and long tail. He loves it. I love the zippered cover that comes off for machine washing and goes back on easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My dog ate the bed

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Caney, TX
I was so excited to get a bed for my dog. I unpacked it and set it up and within one hour he had torn it to shreds. I was not impressed with the durability of the bed at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Dog Beds

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Round Rock Texas
All of my dogs were in need of a new bed and they love them - our largest 140lber tries to rest in the smaller beds too funny. This just tells you how comfortable they are.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great bed for a good price!

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis
My dog is a pit mix and weighs about 48 pounds and she loves the large bed! It's big enough for her to have room, and curl up and be comfy. She enjoys it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a great dog bed!

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
This is a very nice bed. My dog has hip dycplacia in both hips and had surgery on one already. He loves it. I'll probably be buying another one in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Bed

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
Perfect size for my chow husky mix. It is soft and comfortable. My dog loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome bed for dogs!!

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pa
This is the 2nd time i have purchased this bed. I got 1 for my Beagle and she absolutely loved it. When we rescued our 2 year old American Bulldog she always wanted to lay in it so i ordered her 1 in the Xlarge size. These beds are roomy, soft and very comfortable. They also look very nice in any room. I would definately reccommend this bed to anyone. The price is also pretty good for the quality of bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bed

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My dog loves his new bed! Bed is soft and a great buy for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product for the price

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Ordered this for our newest addition- a 62# pit mix. She loves it- puts her head on the side as a bolster, enjoys sleeping in it. I'm going to order another for our other dog. It is a thin bottom so not dense and cushy- but that's ok as she seems to prefer the support of the floor under her. Love the fabric. Soft and warm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised!

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
Finally a bed that is priced right, just the right firmness and most of all my pup approves! He is a 60-lb 7-month old lab pit mix and is pretty close to 40 inches in length from nose to base of tail. He likes to curl up against something, lie on his side and sometimes just belly up, sprawled out. The moment I took it out of the box & lined it with his blanket & added his toy and bone, he's taken to it right away. He has plenty of room to stretch around in and just the right amount of cushion and firmness to support his bum hip. I will have to wait and see if Django still approves once summer is back here in AZ since I don't know if this bed retains heat or not. Otherwise, it's worth buying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>