petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed

Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed

Durable dog bed made with soft and cozy polyesterOrthopedic dog bed with foam sides to create a snuggly space for your petEgg-crate foam bottom provides support and superior comfortLow profile front creates easier access for senior dogs who want to climb in and loungeFashionable two-tone style is sure to fit in any room in your home
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
53 out of 55(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Spot On

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Allen, TX
This dog bed has an extra soft outer cover and a thick, egg crate foam insert, making it ideal for any dog with or without arthritis. I purchased an extra large for my German Shepherd/Australian Cattle Dog mix. At 56 lbs. and 22" at the shoulders, he fits comfortably with room to spare for his long legs and long tail. He loves it. I love the zippered cover that comes off for machine washing and goes back on easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My dog ate the bed

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Caney, TX
I was so excited to get a bed for my dog. I unpacked it and set it up and within one hour he had torn it to shreds. I was not impressed with the durability of the bed at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Dog Beds

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Round Rock Texas
All of my dogs were in need of a new bed and they love them - our largest 140lber tries to rest in the smaller beds too funny. This just tells you how comfortable they are.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great bed for a good price!

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis
My dog is a pit mix and weighs about 48 pounds and she loves the large bed! It's big enough for her to have room, and curl up and be comfy. She enjoys it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a great dog bed!

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
This is a very nice bed. My dog has hip dycplacia in both hips and had surgery on one already. He loves it. I'll probably be buying another one in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Bed

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
Perfect size for my chow husky mix. It is soft and comfortable. My dog loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome bed for dogs!!

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pa
This is the 2nd time i have purchased this bed. I got 1 for my Beagle and she absolutely loved it. When we rescued our 2 year old American Bulldog she always wanted to lay in it so i ordered her 1 in the Xlarge size. These beds are roomy, soft and very comfortable. They also look very nice in any room. I would definately reccommend this bed to anyone. The price is also pretty good for the quality of bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bed

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My dog loves his new bed! Bed is soft and a great buy for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product for the price

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Ordered this for our newest addition- a 62# pit mix. She loves it- puts her head on the side as a bolster, enjoys sleeping in it. I'm going to order another for our other dog. It is a thin bottom so not dense and cushy- but that's ok as she seems to prefer the support of the floor under her. Love the fabric. Soft and warm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised!

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
Finally a bed that is priced right, just the right firmness and most of all my pup approves! He is a 60-lb 7-month old lab pit mix and is pretty close to 40 inches in length from nose to base of tail. He likes to curl up against something, lie on his side and sometimes just belly up, sprawled out. The moment I took it out of the box & lined it with his blanket & added his toy and bone, he's taken to it right away. He has plenty of room to stretch around in and just the right amount of cushion and firmness to support his bum hip. I will have to wait and see if Django still approves once summer is back here in AZ since I don't know if this bed retains heat or not. Otherwise, it's worth buying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litterally the perfect bed!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I am soooooo happy with this bed, and my dog is absolutely in love! High, stiff walls, memory foam all over, so comfy and cozy, and really great size. The cover comes off for easy washing, and the sheep skin lined inside super soft. I have a lab-corgi mix (size of a small lab) and I got the XL size. He would have fit comfortable in the large but of course he brings all of his toys to bed and he's got a giant blanket, so the XL is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Bed

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Haiku, Hawaii
This orthopedic dog bed is wonderful. My dogs LOVE them. I can tell how comfortable they are sleeping. The high sides allow them something to snuggle with and the egg crate cushion helps them by giving them soft support. I really like that the covers are removable and washable! Highly recommend. The size Large is perfect for my 29 lb doggies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Fur Kids Love the Bed!

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sun City, AZ
I was doubtful that the 4 canines living here would accept a new bed, but they love this one, from the old 13 yr old senior down to the 2 yr old diva princess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
My dog absolutely loves this bed! She is a big fan of bolster beds, and this has a soft but semi-firm side to it, which she loves resting her head on. She is a 55lb coonhound; we got the large size and it's perfect for her. It also was a very good price online. I would absolutely buy this bed again or recommend to someone else!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mobile, AL
My dog loves it! He loves putting his head up on the ledge and it's cozy enough for him to curl up and snuggle but roomy enough for him to stretch out if he wants to!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy and good quality

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fredericksburg, VA
My Shiloh Shepherd loves this bed! she snuggles down and is fast asleep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my dog was a bed sleeper

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from los angeles, ca
So, I have a 2 yr old daschund, who has always slept in bed with me, which i know, is bad. My boyfriend cracked down on me and MADE me get a dog bed for him (it was one of those it's me or the dog situations). I bought this bed for hank, and it took him a couple days to get used to sleeping in a separate bed, but he will sleep there no problem now!
my only issue is the bed delivered does NOT look like the bed pictured. the bed deilvered is more floppy and circular, and a medium is WAY to big for my 15 lb dog. I thought it would be more structured.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
I bought the XL dog bed for my 7 months old golden retriever puppy. He loves this bed, and it is big enough for him to grow into.
The bed is surprisingly well made for the price and the memory foam is thicker than I expected. I have the same bed in medium size for my standard dachshund.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hudson, Ohio
I took this bed out of the box & set it down in the living room, told my Shiba "this is your new bed". She LOVES it!! She used to sleep with me all night, now I find her in her downstairs in her new bed in the morning! I'm going to buy a 2nd for upstairs! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Brown & Tan Orthopedic Lounger Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Beds

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I ordered 2 of the Orthopedic Lounger Dog Beds for our Maltese and Maltipoo they chew on their beds so far they have not these they seem to love them just crawl in and go to sleep . Would buy again good price and good quality. Buy this bed you wont be sorry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>