petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Nature's Variety Instinct Rawboost Grain-Free Venison & Lamb Meal Dog Food

Nature's Variety Instinct Rawboost Grain-Free Venison & Lamb Meal Dog Food

Grain-free and gluten-free formula is ideal for dogs with food allergiesCombines kibble & freeze-dried rawBalanced nutrition that is complete for dogs of all breeds, sizes and agesHighly digestible and nutritionally denseHelps with weight maintenancePromotes healthy muscles and strong bones
Average Customer Rating:
4.914 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 out of 35(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nature's Variety Instinct Rawboost Grain-Free Venison & Lamb Meal Dog Food
Review 1 for Nature's Variety Instinct Rawboost Grain-Free Venison & Lamb Meal Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High Quality Food

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dodsky
from Bowling Green, KY
I have a Labrador Retriever that has pretty severe allergies and I've had him on a grain-free diet for the past 6 years. It seems to help but he still experiences seasonal allergies (to pollen, molds, non-specific, etc.). I switched over from the Natural Balance brand to the Nature's Variety Raw brand about 8 months ago in the hope it might help even more to alleviate some of his allergy symptoms. I am using about 1/3rd dry food, 1/3rd Nature's Variety Raw food (thawed bites/medallions) and about 1/3rd raw vegetables. He loves the food and it seems to be helping a bit with his allergies overall. His overall health and comfort have improved on the raw diet. It's expensive, but I'll gladly cut back on expenses elsewhere if this raw diet continues to improve his health and overall well-being.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Variety Instinct Rawboost Grain-Free Venison & Lamb Meal Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This has helped my dog so much!

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvmydoggy2013
from myrtle beach sc
My dog suffered from a yeast overgrowth in his body.
He constantly itched until he was bleeding. I searched and searched for a food that had no potatos or grains. I have also switched his treats to only Texas Toothpicks which are beef tails and no other ingredient. I am also bathing him with tea tree shampoo and a lemon juice/vinegar rinse(leave it on). I have been feeding this to my dog for about 3 weeks now. He rarely scratches and his hair is growing back on the bald spots. His scabs have healed. His fur is much more fluffy. I am so happy that this worked and I recommend it to anyone who has a itchy dog. I wish I had taken photos.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Variety Instinct Rawboost Grain-Free Venison & Lamb Meal Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dogs can't get enough of it!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
GSDlovers
from SLC, UT
We have two german shepherds who are between 90-100 lbs and they've never really been food driven dogs, but we started feeding them home cooked meals because of some allergies one of them has. They absolutely loved the home cooked meals, but it was getting really expensive and time consuming, so we decided to research and try out this dog food because of the quality of ingredients and all the great reviews. We were nervous they wouldn't want to touch it because of it being kibble again, but they absolutely love it! They scarf it up and then come to us hoping to get more! We haven't seen if the allergies are being affected yet, but we're hopeful. We would definitely recommend this food to other dog owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Variety Instinct Rawboost Grain-Free Venison & Lamb Meal Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
adji
from chicago
my dog loves this food! she used to be on another well known brand but never seemed to care much about food. after i switched she went from a dog to a little piggy. she loves it and its good for her. Win/win
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Variety Instinct Rawboost Grain-Free Venison & Lamb Meal Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food!

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
educatedconsumer
from Flowery Branch, GA
I have 6 small poodles. They LOVE this food.
While they have never been picky eaters, they really love the product.
In the past they all usually had some amount of scratching "issues", but they have been on the food about a month now and I have not noticed them scratching as much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Variety Instinct Rawboost Grain-Free Venison & Lamb Meal Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Yorkies love this food

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Yorkies5
from Manorville, NY
My dogs love this food. I started mixing it in with their old food and they dig it out. They love it more than any other venison food I have tried. It makes me happy to see them so excited over dry food
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Variety Instinct Rawboost Grain-Free Venison & Lamb Meal Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

picky eater loves it

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
2ShihTzus
from Houston, TX
We have 2 Shih Tzus - 1 male and 1 female. The male needed to go on a grain free diet and the female is a picky eater. We found this product which meets both needs (although she loves to just pick out the "boosts" and leave the kibble).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Variety Instinct Rawboost Grain-Free Venison & Lamb Meal Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent dog food

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
GabbyAndMoose
from Nashville, TN
I could not be happier with this dog food. My 4 month old puppy is a very picky eater. I have tried almost every brand of dog food and she would not eat the dry kibbles without wet food. She was having allergic reactions (itching/biting at herself) and diarrhea. Since she started eating this dog food, she has had no diarrhea, has stopped biting/itching, and will actually sit by her bowl and whine for more! The ingredients list is quite good too, with three types of meat meal listed as the first three ingredients. Excellent product, worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.