petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petstages Stuffing Free Monkey Dog Toy

Petstages Stuffing Free Monkey Dog Toy

Stuffing free = safer toyIncludes two different sounding squeakers for added funSqueakers keep form after being puncturedRigid stability helps toy keep shapeGreat shape for easy carrying and tossing
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petstages Stuffing Free Monkey Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petstages Stuffing Free Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVES THIS TOY

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mission Viejo, CA
Our dog loves this little toy. He loves the size and the squeaks;high & low. Whenever you squeak it he comes running. He is very possessive of this toy. This is one of his favorite toys. He likes this toy close to him and naps with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petstages Stuffing Free Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Love This!

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St Pete, FL
I have a Maltese Toy Poodle mix and he destroys anything with a squeaker in minutes! Seconds, really! After the squeaker is out, the stuffing must be gone. He is horrible with toys. He won't play with anything "durable" and I am surprised he loves this toy so very much. It has been a week. The ears are getting chewed off...but it still squeaks and the tail is still on. Going to buy a few more Petstages toys!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petstages Stuffing Free Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love That Monkey

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Southern California
My dogs are crazy for this toy! The dogs are around 20 lbs. each.
One walks around with it in her mouth like a cigar. We here it squeaking as she goes by. They can get quite musical with it.
I order a large number so I can rotate them through the wash. The toy holds up great.
Goodness help us if they stop manufacturing these things!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petstages Stuffing Free Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

toy

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
My puppy destroyed this toy within two hours and I had to throw it away. It was a waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petstages Stuffing Free Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun, small toy

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Randolph, NJ
This toy has been great!. The only surprise is that I didn't expect it to be so small. My dogs were fighting over the Petstages stuffing free alligator so I bought this one and it is half the size of the alligator. Thankfully, my dogs are small and are enjoy it regardless. They usually tear toys apart shortly after receiving them but these have stayed intact for several weeks so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petstages Stuffing Free Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for chewers

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pup had this apart in about 2 minutes. Only upside--no really mess to clean up. Waste of money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petstages Stuffing Free Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this toy.

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newcastle, ME
This a very durable toy. My Chihuahua, Manny, loves it. It is the only toy he plays with. I have ordered about 15 of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petstages Stuffing Free Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ripped apart in minutes.

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Myrtle Beach, SC
Less than ten minutes. That is how long this toy lasted with a Boston Terrier.
Within seconds, my dog was ripping the seams apart, and had both squeaker bladders out and on the floor.
The only good thing I can say about this item is there was no stuffing all over the floor.
This was a complete waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petstages Stuffing Free Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog toy ever

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
My 17-month old mini poodle is on his third monkey toy and I may buy more for backup. This is the only dog toy he still has which is intact after over 6 months. He just loves his monkey toys which he sleeps with in his crate every night. They are the first things he looks for after coming in from a walk and also, the first to be taken out of his crate in the morning. My poodle is a power chewer, having torn apart every single plush toy he was ever given, except for these monkeys which are mostly intact with only the tails torn off. He loves to play fetch with us and his monkey toys. That is his favorite game. I hope they keep making these monkey toys forever. They are the best toy around and hold up when all the others have long been destroyed. I would heartedly recommend this toy to anyone with a small to medium-size dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petstages Stuffing Free Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toy Purchase Ever

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from missouri
My dachshund usually tears toys up within 5 minutes, so I initially bought this because it's stuffing free (less cleanup for me!) A week later, it's still pretty intact and he can't stop playing with it! It's his new favorite toy, he carries it around with him all day! Definitely a great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petstages Stuffing Free Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun toy

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from md
dog enjoys toys with plenty of squeaking. Has lasted these last fews days. Can not evaluate long term use of toy.at this time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petstages Stuffing Free Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought this for my puppy who is now 5 yrs. old!

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bear,DE
My dog is a silky terrier and this has been her favorite squeek toy for 5 years! I recently bought another one for her because the original is getting dirty and I can't get it clean. I give these as gifts to other small breed dogs and am told they love it. Great toy for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petstages Stuffing Free Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most favorite Toy!!!!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Weed, California
I bought two this toy in the off chance that it would live up to its resume' on Petco. Well, you folks at Petco were right... our Bichon played with it night and day until he wore it out. He just, two weeks ago, started on the second one. So I ordered two more....he cannot be without "monkey." He loves it when his dad throws it down our long hallway. He loves it when I throw it and try to hide it in the couch pillows. When he wants to keep it near, he sleeps with it under his front paws. This is a great toy for a small dog...the stuffing never came out. But our little dog did chew off "monkey's" ears and tail. The body stayed in tack. Our little dog made "monkey" look so shabby with over loving it that we just had to give him the other one. Buy this for your little dog and watch him/her have doggy joy for weeks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petstages Stuffing Free Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smaller than I thought

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I own the stuffing free alligator toy (which my dog loves) so I thought I'd get the monkey too. It is still a great toy but it is much smaller than the alligator which I didn't realize until it arrived. My dog still loves it no matter the size!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petstages Stuffing Free Monkey Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Completely Satisfied

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fairbanks, AK
This is the best dog toy I have ever seen and used. It isn't messy, has lasted my puppy four months before wearing out, and the squeakers really do keep squeaking even after they've been punctured! This is my puppy's favorite toy, hands down. I plan on buying this toy for everyone in my family who has a dog this holiday season.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.