petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PureBites Freeze Dried Chicken Breast Cat Treats

PureBites Freeze Dried Chicken Breast Cat Treats

Spoil your cat with 100% natural treatsCats crave the delicious taste of chickenFreeze-dried to preserve the natural nutrition and freshnessHigh in protein and less than 1 calorie per treat
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PureBites Freeze Dried Chicken Breast Cat Treats
Review 1 for PureBites Freeze Dried Chicken Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kittys love the freeze dried chicken

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
mijeanette
from Fairbanks, AK
My cats will fight over the freeze dried chicken treats. I foster cats and sometimes when you first get them they will not eat. When I mix some of the chicken with the food the cats will eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PureBites Freeze Dried Chicken Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love them!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Trixxie
from FLorida
My cats will not eat anything but their own food and these treats....I have tried to give them some left over treats I had from my previous cat and they looked at them then me and walked away....but these they LOVE - they know the sound of the bag crinkle and will run from the other side of the apt to get them. Only problem is that they come in such a small bag - I go thru 1/2 of it in one go between the 2 of them and they would happily eat more than one bag if allowed. they even attempt to steal the bags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PureBites Freeze Dried Chicken Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bland

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
DogCatFerretHamster
from Atlanta, GA
My cats are not picky but they refused to eat these treats. I have never had a problem with them eating treats before. I know this is crazy, but I tried one myself and it was incredibly bland. Even my dog didn't want it. I'm not sure if I bought a bad batch or if they are all the same. I returned it to my local Petco.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PureBites Freeze Dried Chicken Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

my kitty doesn't like it

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
deathisn3ar
from Rochester NH
My cat won't even try these wich is odd for him since he'll usually eat anything. I don't know why he won't eat them but he wont :-(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PureBites Freeze Dried Chicken Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love at First Bite!

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
MarleyMom
from Branson, MO
Although a cat treat, my little Maltese mix LOVED these bites. Unfortunately he ate them all at one sitting! :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PureBites Freeze Dried Chicken Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product was a winner

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gopher1679
from Florida Keys
My 3 bengals loved this cat treat--since my bengals are kittens I would rather the bites be a bit smaller
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PureBites Freeze Dried Chicken Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats all Love Them

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
luandhattie
from Amarillo, TX
I am so happy to have found PureBites treats for my 3 cats! I like that they are 100% pure dehydrated chicken and so low calorie. I can give these treats to my kitties without worrying.
I have one kitty with digestive problems, and most treats are totally off limits for him. I was told about PureBites Chicken treats by a friend of mine and am delighted that my poor little boy can now have treats with NO TROUBLE at all.
All 3 of them love these treats. Sometimes they are a little large for them, but they are easy to break into bite sized pieces. They'd eat the whole bag if you let them.
Definitely recommend these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PureBites Freeze Dried Chicken Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My sick cat loves this.

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
williesmomok
from Pacific Northwest
My cat has been sick and getting him to eat is a challenge. I can crumble this chicken over his regular food and he will eat more as he digs to get all of the chicken. I feel good that he is getting a little more food. Even with a poor appetite my cat will eat this chicken.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PureBites Freeze Dried Chicken Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

was hoping cat would like it.

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
mswb
from pittsburgh, Pa
i was really hoping my cat would like it. but it's taken over a week for her to eat just a couple. maybe she'll grow to like it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PureBites Freeze Dried Chicken Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love these!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
bc1984
from Lexington, KY
My kitties love these. After one of my cats had some dietary issues, we have to be careful what kind of food and snacks they receive. I love that the ingredients for these are just "chicken." There are no other fillers or junk that you kitties don't need in them. They're lightweight snacks that can be broken down into small pieces. I'm so happy we found these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PureBites Freeze Dried Chicken Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great healthy treat

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
dynamitediva
from Los Angeles,CA
My cat has refused nearly every kind of treat I've thrown at him except this brand. He seems to only favor natural food items of the chicken flavor. I buy these in bulk because 1 or 2 little bites isn't enough for this cat. He'll do anything I ask if it's to get this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PureBites Freeze Dried Chicken Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PureBites Best

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
MeowMomma1
from St. Louis
I have a diabetic cat and the PureBites are the one treat that I can give her and know they will not affect her blood glucose. Besides she is just crazy for them.
Pure Protein is great for puttytats
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PureBites Freeze Dried Chicken Breast Cat Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purebites

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
MySweetLilLuvs
from Boston, Mass
I love these treats for both my dog and especially my cats! They go crazy for these treats! They are a little pricey, but way worth it. I love the fact that they are 100% all natural freezed dried chicken They are a great training treat too. I get the largest size they offer and break them up for the cats- you'd be surprised, the bag lasts a long time! My cats don't like the beef as much and we haven't tried the shrimp. I would highly recommend the chicken treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.