petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate

North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate

Pet gate offers security and style for large openingsDeluxe heavy-duty metal constructionHardware mounts even on angled wallsAuto close with stay-open featureMetal walk through dog gate features childproof latch with easy one-hand operation
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 26(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate
Review 1 for North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pet gate

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I searched for a pet gate that was going to fit my situation. The entry was from the kitchen into the dining room and the hallway to the foyer; therefore creating a need for a gate that would work in a diagonal opening. I needed a gate that we didn't have to climb over or that wouldn't mar my hardwood floors. This gate is perfect for my needs. It mounts to the walls making it sturdy, has a door for easy entry and exit, and looks amazing!! It is also easily removed from the hinges. It was very reasonably priced as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we were looking for....

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Redding, CA
This product is well made, easy to install, and I love the fact it has an opening gate. we have three dogs, one is a puppy, so sometimes we need to separate them, or keep them all out of the living room. A great buy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking and solid

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from EDH, CA
With a 68" opening and 3 bully dogs, I needed a longer than average gate without being flimsy or wobbly. The extra wide Windsor Arch Pet gate is perfect for my need. Honestly, for the price I am surprised at how solid it is especially given the length.
Add in a nice style and you get 5 paws. Totally happy with the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic in Every Way!

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
We got the large size gate in bronze and couldn't more pleased. It fits our custom opening (43") and the 30" height is tall enough for our three German Shepherds. The bronze color and angled design looks great too. The gate is elegant and well made, and I can open it with one hand. Couldn't ask for more. Highly recommend this gate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Pet Gate

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
We recently added a Pug to our household. I was concerned that he would scoot out the front door and I would not be able to catch him. We have an L shaped entry, hall to door, with an odd width of 53". I looked at all the normal stores and websites until I found this gate. It is perfect. It can be fitted to most any width. The door opens and latches very smoothly. It also is nice looking. I am very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

North states gate

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from jackson n.j.
When I remodeled my dining room I needed a gate for the 52 inch doorway and decided on this gate...it looked good and it is metal..just what I wanted. It arrived sooner than expected and was so quick and easy to install! Looks pretty too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great right out of the box

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St Charles MO
This is a very nice looking gate that stands alone in my large doorway. I just took it out of the box and put it in place. My dog is not one to push against it, she takes the hint that the room is off-limits, so it is fine as is without installation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gate

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma City, OK
This gate is absolutely perfect as a pet and baby gate, the most versatile thing I've ever seen. Perfect, perfect. Stylish and if you don't want it, pop it off, no problem. Want it up with a gate, no problem. Angled walls, no problem. A must buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
We love this gate. It is extremely sturdy and we'll made. It is also astetically pleasing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Gate. Bad for Jumpers

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
I bought this gate to confine my dog in the kitchen which has a large open doorway. It fit well into the space and looked nice. Installation was pretty easy although I had to screw into drywall so if I were keeping the gate I would need to purchase anchors for the screws to ensure stability. For the most part this gate was just what I expected and I was initially happy with my purchase although the door was sometimes difficult to open with one hand. Unfortunately I have an incredibly agile dog and within a day of the gate being up she figured out that she could easily jump right over it. Will be returning the gate since it doesn't fulfill its intended purpose with my dog. I am sure it would work very well for dogs who are not able to jump so high.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gate is great!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cinti, OH
Lovely gate does exactly what I needed, nice look beyond the wooden gates. Flexible to fit different openings gave me options to configure. Exactly what I was looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable and

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Concord Township, Ohio
The North States Deluxe Pet Gate is durable and the gate makes it easy to enter and exit areas. The hight of 30" is perfect. It would be helpful to have pressure-mount availability in lieu of hard mount. I would highly recommend it to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

North States Deluxe Decor Pet Gate

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Tonawanda, NY
We were looking for a larger sized pet gate that would work with two walls that weren't parallel with each other. This gate was EXCELLENT for that!
The quality, look, price and durability is excellent as well!
We LOVE the option of being able to remove the gate when company comes over!
One of the best pet product purchases ever !!
Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If I would only have known.

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Prescott AZ
If I would only have known, I actually needed two gates for our home. Never buying a pet gate before I needed to decide which gate to choose. After reading all the reviews I decided to try the top two as I saw them. Both showed up as promised. The products both function but the Decor Pet Gate is safer and has an outstanding latch system. Great appearance and easy assembly. This gate fits all openings as it states and for safety it screws into the 2X4 behind the drywall where the other gate works with tension bolts against the wall and has a narrow gate opening. Decor wins this purchase by far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well worth the $

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MA
Great gate.
Easy to install, literally took minutes. Easy to operate. Sturdy...our 4 mastiff puppies were not able to move it.
A bit misleading, as I thought it was adjustable,( it's either short or long) but it works for us as we needed it at it's longest length. And it's a nice looking gate, we've received many comments about it. Better than those ugly white plastic baby gates.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy Gate

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Raritan, NJ
Very nice looking gate easy to use and I love that it can be removed when I have company!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional & Attractive

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cocoa, FL
The gate installed quickly and easily. It also looks great. I like the mounting system and how easy it is to swing the entire gate back when needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Gate

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I went through gates, play pins, etc. and my little maltipoo was able to get out of all of them. I bought this and she actually likes it and does not try to get out, and she couldn't because of the quality. Love how it looks in m home. Does not take away from the decor. You will love the gate. It is worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

*Great gate to train puppy*

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Got this gate for a very wide opening archway to help keep puppy in great-room. Was super easy to install, decorative and keeps the puppy away from rest of home. I've had it now for 7 days~ and it's working out great! Got it on sale on Petco's website 25% & free shipping....can't beat that ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for North States Extra-Wide Windsor Arch Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality gate

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from goldsboro nc
This gate is very high quality, tough, durable, easy to use and looks fashionable in your home. I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>