petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate

North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate

Fixed hardware-mounted dog gateAdjustable width - perfect for a variety of room openingsEasy-to-use pet gates with one-handed operationSmooth and simple hinge design swings like a doorDecorative bronze matte finish looks great in nearly every style of décor
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate
Review 1 for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gate - Top of Deck Steps

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
JessWullert
from Glenside, PA
We needed to stop our dogs from going down the steps to the yard, but we wanted them to be outside on the deck. This Gate works great. It easy to unlatch, even when your hands our full. The install for us, allows us to press down the release latch and the gate swings open. It is also easy to shut, we just push it back over the latch. You do need 1 hand to open and close it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
annoying
from NY
The gate is affordable and effective. Took a bit of time to put it up but well worth the effort. My dog no longer has free access to lounge on my sofa and love seat! Thank God!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog proof

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
petsittersue
from Keene, NH
At least they can't chew through this gate.
I have gone through 2 wooden gates and decided to get a metal one. It works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

North States Pet Gate

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
terriset
from Carlisle, PA
Classy looking & functional gates. My husband had no problem installing them. We have them outside so I can't say how they'll hold up to the elements just yet but I think they'll be fine for at least few years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
buddha73
from Elgin, IL
I ordered this gate after a wooden gate I had ordered came in horribly warped. I like the functionality of this gate and the fact that there is no bar across the floor when you open it. Be warned that you need at least some level of technical ability to install it. If the hinge side doesn't match up exactly on level with the latch side, it won't latch properly. And the directions don't really tell you how to go about making sure it's level. It took me two tries and I had to patch the first holes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice...but

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
meandzoe
the gate itself was decent, but my 3lbs. yorkie could squeeze between the bars and escape....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

descriptive, does what it says

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
heights
from Studio City CA
Looks great, slim profile, fits our decor. Easy to install, does the job perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to install and use

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
DrgnLdyWen
from Chesterfield, VA
saves us tons of time from having to put the regular gate back up all of the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.