petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate

North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate

Fixed hardware-mounted dog gateAdjustable width - perfect for a variety of room openingsEasy-to-use pet gates with one-handed operationSmooth and simple hinge design swings like a doorDecorative bronze matte finish looks great in nearly every style of décor
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate
Review 1 for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gate and very nice looking

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
This is my second North States gate purchase for our home, and I'm very happy with both (they are different gates). Well made and thought out. It mounts and locks securely, is easy to open with one hand (with a little practice) and very easy to close. Lightweight, easy to adjust to the desired width and very nice looking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

DOES THE JOB

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ROCHESTER, WA.
SPACE BETWEEN THE BARS COULD BE SMALLER FOR TINY DOGS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New mexico
Great product works great! Wish there was a way to connect between the bars for the weird size door areas in our older home. But we got the gate to work and we love it!! No more stepping over a bar on the floor!!! THANKS!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gate - Top of Deck Steps

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glenside, PA
We needed to stop our dogs from going down the steps to the yard, but we wanted them to be outside on the deck. This Gate works great. It easy to unlatch, even when your hands our full. The install for us, allows us to press down the release latch and the gate swings open. It is also easy to shut, we just push it back over the latch. You do need 1 hand to open and close it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
The gate is affordable and effective. Took a bit of time to put it up but well worth the effort. My dog no longer has free access to lounge on my sofa and love seat! Thank God!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog proof

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Keene, NH
At least they can't chew through this gate.
I have gone through 2 wooden gates and decided to get a metal one. It works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

North States Pet Gate

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carlisle, PA
Classy looking & functional gates. My husband had no problem installing them. We have them outside so I can't say how they'll hold up to the elements just yet but I think they'll be fine for at least few years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Elgin, IL
I ordered this gate after a wooden gate I had ordered came in horribly warped. I like the functionality of this gate and the fact that there is no bar across the floor when you open it. Be warned that you need at least some level of technical ability to install it. If the hinge side doesn't match up exactly on level with the latch side, it won't latch properly. And the directions don't really tell you how to go about making sure it's level. It took me two tries and I had to patch the first holes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice...but

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
the gate itself was decent, but my 3lbs. yorkie could squeeze between the bars and escape....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

descriptive, does what it says

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Studio City CA
Looks great, slim profile, fits our decor. Easy to install, does the job perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for North States Easy Swing & Lock Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to install and use

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chesterfield, VA
saves us tons of time from having to put the regular gate back up all of the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.