petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for North States Wood Frame Diamond Mesh Pet Gate

North States Wood Frame Diamond Mesh Pet Gate

Wooden dog gate keeps canines out of restricted areasWood pet gate pressure mounts instantly and securely without hardwareComes with sturdy hardwood frame and rigid diamond mesh panelsIdeal for the bottom of stairs or between rooms
Average Customer Rating:
2.4 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
4 out of 10(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for North States Wood Frame Diamond Mesh Pet Gate
Review 1 for North States Wood Frame Diamond Mesh Pet Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Diamond Mesh Pet Gate

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from O'Fallon, Mo.
I've had the gate for a few weeks and am satisfied with it's performance. I have a small dog and have no problem with her pushing on the gate which is very secure against the door frame.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for North States Wood Frame Diamond Mesh Pet Gate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

North States Wood Frame Diamond Mesh Pet Gate

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Attleboro, MA
I purchased this gate for use at home for my Yorkiepoo. The quality of the gate was extremely poor. The mesh is flimsy, at best and the wood is very cheap. It appeared easy to use and adjust but the poor construction made it quite difficult to set up properly. I thought it was a good sale price, but was wrong. Glad I didn't pay full price and relieved I can return it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for North States Wood Frame Diamond Mesh Pet Gate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very flimsy

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Very flimsy gate, it only adjusts at 1" increments so it can be impossible to get a tight fit. Our five pound puppy knocked it over. Reinstalled in a different opening but must be above baseboard. The same five lb pup went under the gate. Useless.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for North States Wood Frame Diamond Mesh Pet Gate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Downsized/ still good product

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Monroe, WA
Dog food isn't the only thing being downsized. The materials used in the framing and mess have been thinned down. Lighter. Less material than a few years ago.
Still worth the money for little dogs or older dogs that have respect for borders. I bought three, one for each entry we wanted to keep the dogs out of. They work just fine.
I suggest a measuring tape measurement of the framework then adjust accordingly. You have 3 choices per Inch. We use the middle rung/groove.
I would not recommend for a child that climbs gates as I doubt it would hold your child's weight. These are lightweight products.
They do what they claim, unless you have unruly children/pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for North States Wood Frame Diamond Mesh Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gate

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
This is a great little gate. Easy to adjust and to step over. Perfect for letting the dogs know where they are allowed to be but a bigger dog could jump over. However fit my needs perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for North States Wood Frame Diamond Mesh Pet Gate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly made

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Naples, FL
Couldn't fit tightly to walls. very flimsy Returned to nearest Petco.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for North States Wood Frame Diamond Mesh Pet Gate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Inferior Product

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
My husband and I ordered this online. The first time that we tried to set it up, the wood split beyond repair. Fortunately, we were able to easily return it to our local Petco.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for North States Wood Frame Diamond Mesh Pet Gate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wouldn't even fit to my door frame.

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Wouldn't fit to my door frame.
It wouldn't even stand up unless it was balanced in place, but it still falls over.
Just something for me to trip over.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for North States Wood Frame Diamond Mesh Pet Gate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does Not Work

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
Would think that it was simple, I read the directions. Says to press down on bar to lock in place. It doesn't. I can't believe they were built for toddlers. I got them for a dog and it will not stand in place and lock to the sides of a door frame. Returning to store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for North States Wood Frame Diamond Mesh Pet Gate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quick and great quality

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
I purchased to use as a barrier for my in home bunnies. They do not chew thru or try to jump above it is perfect for tops of stairs, etc Thank you great price for a great quality product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.