petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Bone Box Bed in Brown

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Bone Box Bed in Brown

Cozy dog snuggle bed lined with super soft fleeceUltra comfortable bed with padded bottom and sidesExterior sides and bottom covered in dark brown polyester shellFun brown bone embroidered on the back interiorLow front profile makes it more easily accessible for senior dogsBrown and white small dog bed suits any style of décor
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Bone Box Bed in Brown
Review 1 for Petco Bone Box Bed in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice bed

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from OR
My dog loved this bed since the moment he saw it. It's so soft and comfortable that I almost envy him. It is very well filled and it keeps the shape good. Mojo is a terrier puppy, so before curling in it, he digs a little bit, but the beds doesn't seem to be affected at all. As prevention tho, I put his favorite towel on it, but I don't think it's really needed. It looks good and so far it seems good quality. He likes to put his head on the higher part and use it as a pillow, just perfect. Hope it does well in the washer and drier too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Bone Box Bed in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boise ID
Very nice dog bed, fits my 16lb pup perfectly. Free shipping made this a great value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Bone Box Bed in Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Good buy for the money! My dog curls right up in and falls fast asleep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Bone Box Bed in Brown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfort Enough

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
I ordered this bed online because I bought 1 in store and my Yorkie mix loved it ... It's a good size, well padded and attractive for the price. The one I ordered online came with a small tear, too much bother to return, so I'm keeping it. It might not be very durable for a bigger pet. Although my cat has now adopted it as his own. I think you get what you pay for and this bed is fairly average.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Bone Box Bed in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice bed for the money

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Altamonte Springs
I got this bed on sale for a little more than ten bucks. You can't go wrong and even under twenty. Our dog is a little big for it (20lb lsasa) but she still loves it and sleeps in it regularly. I'd say it's perfect for small pets under 15 lbs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Bone Box Bed in Brown
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

So disappointed

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
Bought it for my 8 month old puppy. Looked well made and could take a beating. Boy was I wrong! Gave it to the dog, left the house and within THREE minutes my husband called saying it was torn open! Dogs are known for scratching at their beds to get them comfortable, this bed should have been able to withstand that. What a waste, returning it immediately.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Bone Box Bed in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and Soft

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Decatur, GA
My pup loves this bed and sits/lays in it while chewing on his toys any time I'm near. He tried digging/chewing at it when I first got it, but quickly taught him not to and he's been fine since.
The bed is nice and soft and much better than the hard floors I have. Definitely a great cheap product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Bone Box Bed in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bone Bed

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York City
Excellent price for the bed. disappointed that the dimensions shown in the specs online are not the same as on the tag when delivered. I have big dogs and they love curling up and dangling off the sides. Once one walks off, the other jumps on!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Bone Box Bed in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stood up well to four puppies!

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southern California
I recently fostered 4 orphaned puppies and was given this bed to use. They snuggled and slept and played in it from 5 to 8 weeks old. It stood up well - got a little snagged from their toenails but stood up well to repeated washings (practically every other day!). The puppies loved to snuggle in it when it was fresh from the dryer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Bone Box Bed in Brown
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible material

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lakota, Iowa
I'm so dissappointed. I was in love with this bed at first. Itwas soft, fluffy, and fit perfectly in Tucker's kennel. Tucker is a 10lbs. bishon frise/toy poople. He is only one year old so he was a little rough with it. It tore within a week. I ended up sewing it back together...4 times. Finally we got rid of it. I'm definitly not buying this again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Bone Box Bed in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Bed..my 8 week old puppy loves it!

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Germantown, MD
I just bought a shitzu who is just 8 weeks old. I went to the store to buy the bed, but there was not much variety. The sales person suggested me to ho online and check some beds out. For the price the bed is worth it and is good quality. I have not yet washed it, but my puppy is extremely comfortable and loves his bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Bone Box Bed in Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pawtucket, RI
My little man Sammy loves his new bed.. I love it also but wish the inside was not so lite... Because I have to was it more since he like playing outside lil..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Bone Box Bed in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed for a Great price!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Richland, WA
I liked this bed so much, I got one for both of my little dogs for inside the house and one for both dogs for riding in the car.
You can't beat this price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Bone Box Bed in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Love it so far

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from West Hollywood, CA
My baby loves it so far---it's perfect for my female Senior Yorkie--
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.