petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage

Lined with super soft plushCushioned bottom and sidesLow front profile makes it easy for senior dogs to climb intoMachine washable
Average Customer Rating:
4.108 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
31 out of 37(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage
Review 1 for Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dogs love them!

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from spring valley, ca.
cozy & comfortable! my dogs love them! fast efficient service from petco.com, thanks!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice for my Yorkie

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from charlottesville, Va
It works for my Yorkie - it is not real sturdy but is soft - bottom material is sturdier - My Yorkie is a puppy so wants to chew - she has not gotten through the material yet but this should be fine for the money - when she gets older I may get something more expensive - I like its shape or flexibility easy for my to put inside her travel crate. Have not washed it yet so not sure how it will hold up after many washes but it seems like it will last at least 2 or 3 years probably more for adult - big enough I think for a 8 - 10 lb dog but no bigger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

made cheaply

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from waldorf, md
i have a female German Shorthaired Pointer Puppy who took three weeks to scratch holes in it and tear out the green stuffing. She didn't like the bed & went at it with my son taping her on his phone. Maybe some products should be dog tested like they do product testing before putting out on the market. I could volunteer my little girl for product testing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I would not buy them again

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pierre, SD
One of the beds came with part of the fabric caught in the packing tape. The fabric ripped before the tape came off. I bought 5 of them to donate to the local animal shelter for the cats but I know they will not stand up to being washed every week or two. I will have to buy a smaller number next time but go for better quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Cuddler Dog Bed ~ great buy!

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nampa, ID
I purchased this bed to take take with us on weekends for our puppy. I decided to put it out for her to see if she would sleep in it and she went right to it. She seems to really like it. The quality is really good. I was worried that it might not hold it's shape with the higher sides, but is is holding up really well. It's a very attractive dog bed. I'm considering purchasing another one as a back up in case one is needed later on. I highly recommend this bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Petco Cuddler Dog Bed

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from forest grove, oregon
The bed only similarly looks like the picture online. The back of the bed is not very high and it does not stay firmly up, it flops over and the base of the bed is too over stuffed which leaves my little Yorkie rolling out of the bed :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
My cat loves this bed!! It was his first bed, so we were a little worried he wouldn't take to the bed. We had nothing to worry about, he jumped right in!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice for the price

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
I have many beds around the house for my teacup Yorkie. This one for the price is nice. I constantly throw this in the wash and it has stood up to many washings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT VALUE BED

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
This is a super soft, easy to wash value bed. Basic cute design and easily portable for car use. Incredible value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME BED

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
I have a small chihuahua and she absolutely loves her new small bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

like a toy

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
Not even worth the low price, my dog got something against it and chew on it, and the green cheap stuffing came out, very soft and the material very thing, and flimsy!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very soft

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from dallas, TX
This is a great size bed for our 8 lb Havanese. It's soft, all one piece, and can be washed. My Havanese love the warmth and uses it when we're gone. The only negative is that the sides are soft--not rigid. That can be good since she doesn't hurt her neck while resting on the side but I usually put it against a chair to give it more form. I like the bed and would buy another if needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Perfect

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CT
Small, safe and secure feeling for our puppy. Goes to bed at night without coaxing. So comfortable she sleeps though the night with NO accidents.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This bed has no support and is very flimsy. I was very disappointed

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West chester
Was very flimsy and no support. I feel that a dog bed must be supportive.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sooo Soft

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from somerset, nj
This bed is so soft I wanted to climb in. My Yorkie just cuddles up and sleeps for hours. Your pet will love this bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This bed is definitly a cuddler!

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I purchased this bed in sage and brown and decided to keep only the brown. The beds are identical except for the color so this review is based on the brown version.
My dogs love this bed and so do I. I have 2 Maltese about 8 lbs each, and they like to snuggle. This bed has high sides with a low spot in front so the dog can easily enter. The sides are sectioned to help prevent the abundant fill from shifting. The bottom is a very soft well stuffed pillow. When the dog lays it sinks down into the pillow. Combined with the sides the dog is enveloped in softness. When the bed is vacated the bottom pillow and sides return to their original form. Best of all, the entire bed is machine washable and dryable.
I have just 2 cautions: My dogs have only been using their beds for about 1 week, so I don't know how well it will hold up in the long term. I have found that the fill on some beds will shift and clump after many washings which ruins the bed. I do wash their beds every month. I don't know if that will happen with this one, just be sure that the spin cycle is set to low, then tumble dry on low (which helps to fluff the fill). Finally allow some air dry time because they never seem to come out of the dryer completely dry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent beds for my big cats!

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento
I know the description states dog bed but I bought them for my cats and they are definitely a big hit. Soft and warm, these cuddlers are a better fit for my big boys than most cat beds out there. There's plenty of room; I actually put a towel in there to keep cat hair from building up. They probably are a bit slouchier than regular cat beds, but once a cat gets in there it works just fine.
I'm only taking away one star because the color offerings are a little drab (green or brown).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Save your money

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Not much padding on bottom and sides do not hold shape very well. Also appears smaller in size than what dimensions list. Bought for my dauschund. I would not buy again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed for small dogs

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gallatin, TN
This is a wonderful plushy little bed and the perfect size for my Pomeranian. He can snuggle in and be comfy and cozy while he naps during the day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Cuddler Dog Bed in Sage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little-Mediumish Dog HEAVEN!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Manhattan
My dog thats maybe 24 pounds loves this bed! She lies in bed all day and still cuddles in it at night...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>