petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PortablePET Pet Partition

PortablePET Pet Partition

Dog car barrier keeps pets safe in a separate area of your vehicle while you driveAdjustable width and height for a custom fit dog barrierAllows a clear view through rear view mirrorsFits most SUVs, minivans and station wagons
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for PortablePET Pet Partition
Review 1 for PortablePET Pet Partition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A life saver..

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Campbell, CA
I purchased this to replace a partition that was damaging my Jeep's headliner and sides. This is perfect. It is designed with cups that protect the headliner and at the bottom to protect the bottom carpet area.
Plus, I can see through it much easier for driving safety and it offers a little more room for my Husky's nose, she can safely poke her nose through to better smell the breeze.
Easy to install!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PortablePET Pet Partition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well with mods

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
Did not fit 2007 Honda Fit "as is" (Fit has curved ceiling, for one thing). But by using bungee cords around the head rest poles and the barrier, we were able to secure it, and it works very well at keeping the dog safe in the back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PortablePET Pet Partition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit for a Subaru Forester

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pacific NW
This works well for my 80-pound Akita puppy, and I expect as he gets larger it will continue to keep him contained in the back section of my 2011 Subaru Forester. It was super simple to set up, and took me all of 10 minutes from opening the box to completed installation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PortablePET Pet Partition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great car barrier

PostedMay 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Eastern Washington
We own a Nissan Xterra and even with the contoured roof, it was easy to install and stayed in place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PortablePET Pet Partition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Santee, CA
easy to assemble, fairly easy to install. the bottom cups fit loose on the supports, so they keep falling off when installing in the vehicle. not that big of a deal really. had one of these many years ago. this one seems much more sturdy than i remember. works great once installed. keeps my labs where they belong while driving.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PortablePET Pet Partition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I don't know why I didn't think of this sooner.

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from SOUTHWEST VIRGINIA
I hike with a Siberian Husky, otherwise known as an escape artist. He usually is all over the car and me. He realized soon that he wasn't getting past this gate and settled right down for the ride. Thank you for this product and the quick shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PortablePET Pet Partition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits nicely!

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Winslow nj
Easy to install and great price. Works great. Best price around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PortablePET Pet Partition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
Instructions were sketchy. Took me a little while to figure out how the bottom feet work for tightening. Other than that, it was simple to put together. Once it was in and tightened down, works fine. My dog does not try to come through it, so can't comment on stability if dog tries to break it down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PortablePET Pet Partition
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So far...

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
this partition is holding up to my 1 year old GSD; preventing him from putting his face next to mine while driving. Only issue so far is I ordered it from online and had a question while putting it together on a Sunday so called the local store and sat on hold for over 10 minutes waiting for a manager to answer my question. Ended up hanging up and figuring it out myself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PortablePET Pet Partition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not strong enough

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from texas
This product is not strong enough for two German shepherds, but overall its a good product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PortablePET Pet Partition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Portable pet barrier

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nevada
We had no trouble trying to install it. However, the knobs , plastic, stick out somewhat into the carrying space and within 10 minutes after we took the dog on a very short ride, he'd chewed up one of the handles and started on the other one. Now we must devise something to overcome the chewed up handles. Hoping the barrier keeps the 56 lb english bulldog in the back of the car behind the seats. We have a Ford Escort and the extension offered was not necessary. For the price, its a good deal
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PortablePET Pet Partition
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fits the Need

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Linwood, MI
We had a bit of trouble installing this, it has to be placed just right due to the way the ceiling is in my SVU. Had hoped to have some options of how to place it but that isn't possible. I'd prefer to use a crate but it won't fit due to the size of the dog and a doggie seatbelt doesn't allow the grandkids to be in the car with their car seats so we've decided to keep this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PortablePET Pet Partition
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
This partition is a great inexpensive solution to keeping your dogs where you want them. My only problem is that for my Honda CRV, I had to install it upside down in order to get the cross bars where they needed to be and still my determned chiweenie was able to wiggle through between the seat and the lowest bar. I solved that problem by adding a bungee cord, however, an additional bar on this unit would be nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PortablePET Pet Partition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Divider for my Crossover Vehicle

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville FL
This pet partition works great for keeping my dogs in the back compartment of my Subaru Outback. It was easy to install and much less expensive than what is offered by car manufacturers. It is sturdy and still provides a practically unobstructed view through the back windshield.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PortablePET Pet Partition
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for Agressive dogs

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from WA State
WE normally have our back seat folded down, and use our SUV as a "dog taxi" of sorts. Recently we went on a trip with family and had to have the backseat for seating people. This barrier allowed us to take our Chesapeake who is quite used to having free range. I sat in the back and could reach through the bars to give her a collapsible bowl of water, millk bones and comfort during a very long road trip to the coast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
27of 35voted this as helpful.