petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food

Deboned chicken is the first ingredient in this natural dog foodAdult dog food specifically formulated for large dogsContains no corn, wheat or soyBlueberries, cranberries and carrots support antioxidant enrichmentLifeSource Bits contain a precise blend of vitamins and mineralsGlucosamine and chondroitin support healthy joint function and mobility
Average Customer Rating:
4.96 / 5
5
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality and apparently tastes great.

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Port St. Lucie, FL
I have a Boxer and a Doberman. We rescued both of them while living in Japan with the Marine Corps. We had limited choices on food overseas, and ordering was a gamble because if it got a tear and/or damp it could grow mold easily. The Boxer, Jax, is 8.5 years old, and before we started using Blue Buffalo he acted like an older dog. Once we switched, he began to play, run and jump again. The Doberman, Mia, is at LEAST 7 years old. We found her close to death at only 25 lbs, and have had her for over 5 years. The vet said she was 2-4 years old when we found her. Before we started using Blue Buffalo, she would often leave her food after a few bites and go lay on the rug. She was listless and slept a lot. After we switched, she began gobbling her food, playing, and acting like a young dog again. I believe that the switch to a higher quality dog food made a big difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fur Kids Enjoyed

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jurupa Valley, CA
I love Blue. I feel safe feeding my fur kids Blue. Even my grand fur babies are on Blue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My golden loves this brand!

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
My golden loves the taste of this brand. Quality ingredients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful food

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from East Haven, CT
Highly recommended, the dog just loves it and i like the fact that it is grain free. He does not get people food, just this dog food and he is full of energy and have the shinyest coat, too. Well worth the cost. Little pricy but worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog loves this food!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Debary, FL
We have a Golden Retriever that has on and off digestive issues. Had been mixing another large breed dog food with a low-residue brand. At a friend's recommendation, switched to Blue Buffalo ...no digestive issues! Would rate this a 5 if price was a little lower.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

large breed wilderness chicken, adults

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, Florida
This is a great food source, even if a little pricey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
My dog would eat the whole bag of I let her. All the REAL ingredients give me peace of mind.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good choice for dogs with sensitive stomachs

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
This product is one of the few food options for my very sensitive dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Providing the best for my dog

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Crossville, TN
My standard poodle loves this food, and I feel so much better knowing the ingredients are high quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Results

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
Adopted a 18 month Shar Pai in Dec. 20313 she was in bad shape ribs showing and 15 to 20 lbs under weight also still had milk from a litter of pups she must have had a few months before. I wanted to get some weight on her and get her healthy. I put her on Blue Wilderness. We just had her 3 mo. check up and she gained 15 lbs. and it is muscle. The vet gave her a great report for health. Everything was good eyes, coat, weight. Ect. and I owe it all to Blue. You are what you eat., and she likes Blue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my dog with a sensitive stomach

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
We recently adopted a beautiful, kind and sensitive St. Bernard, Sam. He has many, many great characteristics about him; I can't imagine why he was given to the shelter. Unfortunately he was not very healthy when we got him - suffering lyme disease, fleas, and the runs. We found that he has a very sensitive stomach. We tried many foods to regulate his system, but it was difficult with all the antibiotics he was on for his first month with us. The only thing that we found that helped him was the Blue Wilderness food. He has been on it for the past six months and has gained 25 pounds, which he much needed. He has stabilized at a healthy 130 pounds, with no runs, no discomfort. Although the BB is not cheap, it is well worth the price. He only eats 4 cups a day so that helps balance the cost with less expense but less quality foods. I highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 star dry dog food

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from las vegas,nv
it has high in protein especially my pets are very active!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a great quality dog food!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
My pit pups (who aren't really pups anymore) started on this food a few weeks ago, and it is amazing the difference we have seen in them since! Their coat is shinier, they are full of energy again, and not to mention the fact how good it feels to know you are feeding your dog a good quality food! We love the Blue Buffalo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dry food!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
My dogs are still eating the same quantity as they use to eat of the old food, but now they are lean and stronger. They have more energy and they are much healthier than before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Annapolis, MD
I have a 18 month old golden retriever, who was eating Nutro Ultra since he was a puppy. Recently, he became very sick. After $3,000 in vet bills, we changed his food to Blue Buffalo Wilderness and what a difference. He gobbles his food up in no time, made him "regular" (dog parents know what this means) and he seems to have more energy. His coat looks great! I am pleased to have found this food. Charley absolutely loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the best

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI
Switched to this food when there were distribution difficulties with the one we had used for over 12 years; while skeptical about finding another good food for our dogs--this turned out to be a REAL WINNER. Both of our large mixed breed dogs seem to love the taste and their coats have never been healthier - shiny, soft, and thick. The 14 year old appears to move better and his joints may be less stiff; because of this food? Can't say for sure, but after 6 months, we won't be going back to our original food. Blue Wilderness is the best in our minds and we are sticking with it using automatic repeat shipments. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I try and mix it up between Blue Buffalo and Nature's Variety. Both are very good dog foods, my dog's coat shine and they are very healthy. I would definitely suggest this food to any dog owner. High quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product; great service

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fairview Park, OH
When I switched my German Shepard to this food, she started shedding like crazy. Now, after five months on Blue Wilderness, she has a new coat that is the most beautiful thing you can imagine - soft, very shiny.... lovely. She has tons of energy, bright eyes, and a very "regular" (if you know what I mean) body. Additionally, she loves the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Foodt

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fortuna, Ca.
My beautiful 3 year old St. Bernard has a sensitive stomach. I have bought $100.00 bag of dog food from my Veterinarian which is suppose to help her digest and keep it down. Britney would eat it and turn around and throw up. I decided to go to Pet Co in Eureka to see if they had a dog food that would help Britney keep it down. I met a wonderful employee his name was Erik. He showed me the Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food. I couldn't have asked anyone else that showed such dedication to his job. I took the dog food home and gave it to Britney my St. Bernard she had no problem with this food. I was so happy that I wanted to order more of it. Erik went and special ordered this food from Santa Rosa. It was a problem getting it shipped to the Eureka store. Erik kept calling me and up dating me when it would arrive. I have never ever had a person that has gone out of his way to help me and to please me. He is truly a great employee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Large Breed Wilderness Chicken Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST dog food!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Milford, ME
I have given Maxim four brands of dog food and Blue Buffalo is by far the best. I am a very attentive mom to my beloved Newfie and I see a visible difference in everything from the condition of his coat to the way his digestive system processes various foods. With Blue Wilderness formula for large breed adult dogs, Maxim's health is at its best: His coat is shiny, his skin isn't dry, and his tummy works effectively. One key point is that, on certain other foods, he seemed to be hungry all the time even when I fed him more than the manufacturer's recommended serving. With Blue Wilderness formula, he eats a bit then stops when he's full. I highly recommend Blue Buffalo Wilderness for large breed adult dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>