petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat

Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat

Tip-proof food dish, drip-proof water bottle and hay guardSafe, well-ventilated and comfortable home for small petsEasy access through wire top and wire door at the front of the habitatAssembles in minutes using four easy-to-use plastic clips - no tools requiredTwo sizes of habitats are ideal for use as rabbit cages, chinchilla enclosures and guinea pig cages
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
33 out of 35(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Review 1 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Depends which size you get

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cinnamonbun1
from New York
I was recommended the large size for my guinea pig. As the requirement stated by the Humane Society, this size would be too small! I had to remove the hideout because my GP kept hiding under there. The XL is still a questionable size. You're better off making a C&C cage or going with the Midwest one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
BerthaMae
from Friendship, Me
Cage was larger and better than I expected! Easy to put together. The price was very affordable and worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cage

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
BirdBaby
from Virginia
I needed a cage to keep sick or newly hatched birds in. This cage is great. Easy to clean, Bars are spaced close enough together, side sliding door or top opens (this I love). Comes with a little Sleeping area, bowl, and Hay holder for those needing them (I only used the bowl).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than expected

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
stupidmonkey
from Arizona
I was using a critter nation cage and had issue with my Chin. Once I switched over to the new cage it was much easier to clean up spills and messes. I also believe it is much easier for Chins, as it does not have a wired floor.
It does have some neat features like the ability to open from the top, which allows for better accessibility. It also has a spot to attach a dust house which is quite useful.
The large model is sufficient for one, possible two Chins, but I would probably recommend another cage for those who have more than two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happiest Bunny in all the City!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
ToriB
from New York, NY
I first got my bunny when he was barely two months old, and so now that he's almost seven months old, he'd outgrown the cage.
I wanted to get something spacier for him, and this cage has fit the bill and so much more! I adore how the top opens, it makes cleaning and feeding an absolute breeze. My bun loves the shelf, he'll sit on it and just watch the world.
It was a bit of a challenge to put together, but once it was done it was just an absolute charm. My only complaint is the walls are very high, so his corner-litterbox couldn't clip to the cage bars. (It's also a plus though, since the high walls keep him from kicking bedding out!)
I already recommended this cage to two of my friends, and both of them say their buns love it as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great rabbit house

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lovesbunnies
from Mn
It was a little hard to put together. Once together it was a big house for my bunny. She loves the tunnel under food holder!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking cage, add-ons are pretty cheap

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
GPMan
from Washington, DC
I think this is by far the coolest looking cage out there for your small animal. We have guinea pigs so that's where my comments are coming from. If you have one guinea pig don't the "Medium" (it should be called small) model if at all possible. Give your GP room to roam! Their Large is great for a single GP and the X-Large is great for two. The design and quality of this cage is great. It is easy to clean by simply lifting the top wire part off and the built-in quiet place beats having to take up a lot of space with an igloo or other in-cage shelter. The only downside is the water bottle and the hay tray are basically throw-aways. I think Hagen may actually sell more of these if they left out the cheap add-ins. The quality of the add-ons cheapens the feel of the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Habitat!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
PiggyPrincess
from Halifax, PA
Love this cage! Love the look of it, love that it comes in different sizes, love all the little things it comes with. I chose the large habitat. My guinea pig, Jacob, was so excited when I put him in this cage. He was bouncing around and squeaking. He doesn't really use the ledge, however, he loves the little hideaway underneath. Plenty of room for him to run and play and eat, as piggies do best. Also, I love that the sides on this cage go up really high so that there is absolutely no mess on the floor whatsoever. I highly recommend this cage!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sshopper
from Waverly,wv
Nice cage I got it for my two guinea babies. Don't like the ramp though it's steep. The water bottle leaks and is not useable. It comes with a lot of pieces but didn't take to long to get together. Be nice if it had a stand too. It came and pieces were broken I contacted them and they are replacing the entire cage. Overall nice size for my babies to grow up in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good as it gets

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
AJ1034
from Wisconsin
This cage is the best cage I have ever had. It is VERY sturdy, large enough for guinea pigs, rats, hedgehogs, a small rabbit, etc., and assembly was easy. It is worth the price and I would recommend it to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for two guinea pigs

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
GuineaPigzGirl
I have two female guinea pigs and I bought the largest size of this cage. I took out the shelf and put in a large igloo instead, because it is easier to see what your pigs are up to, now there is more room, and they didn't like the ramp very much anyway. The doors on top as well as the side of the cage also made this a convenient product, and it comes with a good bowl, good (but somewhat leaky) bottle, and a hay rack. It is a great, roomy cage for 2 young pigs, and will hopefully still be big enough when they are older :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

large cage

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
dragonfly48
from Maryland
Great size for one guinea pig. The ladder is really pointless since it's not angled. I'm using without ledge and he has more room to run.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rabbit Habitat

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
NotMyPet
Overall great quality, my only complaint being that all the plastic is loud (nails on a chalk board) when you put a rabbit in the cage. I would suggest some sort of "astro-turf" like product to put on the feeding ledge..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good size for two piggies

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Momof2kids2piggiesn4fish
from Indianola, IA
It is plenty big for 2 piggies. The tray isn't great. I bought two medium igloos for my piggies instead, as they liked having their own space. I thought that the little step would be marvelous and it in turn would give them more space, but my pigs couldn't figure out how to climb them. Plus, with the step on it, I struggled to get them out to interact at all as the piece was so large and they stayed hidden. Overall it's a great cage, but the bottle leaks, and the step/upper area was just a waste of space. It was however, rather easy to assemble once I figured out the instructions. My recommendation, buy igloos for the pigs and a few toys and this cage is worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
BriannaWSMS
from az
this cage is great for my two male guinea pigs. it is large and spacious and very sturdy. the cage and most of the accessories are high quality. the only problem is the water bottle leaks. other than that this cage is amazing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cw0308
This product has lots of really nice features that you don't realize are nice until you have had a guinea pig. The first time I had a pig I got the starter kit and it worked well but this is better! I spent the extra money and it has definitely paid off!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very spacious

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gramms
from Minneapolis, MN
I bought this item for my grandson's guinea pig. He was getting too big for the starter pen. He loves it. My grandson likes it as well. He likes the overhead opening but thinks the cage will be harder to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cage

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
crwoody
We ordered this cage as an "improvement" for the current cage our rabbit was in. It is huge, roomy, and the rabbit loves it. We are away from home a lot, so the rabbit spends a lot of time in his cage. He is able to run some, as well as lay down and rest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very functional

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Melliej
from DeLand, FL
This cage is really good. I have a half dwarf rabbit, so basically in between dwarf and full sized.
He fits under the hideaway very easily and once I figured out which parts were which putting it together was a snap ( Literally! ) My only problem is was he digs or sits on top of the hideaway ( his most favorite spot ) Poo gets knocked onto my floor or gets stuck between the base and the bars. Ive found that un hooking the base from the bars as one piece is an easy way to fit that whenever I clean it.
Great cage, easy to reach your friend and safe.
My rabbit has been chewing the door a bunch, striping all the paint from it, but it doesnt seem to be hurting him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Dwarf Bunny!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
footballmomnva
from NoVa
I bought the extra large for my son's six-month old dwarf bunny that has outgrown the smaller cage we bought when he first got the rabbit. This has plenty of room and the bunny loves to run back and forth in it and also likes to hide under the elevated food holder. I call it the 5-Star Bunny Resort! I love how the top opens so that its easier to get the bunny out. The sliding door on the side is a little sticky to open, so we just use the top since its easier. We're thinking about getting the smaller one to put in the family room so he has another 'resort' area to play in and doesn't have to stay in my son's room all the time. Easy to assemble and worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>