petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat

Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat

Tip-proof food dish, drip-proof water bottle and hay guardSafe, well-ventilated and comfortable home for small petsEasy access through wire top and wire door at the front of the habitatAssembles in minutes using four easy-to-use plastic clips - no tools requiredTwo sizes of habitats are ideal for use as rabbit cages, chinchilla enclosures and guinea pig cages
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
38 out of 42(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 68 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Review 1 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

alright

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
doe0430
from oak creek,Wisconsin
My rabbits definitely like their new extra large cage better than their old cage! I personally really like that its more roomy with the waterbottle and hay on the outside.I also like that its easier to clean. The only thing I dont like about it is that the instructions for assembly were for the smaller versions of the cage and I had to figure some parts out on my own and it was confusing. Other than that its a great habitat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice cage

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
theproms
from WA
It's big. It's really bulky. We have 1 guinea pig in it, and he has space to roam...but still too small to climb the sleep area where the food is suppose to sit--so it's down in the sawdust. When he grows as is able to climb the hideout, it'll make for more space to roam. The top easily unclips for easy cage cleanup, the top unlatches for easy entry from the top, and having the water bottle and food bowl is a nice touch. The bottle, however, does leak, and it doesn't always stay attached. After a long weekend, we almost had a dead guinea pig, due to the water bottle falling off sometime while we were gone. So take precautions if you leave, with this water bottle. Also, with the side hay container, make sure the bottom is 'sitting' in the cage, not out of the cage, or you'll have an even bigger grassy mess to clean up.
Happy with this cage, and so is the 'pig.'
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TOO MANY PIECES/THIN PLASTIC

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ivyrose
from LSVL CO
THIS CAGE IS NOT MEANT FOR A CHINCHILLA!!!!!
THESE CHINS WILL EAT THEIR WAY OUT IN ONE DAY!!
NOT FOR A PET THAT CHEWS.........
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful for hedgehog!

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
LoveMyHedgie
I was worried at first that the large would be too big for my hedgehog, but it's the perfect size! He also can't climb up the side and injure himself because of the high plastic walls. Love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice!

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
ReggieTHedgie
from Green Bay, WI
I purchased the large sized cage for my Hedgehog, and by far this is better than I hoped for. Love that the entire top opens to allow access and that the deep plastic base keeps him from getting the bedding everywhere.
Definitely recommend keeping the ledge/cave addition out and using an igloo instead. Makes it much easier to find your little friend and leaves much more space for them to run around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
honore00
from Seattle
Please Please do not keep your rabbit in this. Rabbits require so much more space than this. Unless your'e only having them in there for a few hours, please consider investing on something larger.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Bunny

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Meowbaby
from LA
My 4.8 lb. rabbit seems very happy in his new cage. His previous one was smaller and he seemed bored whenever he wasn't loose. We didn't use the hay holder or water bottle (he already had better ones). We also didn't install the hidey house/ platform because he has a house already that he likes. The top openings are great. Easily my favorite feature of the new cage. The front door is probably too small to remove my rabbit through; I've never used it. Also, my teenage daughter assembled the cage without reading the instructions, so assembly is easy. Having also owned guinea pigs in the past, I can say this cage would be a great size for a guinea pig too. I'm happy with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone with a house Bun this size or smaller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Depends which size you get

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cinnamonbun1
from New York
I was recommended the large size for my guinea pig. As the requirement stated by the Humane Society, this size would be too small! I had to remove the hideout because my GP kept hiding under there. The XL is still a questionable size. You're better off making a C&C cage or going with the Midwest one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
BerthaMae
from Friendship, Me
Cage was larger and better than I expected! Easy to put together. The price was very affordable and worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cage

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
BirdBaby
from Virginia
I needed a cage to keep sick or newly hatched birds in. This cage is great. Easy to clean, Bars are spaced close enough together, side sliding door or top opens (this I love). Comes with a little Sleeping area, bowl, and Hay holder for those needing them (I only used the bowl).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than expected

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
stupidmonkey
from Arizona
I was using a critter nation cage and had issue with my Chin. Once I switched over to the new cage it was much easier to clean up spills and messes. I also believe it is much easier for Chins, as it does not have a wired floor.
It does have some neat features like the ability to open from the top, which allows for better accessibility. It also has a spot to attach a dust house which is quite useful.
The large model is sufficient for one, possible two Chins, but I would probably recommend another cage for those who have more than two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happiest Bunny in all the City!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
ToriB
from New York, NY
I first got my bunny when he was barely two months old, and so now that he's almost seven months old, he'd outgrown the cage.
I wanted to get something spacier for him, and this cage has fit the bill and so much more! I adore how the top opens, it makes cleaning and feeding an absolute breeze. My bun loves the shelf, he'll sit on it and just watch the world.
It was a bit of a challenge to put together, but once it was done it was just an absolute charm. My only complaint is the walls are very high, so his corner-litterbox couldn't clip to the cage bars. (It's also a plus though, since the high walls keep him from kicking bedding out!)
I already recommended this cage to two of my friends, and both of them say their buns love it as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great rabbit house

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lovesbunnies
from Mn
It was a little hard to put together. Once together it was a big house for my bunny. She loves the tunnel under food holder!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking cage, add-ons are pretty cheap

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
GPMan
from Washington, DC
I think this is by far the coolest looking cage out there for your small animal. We have guinea pigs so that's where my comments are coming from. If you have one guinea pig don't the "Medium" (it should be called small) model if at all possible. Give your GP room to roam! Their Large is great for a single GP and the X-Large is great for two. The design and quality of this cage is great. It is easy to clean by simply lifting the top wire part off and the built-in quiet place beats having to take up a lot of space with an igloo or other in-cage shelter. The only downside is the water bottle and the hay tray are basically throw-aways. I think Hagen may actually sell more of these if they left out the cheap add-ins. The quality of the add-ons cheapens the feel of the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Habitat!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
PiggyPrincess
from Halifax, PA
Love this cage! Love the look of it, love that it comes in different sizes, love all the little things it comes with. I chose the large habitat. My guinea pig, Jacob, was so excited when I put him in this cage. He was bouncing around and squeaking. He doesn't really use the ledge, however, he loves the little hideaway underneath. Plenty of room for him to run and play and eat, as piggies do best. Also, I love that the sides on this cage go up really high so that there is absolutely no mess on the floor whatsoever. I highly recommend this cage!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sshopper
from Waverly,wv
Nice cage I got it for my two guinea babies. Don't like the ramp though it's steep. The water bottle leaks and is not useable. It comes with a lot of pieces but didn't take to long to get together. Be nice if it had a stand too. It came and pieces were broken I contacted them and they are replacing the entire cage. Overall nice size for my babies to grow up in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good as it gets

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
AJ1034
from Wisconsin
This cage is the best cage I have ever had. It is VERY sturdy, large enough for guinea pigs, rats, hedgehogs, a small rabbit, etc., and assembly was easy. It is worth the price and I would recommend it to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for two guinea pigs

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
GuineaPigzGirl
I have two female guinea pigs and I bought the largest size of this cage. I took out the shelf and put in a large igloo instead, because it is easier to see what your pigs are up to, now there is more room, and they didn't like the ramp very much anyway. The doors on top as well as the side of the cage also made this a convenient product, and it comes with a good bowl, good (but somewhat leaky) bottle, and a hay rack. It is a great, roomy cage for 2 young pigs, and will hopefully still be big enough when they are older :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

large cage

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
dragonfly48
from Maryland
Great size for one guinea pig. The ladder is really pointless since it's not angled. I'm using without ledge and he has more room to run.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rabbit Habitat

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
NotMyPet
Overall great quality, my only complaint being that all the plastic is loud (nails on a chalk board) when you put a rabbit in the cage. I would suggest some sort of "astro-turf" like product to put on the feeding ledge..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>