petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat

Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat

Tip-proof food dish, drip-proof water bottle and hay guardSafe, well-ventilated and comfortable home for small petsEasy access through wire top and wire door at the front of the habitatAssembles in minutes using four easy-to-use plastic clips - no tools requiredTwo sizes of habitats are ideal for use as rabbit cages, chinchilla enclosures and guinea pig cages
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
71 out of 76(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
62 Questions | 124 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Review 1 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good size

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
This is a great size for a pair of Guinea pigs. It gives them plenty of room to play and each can have their own house. The hay feeder is nice and large and easy to access from the outside. My only complaint is the water bottle provided leaks into the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Buy for 2 Rabbits

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I have bought one of these cages twice. The first time I bought the large cage. Which was big enough for my lion head rabbit. He loved his cage and was always very comfortable. I have moved 3 times with the cage and has been taken apart and put back together numerous times. It has been hosed down and bleached and handled roughly. I am very impressed on how well it has held up and decided to get the extra large when we added a new rabbit to the family. The two rabbits have enough space to hop from one side of the cage to other and not be in each other personal space. The extra large is very large but worth it for the comfort of my rabbits. We call it the palace.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I expected

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
This cage is big bit yet just the right size! I don't think my guinea pig has stopped moving!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cage I've bought

PostedJuly 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas Texas
I bought this cage for my hedgehog, it's perfect, when I got him he came in a little cheap cage so I bought this now if he's not out the cage he running playing all over I haven't has any problem with it we love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jonesboro, GA
Bought it as an upgrade to the original one I had and it's great. It is big enough for two piggies, but we only have one. I have the large size one and so happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rabbits love it.

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
This is a great cage. The only flaw was my 3 month old bunny figured out how to open the cage door. So now I have to lock it. I put a little lock on it. It's very roomy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great rabbit cage

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
I ordered this cage to upgrade my mini-Rex rabbit's living environment. It is about the same length as his former cage, but wider and taller. He gets put in a run several days per week, but this cage has plenty of room for him to run around on the days he doesn't get in the run. He's able to sit up and look all around as well. I was worried about transitioning him to a new cage, but he made himself right at home and really enjoys his new digs. However, I left the ramp/shelf out since he wasn't used to one and I was concerned about the ease of cleaning under it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bottle Needs Improvement

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
I bought the large cage for my two guinea pigs last year. They are getting bigger now, so they are going to be moved to a homemade C&C, but this is not because I do not like the cage. If I could praise the makers, I would. This was a perfect cage for my two babies! I'm sad they grew out of it because I really loved it. There is enough space for them both to cuddle under the house area, and they appreciate the sturdy hay rack.
The only two complains I have are about the bottle and the bowl.
The bottle was quite decent, however the attachment wasn't quite sturdy enough for my smart girls. They figured out how to knock it off, and eventually one of my piggies chewed through the clear rubber holding the spout to the bottle and it started leaking.
The bowl was constantly being knocked off by the pigs and the food was spilling everywhere. Eventually I just took the bowl away and poured the food straight into where the bowl used to be, and no more food scattering problems :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cage is Perfect!!!

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kalamazoo, MI
This cage is Perfect for our new bunny!! It has great Features! It's nice to buy a bundle package instead of seperate items! Everything in this bundle works great!!! We liked it so much we bought another one for our other bunny! It has very easy accessibility to get in to the cage! And easy to assemble!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spacious

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis
Not heavy but large enough for 2 guinea pigs to share.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good cage

PostedMay 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, WV
This cage is made well and was fairly easy to assemble. It looks attractive and can be carried from one room to another or used as a travelling cage. The cage is plenty big for one rabbit, however, the side door should be larger to allow full-size rabbits to go in and out easily. Our dwarf rabbit has no problems. We do not use the plastic shelf or the "ramp", as these are too flimsy for rabbits. Overall, this is a good cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and big for big bunny!

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MA
I have had a few cages but this one is pretty well thought out. I even tried a ferret cage at one time but if you don't have a deep tub you will have bunny fur all over the place. Mine sheds alot! I love that the top opens completely to take him out without scaring him. also he can jump out on his own through the side door. Don't know why they even make cages on stands, your bunny should be able to get out on his own when he wants. I got the extra large but the bun should be able to get out every day for exercise. I don't use the accessories included with it, my bun is too big.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X-large cage is a rabbit paradise.

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, California
I bought the extra large cage for my Lionhead Rabbit. It was kind of expensive, but I'm glad I did it. I'm now guilt-free when she's in her cage. It's very roomy and like a rabbit master bedroom. She enjoys it.
-The only con is she has figured out how to open her own cage from watching me do it. I had to use wire tape for a long time to keep her from opening it.
As far as for her litter box, I got a small plastic container for a dollar which fits her perfectly. That way she has more room in her cage to run around.
All in all, definitely get the extra large cage if you have a rabbit. It cost a little more, but you'll be glad you did in the long run.
Plus this is a great cage if you ever want to get two small rabbits.
*I'll post pics up later
*As far as the other cage accessories: The water bottle is great, does not leak and I only have to fill it about once a week (be careful though because it may fall off)! The food tray is great, it is very secure.
The hay guard is good, and I love the top and front openings on the cage.
Also, the cage was very easy and quick to assemble.
***Last but not least, if you have a baby rabbit it will be hard for them to get in and out while they're still small. The front opening is very high and I had to keep a small cardboard box on both sides of the front opening so she could jump in and out. Now that she's bigger it's not a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
This is so good! I would suggest you try it as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BIG!!

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Falmouth,MA
Easy to put together...very spacious...the water bottle is not great so I bought another one but cage is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome value for the Money

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from L.I., NY
We adopted two male guinea pigs and we actually ordered both this in the large and extra large size. We ended up keeping the extra large, which is significantly large enough for the two of them. We still take them out to run around for exercise but the cage holds everything fine. The food bowl we keep on the floor because the piggies are not sure on how to get up on the roof of the house and with two of them trying to eat at the same time it was difficult. The water bottle does leak like the other reviews say on here, so we just bought a different one. Other then that the convenience of the top opening up completely makes life easier to grab the pigs in and out
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

XL cage

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jefferson,Ia
Love it I bought for my 2 rabbits Hoppy and Poppy they have lots of room to move around and turned the hideaway into a dinner mat to keep the food and bedding seperate they love it and i bought a wood nesting box/ hideaway that fits both of them at first they didn't like the water bottle so turned the dish into a water bowl for a couple days and then switched it back turns out they needed to teeth now they like it i bought the chews to chew on and no problems the dish is now used to put sliced carrots in hey come running to where i have to work around them lol shocked at how big it was when i got it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is every thing we expected

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Erwin
Easy to put together and love the way he has to climb around to get to his food and he loves to get on the ramp and slide down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Cage Overall

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Aiea, HI
Cage has an abundance of room for our guinea pig. The build materials and overall design are well done. Cage comes with hay holder, bowl, water bottle, and shelf. My young daughter actually put it together by herself--no issues. My only grip is that the sliding front access "door" is quite difficult to open/close with a hurt finger waiting to happen. My goal was to give our critter more room to exercise and this cage exceeds my expectations. If you can get a discount and free shipping, it's an even better deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hagen Living World Deluxe Habitat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ginormously awesome cage!

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from WV
My son's two little girlie guinea pigs were in need of a larger cage. It seemed overnight that they out grew the one we had (I'm assuming it's a 'starter' size sort). We do go a few days here and there unable to get them when we get busy so I certainly wanted them to have plenty of room to be comfortable at times like that. I searched and searched, being on a budget, for a cage that seemed fit for our two smaller guinea pigs and decided to settle on this one. Couldn't be happier. While we still try to let them free run dailly for exercise, I feel so much better that they have this HUGE cage. They run on the smaller side for being full grown piggies, and seem to have not figured out how to climb up on the landing of the built in hutch, but the food dish hasn't tipped yet even just on the floor level. I did replace the water bottle that came with, it would not stop leaking despite my efforts, but we had our previous one anyhow. Both my kids (5 and 2) fit comfortably in the cage, lid down, before we cleaned and set it up for the our pigs. My son is so happy to have his girls in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>