petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Caterpillar Cat Teaser Wand with Feathers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Caterpillar Cat Teaser Wand with Feathers

A colorful long fabric ribbon and feathers to entice your kittyLong plastic wand to keep you at a safe distance from playful clawsExcellent for aerobic activity
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Caterpillar Cat Teaser Wand with Feathers
Review 1 for Petco Caterpillar Cat Teaser Wand with Feathers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exciting

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
theabee1
from washington, dc
I've never seen my cat so excited about a toy before. He leaps as high as he possibly can. The best part is that even once I've gotten tired of playing with it, I'll leave it on the ground and he still plays with it while it is just laying there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Caterpillar Cat Teaser Wand with Feathers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hours of Fun

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Benelicious
from Niles, MI
We got this for our cat for Christmas. And she has had hours of fun playing with it. It is still in good despite lots of use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Caterpillar Cat Teaser Wand with Feathers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat loves her new toy!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cranberry2012
Our cat loves her new Christmas present! She wants to play with it 24/7, and has even brought it to us on the couch to say "hey, let's go, this thing isn't going to wave itself around!" She's really cute with it and totally loves it. If we aren't waving it for her, then she is sitting on it and grooming the feathers. Best cat toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Caterpillar Cat Teaser Wand with Feathers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kittens love it!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Poikats
from Kapolei HI
My 5 month old kitten loves this toy! He will chase it and leap all around trying to get it. Only negative is the wand is not very sturdy, and a piece already broke off. Toy still works though. Good value for the price. Very entertaining.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Caterpillar Cat Teaser Wand with Feathers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome toy

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
dreamtaurus
from Montgomery,NY
As soon as I got the toy out my cat freaked out, he loves the toy and we have fun together playing with it. I would recommend this to anyone who loves seeing their cat happy and loves to play with their cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Caterpillar Cat Teaser Wand with Feathers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Marvin isn't interested...

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
IheartAK
from holyoke, ma
My russian blue cat Marvin usually loves playtime. He likes catnip toys and teasers, but this wasn't very appealing to him. I'm not sure why. However, my roommate's cat, Kat, loves it! It's very durable because once I left it outside. When I found it, it was fine!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Caterpillar Cat Teaser Wand with Feathers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very fun!

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Picky1
from Manhattan, NY
My cat love this toy. Its so easy to hold in my hand and let him play away!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Caterpillar Cat Teaser Wand with Feathers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Teaser

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
BluesMama
from Macomb, MI
For the price it is a great deal. My lkitten loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Caterpillar Cat Teaser Wand with Feathers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cats loves this toy, too!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pinky70
from Dayton, OH
My cat loves this toy! She has chewed half of the feathers off, but still loves playing with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Caterpillar Cat Teaser Wand with Feathers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

loves it!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
ashwylie
Both of my cats LOVE THIS. as soon as I took it out of the bag they were literally jumping in the air trying to chase it. The only bad thing is the stick has broken twice from being cheaply made(???) So its now down to only like two inches of stick so its a little awkward.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Caterpillar Cat Teaser Wand with Feathers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cat toys aren't what they used to be

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
cder
from Cumming, GA
I had the same problem with the string detaching from the wand after a couple of months of use. I too have tied it onto the pole the best I can but it keeps coming off. My foster kitty really likes the toy so I may end up trying to buy one more and hope it holds together longer or maybe I should add some glue before she even tries to play with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Caterpillar Cat Teaser Wand with Feathers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Caterpillar

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
lilpunk228
from Sacramento, CA
I like this toy, it is a great toy to have and my cat enjoys it as well. But within the first week of having the toy the string came off of the pole and now i have to tie it in a knot to the pole in order for him to play with it. Good idea but they need to figure out a way to keep the string attached to the pole better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.