petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Turkey & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food

Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Turkey & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food

Adult dog food combines one animal protein and easily digestible carbohydratesGrain free dog food formulated for food sensitivitiesFlaxseed nourishes skin and coatProbiotics and prebiotics support healthy digestionNo meat byproducts, dairy, corn, soy, eggs, artificial preservatives, colors or flavors
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Turkey & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Turkey & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs overall health has significantly improved since using this product

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
GMUFee11
from Orlando, FL
Since switching my maltese to this food, his energy level spiked, he wants to play everyday whereas before all he did was sleep, he lost weight and is maintaining a healthy weight, and most importantly he never seems to get sick or need to go to the vet as he did previously. My other dog, lala (Llasa) was so allergic to everything he was getting constant skin irritations and digging his ears but since switching to this he became a completely different dog. Now while lala still has some issues with UTI's, that is not because of the food, he has had those ever since I've had him but since using purified water and this diet he has been fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Turkey & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for GSDs with gastro and/or allergy problems

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lindarita
from Martinez, CA
After 6 years of unsuccessful attempts to control our 2 German Shepherds' gastrointestinal problems (endless bouts of diarrhea, gas, loose stools, etc.) and skin allergies using prescription diets, raw feeding, and supplements, we FINALLY have found the solution in this food. Our exceptionally picky eater loves it (we mix in a little Wellness Core 95% chicken wet food to make it even more enticing), and the dogs (and I!) no longer have to endure (or clean up after) the after effects of gastrointestinal distress. Hooray!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Turkey & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dog would not eat it.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
CindyDodd
from Jackson, GA
My dog did not like the taste at all. She refused to eat it even though she is not a picky eater. She is 10 years old and has always eaten anything. However, she would not eat this. The huge bag of food ended up being a donation to the local animal shelter. I do not recommend it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Turkey & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Khloe24
from Chicago, IL
I have a shepherd and she can shed up another dog! The turkey flavor she loves. I switched it up one time to Salmon and OMG, why did I do that? She was loosing hair and scratching up a storm. No Salmon for my girl! Very happy with Simple.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Turkey & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Allergies

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
ssujana
from Charlotte, NC
I found out my dog had bilious vomiting and started feeding him the simple diet food and we haven't any incidents since. I have also bought the Lamb mix but the Turkey is what he is currently eating. Shipping was great and easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Turkey & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
doglover01
from huron oh
I love this product!! My dog just won't eat anything but he loves turkey n potato from wellness...its small pieces so easy 4 him 2 eat...I like it bc he has skin problems n it seems 2 help with that...so we r both very happy:-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Turkey & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lovemyfurryfriends
from NY
This dog food has been great for all 3 of my large dogs. It's not too high in protein which caused UTi in my older dog and its easy on the intestines for my "gassy" girl, eliminating the gassiness - hallelujah!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Turkey & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but Big

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
ocdsunflower
from Hennessey, OK
this food has helped my bigger 8-9lb yorkie with her food allergies and her nibbling on her paws alot. But the food bites are a little big for her and harder for her to chew up. Wish it came in a small breed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Turkey & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Improved Dogs Health in 2 weeks

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
dogster
from Philadelphia PA
We were having problems with our dogs coat. She was shedding tremendously that she was getting patches. With only two weeks of this food, hair is growing back in and she is shedding a lot less. Very Happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Turkey & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good simple dog food

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
salty2dogs
from Long Beach NY
my two dogs both had upset stomachs my vet recomended to switch from my old brand to wellness simple, since changing, both dogs are back to normal and look really healthy and no more upset stomachs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellness Simple Limited Ingredient Diet Turkey & Potato Grain Free Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for allergies

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shimdog
We have a Belgian Shepard with extensive allergies. Cannot use any other product with him. And most importantly, he loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.