petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Healthy Gourmet Flaked Entree Adult Canned Cat Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Blue Buffalo Healthy Gourmet Flaked Entree Adult Canned Cat Food

Holistic formula has the finest natural ingredients enriched with vitamins and mineralsContains no animal by-products, corn, wheat, soy or glutenReal meat is the first ingredientIncludes wholesome whole grains, garden veggies and nutritious fruit
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Healthy Gourmet Flaked Entree Adult Canned Cat Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Gourmet Flaked Entree Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MI
I have found my cats to love this food, both the tuna and salmon. I like to buy it online because the stores don't always carry a couple cases of it on their shelves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Gourmet Flaked Entree Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made in USA/

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WA
My 14 year old cat loves the food....took a can to my vet to see her thoughts....her response was " I better not let my cat know you are taking such good care of Alice, he may want to move in with you!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Gourmet Flaked Entree Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Danbury, CT
My cats loved all Blue Buffalo food and especially the flaked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Gourmet Flaked Entree Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cat Food, feel good about feeding this to your cats.

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MD
This is a great product. I buy all 4 varieties (salmon, chicken, tuna, turkey) and spilt a can between my 2 cats. They love all the flavors. Sure, they smell a bit, but its great for them and I know I am giving them more than by-product filled junk. Try to buy the 5.5oz cans in bulk when they go on sale and you have a coupon, and it helps with the cost. Overall a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Gourmet Flaked Entree Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cats like it, but it stinks

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
I think Blue Buffalo makes good quality pet food, and this is no exception. However, the can says "flaked" and this is really chunks in gravy. "Flaked" is what you find in a can of tuna. Chunks/gravy is like having morsels swimming in filler. The cats slurp up the gravy first and take their time getting around to eating the chunks, and they're hungrier quicker afterwards. Also, this particular food smells worse than their other types of wet food--and thus makes the cat pan smell worse accordingly. It's okay food, my cats liked it & it caused no digestive issues, but this type is not for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Gourmet Flaked Entree Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good food

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from AL
I like the chunky format and there is a lot of fluid, good for cats that do not drink enough. And my 3 cats love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Gourmet Flaked Entree Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has cat appeal

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My katty loves Blue Buffalo flaked entrees especially the flaked tuna and it's healthy for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Gourmet Flaked Entree Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cats love the chicken and turkey

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MA
Both my cats like the chicken and turkey flavors. I've been feeding them this food for about a year.
I haven't tried other flavors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Healthy Gourmet Flaked Entree Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's Healthy and He Actually Eats It!!!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dandridge, TN
My kitty, like so many children, loves to eat bad stuff and you can't get them to eat healthy! He begs, for example, for Haagen Daas ice cream! This food, however, is different. It has flavor, texture and the odor isn't overpowering. I know kitties love things that smell "fishy" but I don't!! My kitty is a Himalayan and therefore is sensitive to many things. This food sets well on his stomach, is easy to digest and makes for easy litter box clean-up. I have noticed a difference in his coat as well. It's getting thicker and has more luster since we've started on Blue Buffalo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.