petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Rubber Summer Squirrel Dog Toy

Petco Rubber Summer Squirrel Dog Toy

Made of durable non-toxic thermo plastic rubberShape causes fun, erratic bounceProtected recessed squeakerGreat for toss and fetch
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Rubber Summer Squirrel Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Rubber Summer Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lasts

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cinny
from WA State
10 mo old golden ate the ears and toes but it still squeaks and she hasn't eaten any other part. Dogs who like to chew, this will last a little longer then most toys
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Rubber Summer Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dachshund can't destroy it - saved me money!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
iterry
from Accord, NY
This toy is saving me and my husband a ton of money! Like everyone else, I have bought every squeakie toy and ball out there, and within 10 minutes, our dachshund, Rocket has destroyed it and gotten the squeaker out.
This squirrel is different, he has had it for 24 hours and won't leave it alone and can't get the squeaker out!
The feet, the ears and the top of the tail are gone, but he can't get the squeaker out, therefore this toy is still VERY IMPORTANT to him..... and has saved Mom and Dad a lot of money because usually after the squeaker is out, he is done with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Rubber Summer Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy toy

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
n237
from Port Charlotte, FL
First squeak toy the our Westie has not been able to chew up. Also floats, so he loves it in the pool.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Rubber Summer Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Match

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvBostonBabies
from Central Virginia
Our 2 Boston Terriers love these squirrels. I've seen these girls go through the most durable toys imaginable in less than 10 minutes, but this particular toy has lasted. I bought one about 6 months ago and recently bought another so they don't have to fight over it constantly. I think the vanilla-like smell drives them nuts. But I guess you have to match the toy to the dog. A larger dog could probably destroy any small toy. I bought the smaller of these squirrels and have been very satisfied with its durability. It keeps them occupied probably 10 times longer than most anything I've found.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Rubber Summer Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quite a disappointment

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Emmerz
I purchased this product due to the high reviews it had from previous buyers. I got this in the mail today, and boy am I disappointed! Within 20 minutes my dog had the squeaker out, and within 10 more minutes he had the head chewed off.
II am very disappointed that this toy had lasted no longer than 30 minutes of opening it. I will stick to other brands of toys for my dog that are more durable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Rubber Summer Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
dogloverstoo
from florida
We have a young dog who until today has DESTROYED every toy that we have bought him. I am so glad that we spent the money on this toy, it has actually lasted him longer than 10 minutes. GREAT toy for those destructive chewers!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Rubber Summer Squirrel Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Spook
This toy can go through anything! My dog loves to destroy toys and she has yet to get through this one! Still one of her favorites.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.