petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding

Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding

Completely safe for your small pet's habitatKaytee pet bedding is 99.9% dust freePaper-based substrate is 20% more absorbent than other leading brandsPremium small animal bedding with guaranteed odor controlCompressed packaging offers greater value and easier shipping
Average Customer Rating:
4.17 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
44 out of 52(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Review 1 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is great! Dust free!

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
I love buying this bedding for my hamster! It keeps the smell
Away for about half a week to a full week depending on how strong your hamsters urination smell is. For me, my male hammy's urination can be a mess haha. In addition, this bedding is soft and completely dust free! With other bedding I have tried there is dust and when I lay it out for my hamster, he ends up getting it in his eyes and I would have to clean it for him. But I would definitely recommend the product! It's soft, dust free, does its job, and my hammy loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
my pet love it; very cozy; not messy; good price; recommended to all small animals
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't change it!

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I love this product! It's soft for my piggies little feet, comfortable for them to sleep on and my vet recommend this too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best bedding

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sherman TX
I use this bedding for my guinea pig and its great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hackettstown, NJ
This bedding is perfect for my rats. It's shredded recycled paper. It's seems to be the same kind of paper as CareFresh, which is tissue, however, it is much easier to break up because it's shredded. There are no big clumps in it so it is softer. The best thing about it is that has ZERO DUST! I will continue to use this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice for sleeping in

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
I really like this bedding. I prefer the unsented. The guinea pigs like to burrow down into it like a nest for taking naps. Not as chunky as carefresh and a little cheaper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Affordable and good.

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from mI
I buy this bedding for my guinea pigs and my hamster. I have a potty that they use. I change the bedding twice a day or even more. It is good , but it does not absorb the odor. I will keep on buying it though just because it is affordable and soft . I would recommand it in all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The best bedding so far

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
I've tried most litter/bedding, and so far I like this one best. I like that you can tell where my guinea pigs have gone, and that it's not too smelly. I would like to try the sented kind though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favorite

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from colleyville,texas
i always get this bedding for my gerbils
it doesn't produce dust like most bedding and stays clean for a really long time
i really recommend this stuff
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best hamster bedding out there

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York,NY
Me and my robo hamster pop tart absolutely love this product . It has pretty good Oder control and looks nice in the cage that is what I like about Kay tee clean and cozy.
What my hamster likes about it is that it is soft and cuddly and holds his tunnels nicely. In my hammys big 40 gallon tank I only have to clean once a month when i use this bedding. It also comes in pretty colors but do NOT buy the kind with a scent in it as the smell can be harmful.please make sure your hamster cage is over the minimum requirements of 350 square inches
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New favorite bedding!

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
In the past, I have used various brands of bedding that were brown in colour and claimed to be odor control. Nope. Not what they claimed to be. This bedding, however, truly is. I love it! I love the texture of the bedding (much softer than the previous brands I have used). My hamster thinks it's the best. He will burrow in it and add extra stuffing to his little house and favorite burrowing spots. He never did that with the previous bedding brands I have used. He even plays in it like a child in fresh falling snow. I will be buying only this bedding from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Odor Control

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Perrysburg, Ohio
I've used this product with my very first gerbils, and I still use it today. I mix in other beddings for full odor control so I don't have to clean the cage that often. I deffenetly recoment this product to whoever is getting their first pet, because it provides great odor control and looks very neat in the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for me

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from indianapolis
I find this product to be better than competitors. Because, usually I can get it on a great sale price, our rabbit seems to enjoy it more than others(hard to explain how, just notice a difference), it expands to me better than other which also saves me money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pa
I have been buying this product ever since i got my hamster. no complaints from her or my end!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Soft

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Uvalde, TX
My dwarf hammys love it as soon as I put them in their nice clean cages they started grabbing bedding and stuffing their houses full of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rats like, not so much me.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from utah, UT
I got this bedding for my rats and they seem to really like it. Sad thing is, It really doesn't come with much bedding, and with the amount I have to use, tells me I will soon have no money. It also is not odor control. My mom has made me clean their cage several times a week. If you are up for the challenge of spending lots of money, and cleaning cages 2 a week, this would be good for you. But if my rats are happy, so am I. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eugene Oregon
Really works well.it's soft and absorbent. My mice love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
This bedding is always great. I have two hamsters (in separate cages of course) and they both love it. There isn't a problem with odor and it is very absorbent. It's also very soft and they love pushing it into big piles and making little nests with it. It definitely keeps them "clean and cozy" just as advertised. Also dust-free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bedding

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Allen Park, MI
This bedding is very soft. Our guinea pig likes to make a nest with it. Soft and fresh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile! Great To Use Under Other Litters For Rabbits

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NE
I use this, along with pine pellets and hay, for my rabbit litter. I pack down a 1" layer of Clean & Cozy in the litter box first. Then a layer of Feline Pine pellets. Just enough to cover the Clean & Cozy. And finally a layer of hay. Any hay will do. Prairie hay etc. I use the brown timothy hay they won't eat and leave behind. It works great. The Clean & Cozy is very absorbent. The pine keeps the odor away. And the hay keeps it neat and protects them from having to come in contact with the pine pellets. The litter stays fresh much longer and is easier to clean with the Clean & Cozy on the bottom. Great for hamsters also. Put a pile in the corner and they will make a little cozy hut.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>