petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding

Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding

Completely safe for your small pet's habitatKaytee pet bedding is 99.9% dust freePaper-based substrate is 20% more absorbent than other leading brandsPremium small animal bedding with guaranteed odor controlCompressed packaging offers greater value and easier shipping
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
36 out of 44(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Review 1 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favorite

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from colleyville,texas
i always get this bedding for my gerbils
it doesn't produce dust like most bedding and stays clean for a really long time
i really recommend this stuff
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best hamster bedding out there

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York,NY
Me and my robo hamster pop tart absolutely love this product . It has pretty good Oder control and looks nice in the cage that is what I like about Kay tee clean and cozy.
What my hamster likes about it is that it is soft and cuddly and holds his tunnels nicely. In my hammys big 40 gallon tank I only have to clean once a month when i use this bedding. It also comes in pretty colors but do NOT buy the kind with a scent in it as the smell can be harmful.please make sure your hamster cage is over the minimum requirements of 350 square inches
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New favorite bedding!

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
In the past, I have used various brands of bedding that were brown in colour and claimed to be odor control. Nope. Not what they claimed to be. This bedding, however, truly is. I love it! I love the texture of the bedding (much softer than the previous brands I have used). My hamster thinks it's the best. He will burrow in it and add extra stuffing to his little house and favorite burrowing spots. He never did that with the previous bedding brands I have used. He even plays in it like a child in fresh falling snow. I will be buying only this bedding from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Odor Control

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Perrysburg, Ohio
I've used this product with my very first gerbils, and I still use it today. I mix in other beddings for full odor control so I don't have to clean the cage that often. I deffenetly recoment this product to whoever is getting their first pet, because it provides great odor control and looks very neat in the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for me

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from indianapolis
I find this product to be better than competitors. Because, usually I can get it on a great sale price, our rabbit seems to enjoy it more than others(hard to explain how, just notice a difference), it expands to me better than other which also saves me money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pa
I have been buying this product ever since i got my hamster. no complaints from her or my end!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Soft

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Uvalde, TX
My dwarf hammys love it as soon as I put them in their nice clean cages they started grabbing bedding and stuffing their houses full of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rats like, not so much me.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from utah, UT
I got this bedding for my rats and they seem to really like it. Sad thing is, It really doesn't come with much bedding, and with the amount I have to use, tells me I will soon have no money. It also is not odor control. My mom has made me clean their cage several times a week. If you are up for the challenge of spending lots of money, and cleaning cages 2 a week, this would be good for you. But if my rats are happy, so am I. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eugene Oregon
Really works well.it's soft and absorbent. My mice love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
This bedding is always great. I have two hamsters (in separate cages of course) and they both love it. There isn't a problem with odor and it is very absorbent. It's also very soft and they love pushing it into big piles and making little nests with it. It definitely keeps them "clean and cozy" just as advertised. Also dust-free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bedding

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Allen Park, MI
This bedding is very soft. Our guinea pig likes to make a nest with it. Soft and fresh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile! Great To Use Under Other Litters For Rabbits

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NE
I use this, along with pine pellets and hay, for my rabbit litter. I pack down a 1" layer of Clean & Cozy in the litter box first. Then a layer of Feline Pine pellets. Just enough to cover the Clean & Cozy. And finally a layer of hay. Any hay will do. Prairie hay etc. I use the brown timothy hay they won't eat and leave behind. It works great. The Clean & Cozy is very absorbent. The pine keeps the odor away. And the hay keeps it neat and protects them from having to come in contact with the pine pellets. The litter stays fresh much longer and is easier to clean with the Clean & Cozy on the bottom. Great for hamsters also. Put a pile in the corner and they will make a little cozy hut.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rabbit Bedding

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montana
When I was in 4-H, our show rabbits were housed outside in hutches and we used straw for their bedding/litter. Straw is messy and gross when a rabbit goes to the bathroom on it and I was recommended paper bedding when I adopted my new bun - so naturally I was eager to use the paper bedding. After looking through Petco's selection, I decided on this because it looks clean and soft. I. LOVE IT. I clean out my bun's soiled bedding/litter twice a day and I tell you, I can't smell a thing! It's super easy to distinguish the soiled bedding from the clean so I don't waste a ton of bedding when I clean her cage. Also, it's easy for my bun to push around with her nose and feet to make a nest out of it. I'll be purchasing this stuff again and again! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORTH EVERY PENNY!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from AZ
First of all, I just want to say the type of bedding you get for your rodent depends on how many you have and what their preference is.
I used Carefresh Natural for the first few weeks I had my hamster and she liked it, but I saw so many people with Kaytee clean and cozy so I tried it out. I had different sections and levels of her cage mixed half and half with each bedding to see what she perferred and she was always sleeping in the Kaytee one. Even when I put only the carefresh in her aquarium that she is ALWAYS in, and the Kayytee on her second level all over, she has now converted to the second level of her house because of the bedding. Get the smaller bag for your first time to test it, but after I finish the Carefresh, I am only buying this Kaytee one.:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome stuff!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ontario/Michigan
I use this for my four rats. I find it keeps smell down way better than care fresh and is softer than care fresh! I have been using this for 10 months. Even more important, rats are VERY prone to respiratory infections and irritation, and carefresh is incredibly dusty, which is horrible for rat lungs.
LOVE this product! Keep it dust free, keep it odorless, and I will be a customer for life.
Only downside is the price, which for the first few months deterred me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Yeah, It Absorbs Alright

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from BAKERSFIELD, CA
I bought this bedding when I first got my hamster and wasn't happy with the bedding at all. When they say "Absorbent" They really mean it. In fact, because its a paper bedding, It gets mushy, Smelly and rotten when it picks up after the hamster used the restroom. (And trust me, It isn't a pleasant smell after 2-3 days) I would recommend this bedding if your willing to change the bedding everyday! Other words, Don't Waste You Money!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Plano
I love this bedding. Its really soft and absorbs like no other bedding. I like the color white, as i can easily pick it up whenever it gets spilled outside of cage because it stands out so much in contrast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vermont
When I first got the hampster, I tried a generic brand and it wasn't that great. then I found this product and my hampster cage stayed clean and the odor was hardly there
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bedding stays damp

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
I purchased this to replace the aspen bedding we had been using when my hamster became ill. I placed this bedding in the area where he slept and the aspen bedding on the bottom part of the cage. The night before he passed away I cleaned out the bedding as I had been doing rather frequently. The next morning when I checked on him, he was sprawled out and seemed to be cold. The bedding was very damp. I don't feel like it is as absorbent as they say. If you don't have time to constantly change bedding than do not purchase this product. Hamsters can't get cold. Their body temperatures drop and they decline very quickly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Clean & Cozy Small Animal Bedding
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's all right

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
I had a thorough review, but couldn't figure out what the "inappropriate language" was keeping it from being approved.
Overall, Kaytee is not good enough.
Can I say that, petco?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>