petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On TV Sift & Toss Mesh Litter Liners

As Seen On TV Sift & Toss Mesh Litter Liners

Filters clean litter faster & easierNo more scooping! Just lift, sift & tossEnjoy a fresh litter box everydayExtends the life of your litterBonus 14 scent-lock disposal bags included
Average Customer Rating:
2.333 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
5 out of 12(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for As Seen On TV Sift & Toss Mesh Litter Liners
Review 1 for As Seen On TV Sift & Toss Mesh Litter Liners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Catlovers
from Miami,fl
I tried this because it seemed like a good idea, but it doesn't work. It would come off when she 's covering up when she's done. It does not stay in place. Another thing you need a rally amazing clumping litter because it sips through the mesh unless it's hard as a rock
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for As Seen On TV Sift & Toss Mesh Litter Liners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

good idea horrible product

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
kittymom87
from va
I have 2 kittens and they are declawed so when they dig it pulls the mesh right up. You have to cover the sifter but it takes almost half a 30lb box to do that if it will stay under the litter. I wanted something to make clean up easy and this is not it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for As Seen On TV Sift & Toss Mesh Litter Liners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great Concept - Impossible Design

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Becca82
from New York, NY
I had high hopes for this one! When your cat digs / buries in the box, they rip the netting up with their claws. After one use, the net was on the top of the litter - and instead of the "stuff" going into the litter it just laid on top of the net. Sad. :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for As Seen On TV Sift & Toss Mesh Litter Liners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

As long as your cat doesn't urinate, then they're great.

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
lilbethynoname
from Southern California
I kept plenty of litter in the box, and my cat's urine would always end up clumping and sticking to the mesh liner, causing several layers of liners stick together. It was a total mess trying to pull them apart. I do not recommend!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for As Seen On TV Sift & Toss Mesh Litter Liners
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fast & quick for cleaning up after 2

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
FurKidMom13
from Seattle
I have two cats and back problems so this product is worth it for me. The large size works best for the smaller litter box with the removable open top cover (that way the liner & sifters stay in/on the box even with the most active burying). I also only use 1/2 of one set of sifters at a time. I have mixed feelings about the size of the sifting holes-sometimes they leave quite a bit of the liquid waste behind at times but not enough to use another sifter, could be the litter but I also use a good name brand & multi-cat formula. I chosse this product after having a horrible experience with a popular automated litter box and figured if I am going to be touching a litter box every day, there has to be a better way. So I sift every day & it only takes a minute to do, plus there isn't much competition out there in sifting liners so this is pretty much it.......
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for As Seen On TV Sift & Toss Mesh Litter Liners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not my bag

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
lynbeth
from Near Branson, MO
The large might work if you have a dinner plate size liter box. There is no way to secure this product to the sides. The mesh is to big and creeps up the sides of the box. The trash containers are to small, the plastic bags from a store work much better. Not my bag..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for As Seen On TV Sift & Toss Mesh Litter Liners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick and easy

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
catx2
from iowa
I made sure the measurements on the box matched the size litter box I have and they fit perfectly. I keep at least 3 inches of litter in the box, lift out a sheet at least every other day, and I have had no trouble with sheets sticking together. This product works much better than other sifting liners I have tried (easier to put in box and quicker to sift.) A bit more expensive, but worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for As Seen On TV Sift & Toss Mesh Litter Liners
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth it...just use a scooper

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lanie31
Okay, so I got these because I was leaveing for a week long vacation and my dad said he'd take care of my kitten. My dad dosen't like cleaning litter boxes though. So I thought I'd be nice and get these to make it easy. He said they actually made it hard to clean. That the waste and liter would paste all the layers together so he had trouble pulling a layer up. He said he'd just scoop next time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for As Seen On TV Sift & Toss Mesh Litter Liners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use, but...

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvMyOzzyCat
from PlanetEarth
The concept is brilliant. They're so easy to use. However, my kitten doesn't like it. Since I started using those in his box, he chose to use everything but the box, so I took them out. If your cat is not as picky as mine is, I would definitely recommend this. At least, it would be worth a try anyway.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for As Seen On TV Sift & Toss Mesh Litter Liners
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

product not large enough

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
skowt14
from 29palms, CA
I have the top entry cat boxes & even the XL size isn't tall enough. when I used them in a regular box they worked great, just would like some that could be used in top entry boxes also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for As Seen On TV Sift & Toss Mesh Litter Liners
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazing...

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
CGLG
from Salt Lake City
I completely disagree with the previous reviewer. This product is amazing for my household. Even my husband will clean the cat box without complaint!
I have 4 adult cats, and bending over cleaning out 4 cat boxes was always a pain, not to mention that with clumping litter, things always stuck to the side of the box creating a mess. My cats all steer away from the edges of the box now due to the liners, and it's as easy as pulling up one of the liners every other day to clean the box. What used to take 15+ minutes a day now takes about 3 minutes for all the boxes. Well worth the money for a multi-cat household. As long as you keep the box full with the proper amount of litter, the netting won't catch kitty's claws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for As Seen On TV Sift & Toss Mesh Litter Liners
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Maybe for cats without claws?

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
hh21
from U.S.
This didn't work at all for my cats. They ended up catching the netting in their claws and pulling it up and out of the litter. Since you put several of these liners in at once (enough for the number of times you expect to "scoop" between full box changes, so if you do a full box change monthly and a scoop once a week, you put four on the box before putting the litter in it), it was a real problem. The cats ended up with almost no litter above the netting, and the netting and plastic were all tangled up leaving almost no accessible room in the box.
This is a great idea, but it just really doesn't work in practice.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.