petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Red Wall Asian Temple Entrance Aquarium Ornament

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Red Wall Asian Temple Entrance Aquarium Ornament

Cast in long-lasting poly-resinFinished with realistic detailing in fish-safe materialsEnriches your aquascape by providing interest and hiding places for your fish
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Red Wall Asian Temple Entrance Aquarium Ornament
Review 1 for Petco Red Wall Asian Temple Entrance Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wish it wasn't so

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
This was a perfect addition to our Asian themed 30 gallon tank... or so we thought. After about a month, we took it out to clean and half of the paint came off and the rest was bubbling and peeling... a few of our fish died in the meantime and I'm not sure if it had anything to do with the paint coming off in the tank or not. DO NOT BUY this product... it is of very poor quality and may harm your fish!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Red Wall Asian Temple Entrance Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

So awesome looking; so very flawed...

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I LOVE this Shinto Torii gate...there is nothing out there which looks this realistic.
What a shame that putting it in the tank ruins it.
Believe this and the other reviews: the paint bubbles and flakes. You can see the bubbling in my photo. I came back and bought a second one because now I know...if you want it to last, only have it in the tank about a week at a time.
Petco, please fix the paint problem and reissue it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Red Wall Asian Temple Entrance Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap & dangerous

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
This item bubbled, flaked, and looked horrid after 3 weeks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Red Wall Asian Temple Entrance Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Deteriorates quickly

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
I originally loved this ornament for my Asian-themed aquarium. However, when I ordered it online it arrived broken. So, I went to the store and exchanged it. I had it in the tank for about 2 months before it started peeling. I finally removed it today, after having it only for about 4 months and most of the paint was gone. I am very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Red Wall Asian Temple Entrance Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay...

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MA
This arch was really nice looking for a while, but after about four months, it started to peel off everywhere. Now it has white spots all over it, and it is hard to clean due to the fact that it peels. Overall it's not great.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Red Wall Asian Temple Entrance Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Decor

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
This ornament is my favorite addition to my Asian Style 5 Gallon Aquarium. My Betta fish likes to swim through it, around it, and rest on the top of it. I thought at first it would be too big for a 5 gallon, but it fit perfectly. The only problem I had was ordering it offline. When I got it from FedEx (3 days after schedule..) , it was broken. They refunded my credit card (which took another week...) and then I drove all the way out of town just to find a Petco that had one of these in-store. Other than the delivery issues, great product, recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Red Wall Asian Temple Entrance Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is realistic

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lumberton NC
This product is realistic and fits well in a 5 gallon tank. Have a betta and he likes to swim through the holes in the top of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Red Wall Asian Temple Entrance Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this and so does my betta!

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Norcross, GA
I love this item. Looks great in my Betta, Serpico's, 5 gallon tank! I would not recommend it for a tank smaller than 5 gallons.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.