petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Paws for Thought Booster Bath

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Paws for Thought Booster Bath

No-slip mat eliminates slipping in tubHigh quality construction with UV stabilized polypropylene and stainless steel components Includes tub, quick-snap legs, hardware, mat clips, leash washers, a 3-point leash restraint and collar, and nozzleIncludes a 5-foot drain
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 26(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Paws for Thought Booster Bath
Review 1 for Paws for Thought Booster Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frankie's mom

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dog always enjoyed her bath. We needed to replace our normal bathtub with a safety tub for my mom. No more bath for Frankie. A tech at our vet recommended this and Frankie is getting her weekly bath. She is a Weimaraner and the tub fits her perfectly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Paws for Thought Booster Bath
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product with 1 flaw

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Modesto, CA
I love this product except that it's not high enough. I'm 5'5" and bathe a 12 lb Maltipoo. I have to bend over causing back pain or sit which is uncomfortable. I'm going to figure out how to adjust the height by placing something under the legs. It's a bit challenging since the base of the legs are wide.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Paws for Thought Booster Bath
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product is a HUGE help to me

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Waco, Texas
I hooked up the Ace Sprayer from Petco to the bathroom faucet and put the hose to drain in the shower and I'm all set! No bending over the bathtub or kneeling on the floor. No more worrying about the dog jumping out because the tether holds the dog in place. How did I ever get along without it?!! I have 7 dogs to bathe and this saves me TONS OF TIME!! Just a couple of suggestions for improvement--it leaks a little at the faucet. I'd like the shampoo caddy to be a little wider for larger bottles. GET ONE! It's great!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Paws for Thought Booster Bath
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pet bath!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rockville, md
The large is a great size for my corgi and mixed lab. The mat makes the dogs feel secure. I did not use the leash and dont think I will ever use it. I'm not sure how others are able to use it indoors as I still got plenty of water on the floor. I t would be great if there was some kind of door or way to close the opening off once the dogs are in. It will be a great bath to use outside in the summer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Paws for Thought Booster Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from The Woodlands, TX
I raise toy breed puppies and this bath is perfect for us. I am a short lady, about 5ft tall and it is just the right height. A tall person may have to stoop down a bit, but other than that I have no complaints. This keeps my tub/sinks sanitary and saves my back. I wish I had known about this sooner because I would have purchased it long before now. In my opinion it is made from quality materials and I've found it to be supportive and durable. I am very pleased with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Paws for Thought Booster Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I'd bought it years ago!

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Saint Petersburg, FL
The Booster Bath is fantastic. I have the dogs up high enough to reach them, and they are strapped and stay where they are while getting bathed. The "mini" is a good fit for our Australian cattle dogs - thought it might be small but went by the weight and it's perfect. Bath time is now an easy, low-mess, no-back-ache time for me so I don't need to procrastinate about bathing them, or pay $$$ to a groomer!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Paws for Thought Booster Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for (an outside bath)

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from HI
Just got it and have not yet used it for my dog.
She hates to bathe but we hate having her in our bathtub. This will be so much better for all of us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Paws for Thought Booster Bath
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rub A Dub Dub a Dog in a Tub

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, CA
I purchased the large version of this dog bath to bathe our two Great Pyrenees dogs. It works well; the drain hose is a nice feature, as are the shampoo bottle holder and the garden hose spray attachment. I would prefer better adjustability on the harness and it would be nice if the manufacturer included the step ladder in the price of the tub. Other than that it does what it says. My husband wasn't confident the tub would hold our dogs, who are about 130lbs each and it obviously does with no problem. The tub was very easy to assemble as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Paws for Thought Booster Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

terrific product

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Northampton, PA
This was an excellent purchase. With 4 dogs bathing them in the bathroom was a little messy and not to say a back breaker bending over the tub!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Paws for Thought Booster Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is Fantastic

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Rothbury, MI
I wish I would have gotten one sooner, this bath is the greatest thing since sliced bread! This bath saved my back, I don't have to bend over to bathe my dogs any more. I Love It! Everyone who has dogs should have one.The only problem, and it's really not that bad of a problem, is I think the front legs should be a little longer than the back so all the water can drain out when I shampoo my dogs. I also have to condition them and they have to wait for 5 minutes they don't like to sit in the water, it gets cold by the time I have to rinse them. Other than that it's a GREAT product.
G.B.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Paws for Thought Booster Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pawesome!!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wish I had bought this a year ago, now bath time is quick and painless (for me) No more bending over a bath tub and lifting a 25 lb pouting wet scotty Easy to assemble, actually fits inside my bathtub and is totally hidden when the shower curtain is closed. I'll use it otside this summer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Paws for Thought Booster Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Booster Bath-Great Product!

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
I own a dog grooming and sitting business, so I decided to order the booster bath to make things a little easier since I work at home. The Booster Bath is a great product for someone like me or someone who bathes their own pets. It has great instructions and is very simple to assemble, it's very sturdy and water doesn't splash all over during the bath. I highly recommend this product to anyone who owns a pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Paws for Thought Booster Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Dana Point, CA
Very good quality. Easy to clean.
So much easier to wash my dogs and cut their nails by myself because of the restraint included with the tub. It is high enough so that I don't have to bend over which really saves my back.
I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Paws for Thought Booster Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Bath Tub Rocks!!

PostedSeptember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
from prescott, az
I have a 90 pound golden retriever who I have always bathed myself bending over in the driveway. I should have bought this bath 4 years ago as it is a pleasure to bathe her in it and a back saver!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Paws for Thought Booster Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedAugust 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
I own a home based grooming business. I got the booster bath as "starter" tub. but i can say now that the booster bath will be the only bath i use, It Fits and looks great in my salon. The pets love it. There is no mess, and it is very easy on my back. The Drain works great as i have it in my floor drain, if you don't have one of those a tall bucket would work. I do house calls if the client can't come to my salon, and the tub is light-weight and portable for me to travel with. I Strongly recommend this tub to pet owners or people who are starting out in their grooming business. It was an amazing buy. I am thrilled with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Paws for Thought Booster Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE MINE!

PostedJuly 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought this and got it installed inmy basement like you would a sink- i got the tropicbath hookup , we hooked it up to a hot and cold water hookup and attached a hose to the drainpipe- only thing is you have to make sure the bathtub is level if you have a sloping basement floor, which we do, or it won't drain properly out of the house- it has to be level or have the drain side elevated higher than the other side...... i attached the rapid bath system to the tropicbath connection and i now have the PERFECT pet bathing system!
I love it, they also have newer models for smaller pets.(on their website)......but this one works just fine for my two shih-tzus.....
the company is great b/c somehow, in assembly i lost one of the rubber skidstop things for the feet and called the company and they sent me two in just a few days!-free of charge...
also i have NO BACK PAIN NOW WHEN BATHING MY DOGS! with the rapid bath system you can wash them in 5 minutes and in this tub it is painless for the dogs and for the humans!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Paws for Thought Booster Bath
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For the big dogs

PostedJune 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Pacific NW
This bath was bigger than I anticipated. For a medium to large dog it is the right height and size to make bathing much easier. If you have a dedicated area with room to leave it set up, this is a wonderful tool for pet care.
My smaller dogs were still a little too low for the sake of my back so I'm hoping there will be a "small dog" version in the future. (One that is a little smaller and a little taller.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Paws for Thought Booster Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing ever!

PostedJune 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
I have had this for about 7 months and it's great for washing my 65lb Greyhound mix. No more back strain and worrying about him jumping out. Also works good for washing a stubborn cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Paws for Thought Booster Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedJune 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Somerset, PA
Used it once so far. Worked perfectly. Dog loved it. Had no problem getting in or out. Pleanty of maneuver room. Could be a little higher, but still very good. Very, very easy to assemble. Petco website helped a lot with great information. My friend has one too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Paws for Thought Booster Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very convieniet washing tub

PostedMay 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
this tub is very convenient for all my dogs i can even wash them outside with this tub
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>