petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black

Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black

Fully adjustable for a snug & custom fitBreathable, lightly padded mesh for the utmost in comfortNylon strap has two metal D-rings to attach a leash & extra tab for attaching an ID tag or charmBold color & gunmetal finish metal hardware to showcase your dog's sense of style
Average Customer Rating:
3.323 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
6
16 out of 31(52%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Review 1 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Difficulty level high

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
The harness has so much hardware, it is impossible to fit properly, I also feel with all the hardware, it must be uncomfortable for my dog. Waste of 10.00.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Harness didn't last.

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Paris, TN
Harness received quickly it was delivered by UPS. We immediately placed it on our dog and was pleased with the fit. Unfortunately within a couple of days the trim around the harness has completely unraveled. Planning to return.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I would not recommend this item. after I wash it by hand it started to fall apart

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from san antonio texas
I wouldn't recommend this item. Waste of money. Didn't last very long only had it for two months
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new york, NY
i LOVE this harness. i love the mesh for my dogs chest. The old harness i had my dog kept itching and i took him to the vet and they said nothing was wrong, so i went and got a new harness. He never itches because of it, and when i take him for walks i never feel like im chocking him at all. I have a 4 lb morkie. it fits him well. i bought a small, however its a little to big for, but that's my fault, but he only 4 months old so im sure he will grow into it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too complicated

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Burlington, NJ
Don't love it. Too complicated to get a puppy that doesn't want to sit still into. I will be returning for another style harmass.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easier to put on than most

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fort Mill, SC
I got this harness because my tiny kitten of last spring turned into what may well be part Savannah Cat and no ordinary cat harness will fit him. This one is easy to put on and adjust and it's very sturdy so he can't pull out of it like he does other dog harnesses. He weighs 15 pounds and is very agile so he needed a very strong harness. I also like that there are two places to attach the leash. I think my favorite thing is the neck attachment device. It is made of metal and tough rubber like substance that closes by just sliding the notched piece in but you have to press on a latch to loosen or remove it. Very secure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has a classy look

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
I love the classic look of this harness, and am especially glad of the soft but strong neck and chest mesh which serves, with a leash, as a solid attachment to the dog but does not choke the dog when he/she pulls against the leash. Also, the Dog I.D. ring is wonderful for allowing easy switching of dog licenses and I. D tags from harness to dog collar
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has great features

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CHARLESTON, SC
Wanted to try something a lil different. Got a nice surprise: easier to put on than I thought. Inside tags indicate left n right. Instructions easy to follow. It just needs a lil more slack in the body adjustments. A larger size would be to big for my Jack Russell. It has two D rings one closer to his neck; the other mid way his back. Have used both: near neck for more freedom, mid way his back when he must walk at my side.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

harness

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg PA
can't figure out how it is put on to the dog. Instructions would have been nice for those of us who are challenged this way!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Absolute garbage

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hartford, Connecticut
Literally 9 days after purchasing this item the plastic snapped and my dog slipped right out of it. My dog is DEAF and I had no way to call her back, right next to a busy road. I reiterate that I had bought this only NINE days prior to this incident, it was so new I still had the bag and receipt. Thank god my husband was able to sprint after her before she got hit by a car or got lost.
When I brought this broken piece of trash in to the store at which I'd bought it they basically shrugged and said "bummer".
DON'T buy this product if you value your dog!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Harness

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Moncks Corner, SC
Relieved to find a -good- harness for my dog. This sturdy harness is made very differently offering ultimate safety to the animal. I really hesitated before ordering, but I ordered two and am so glad I did!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Haltie

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pottstown, PA
Purchased this halter for my small terrier and I like it very much. The feature I most appreciate is the leash D Ring that is down on the dog's back, thus relieving pressure on his neck. This dog is a puller (we are working on that) and exerts a surprising amount of pressure for a small dog. He seems to like the halter, too. Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great harness

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from queens,ny
So happy brought 2. Fit is comfortable yet secure. Love the 2 D ring leash attachment option. Great idea for the ski like closures which are very secure. Holds up great through washing and wet climate conditions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hefty Harness

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
The harness appears to be well made, but fairly heavy for my 2 under 15 lb dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Harness

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern New Jersey
The quality is good. It is a little loose for my dog right now, but he has a summer cut so with his hair and a coat for winter, it will fit just right. In fact my neighbor just purchased on yesterday for her little girl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

clip is too stiff

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Catskills NY
I tried this on my 17 lb. dachshund, after using the old style mesh harness for years. The pre-curved hard plastic piece under the clip at the top is too stiff and he kept trying to turn around to see what was rubbing him (not an easy thing to do for a doxie!), as it does not fit the curve of his back. He is very comfortable in the old style with the side clip. I did not buy it for my 9 lb dachshund as the harness seemed too heavy and bulky for her.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from dallas pa
I have 2 pugs and a puggle and these are the only harnesses I will use on my dogs. They are sturdy and they dont choke them as they have 2 hooks on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke after a month

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
I bought this literally one month ago maybe less. The whole side is ripping. Wish I had my receipt so I could get my money back because this is honestly not worth a dime.
I have a medium sized dog and he doesn't pull or drag me or anything so I'm really surprised it's already ripping.
Not recommended for any dog over 20 lbs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Seriously?

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Beverly, MA
I initially ordered the harness online... a couple of sizes too small, oopsie! My fault for not measuring him properly.
I brought it into the store to exchange it for the proper size, no problem, paid the difference and was happy as can be. My dog seemed to like the harness (we had another we bought from petco that he HATED with a passion...I'm gonna be returning that one today cause I just found the receipt. I loved this one, it seemed comfy and he really liked it, we thought it was a good fit, not too loose or too tight, nice and cushy. We had it for all of one day before the neck adjustment thingy broke off on one side. One walk. That's all we took him on before it broke. Just one walk. Ugh. I'm hoping it's just a defective one cause I really really like Petco and the staff at my Danvers, MA store and really don't wanna have to go somewhere else. :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable harness

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canoga Park, CA
This harness fits great on my 11 lb maltipoo puppy. She appears to be very comfortable in it and enjoys her walks. It could be tricky to put on if you don't figure out a good way to do it. Keeping one side buckled and the other unbuckled works great for me.Hope it will last a while
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>