petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black

Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black

Fully adjustable for a snug & custom fitBreathable, lightly padded mesh for the utmost in comfortNylon strap has two metal D-rings to attach a leash & extra tab for attaching an ID tag or charmBold color & gunmetal finish metal hardware to showcase your dog's sense of style
Average Customer Rating:
3.343 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
7
19 out of 35(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Review 1 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my chihuahua mix

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boca Raton, FL
I've been having a hard time finding the right harness for my dog, She is tiny and long. This fits the bill perfectly. it's has enough stretch that she doesn't choke herself out and it's long enough for her body. I'm so happy I bought 4. Sorry to read the other reviews mentioning issues. So far I haven't had any. Thanks Petco
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works for US

PostedJuly 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arlington, TX
We purchased an X-Small for our 11 lb chihuahua. We are very pleased. It was a little confusing to put on at first, but was a cinch after a few times. Basically wanted to use this for walks. Collar/leash seemed harsh on Taco's neck, so we thought the mesh harness would be a good solution. This harness is almost too small, but still fits. Will purchase a small next time. This works for us (hope the plastic stays intact)!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horrible product

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from georia
My dog had the harness on for about 1 hour trying to get used to it in the front yard in a tie out. She came back in and the seams all around the harness were unraveled. Worst harness ever.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Soft material, multiple areas to adjust

PostedJune 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from TX
It can be difficult finding a MESH harness that fits my pug correctly. If it fits comfortably around his neck, it's too loose around his body; if it fits around his body, then it's too tight around his neck.
I like how this harness lets you adjust both the neck and body area. It's a thin, comfortable material. To be honest, I had no idea how to put this on my pug until I watched the instructional video. Then, it was really easy.
My only concern is that the plastic straps for the neck area seem kind of flimsy. If/when it breaks, I'll probably have to toss this and get another harness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Difficulty level high

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
The harness has so much hardware, it is impossible to fit properly, I also feel with all the hardware, it must be uncomfortable for my dog. Waste of 10.00.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Harness didn't last.

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Paris, TN
Harness received quickly it was delivered by UPS. We immediately placed it on our dog and was pleased with the fit. Unfortunately within a couple of days the trim around the harness has completely unraveled. Planning to return.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I would not recommend this item. after I wash it by hand it started to fall apart

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from san antonio texas
I wouldn't recommend this item. Waste of money. Didn't last very long only had it for two months
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new york, NY
i LOVE this harness. i love the mesh for my dogs chest. The old harness i had my dog kept itching and i took him to the vet and they said nothing was wrong, so i went and got a new harness. He never itches because of it, and when i take him for walks i never feel like im chocking him at all. I have a 4 lb morkie. it fits him well. i bought a small, however its a little to big for, but that's my fault, but he only 4 months old so im sure he will grow into it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too complicated

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Burlington, NJ
Don't love it. Too complicated to get a puppy that doesn't want to sit still into. I will be returning for another style harmass.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easier to put on than most

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fort Mill, SC
I got this harness because my tiny kitten of last spring turned into what may well be part Savannah Cat and no ordinary cat harness will fit him. This one is easy to put on and adjust and it's very sturdy so he can't pull out of it like he does other dog harnesses. He weighs 15 pounds and is very agile so he needed a very strong harness. I also like that there are two places to attach the leash. I think my favorite thing is the neck attachment device. It is made of metal and tough rubber like substance that closes by just sliding the notched piece in but you have to press on a latch to loosen or remove it. Very secure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has a classy look

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
I love the classic look of this harness, and am especially glad of the soft but strong neck and chest mesh which serves, with a leash, as a solid attachment to the dog but does not choke the dog when he/she pulls against the leash. Also, the Dog I.D. ring is wonderful for allowing easy switching of dog licenses and I. D tags from harness to dog collar
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has great features

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CHARLESTON, SC
Wanted to try something a lil different. Got a nice surprise: easier to put on than I thought. Inside tags indicate left n right. Instructions easy to follow. It just needs a lil more slack in the body adjustments. A larger size would be to big for my Jack Russell. It has two D rings one closer to his neck; the other mid way his back. Have used both: near neck for more freedom, mid way his back when he must walk at my side.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

harness

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg PA
can't figure out how it is put on to the dog. Instructions would have been nice for those of us who are challenged this way!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Absolute garbage

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hartford, Connecticut
Literally 9 days after purchasing this item the plastic snapped and my dog slipped right out of it. My dog is DEAF and I had no way to call her back, right next to a busy road. I reiterate that I had bought this only NINE days prior to this incident, it was so new I still had the bag and receipt. Thank god my husband was able to sprint after her before she got hit by a car or got lost.
When I brought this broken piece of trash in to the store at which I'd bought it they basically shrugged and said "bummer".
DON'T buy this product if you value your dog!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Harness

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Moncks Corner, SC
Relieved to find a -good- harness for my dog. This sturdy harness is made very differently offering ultimate safety to the animal. I really hesitated before ordering, but I ordered two and am so glad I did!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Haltie

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pottstown, PA
Purchased this halter for my small terrier and I like it very much. The feature I most appreciate is the leash D Ring that is down on the dog's back, thus relieving pressure on his neck. This dog is a puller (we are working on that) and exerts a surprising amount of pressure for a small dog. He seems to like the halter, too. Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great harness

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from queens,ny
So happy brought 2. Fit is comfortable yet secure. Love the 2 D ring leash attachment option. Great idea for the ski like closures which are very secure. Holds up great through washing and wet climate conditions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hefty Harness

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
The harness appears to be well made, but fairly heavy for my 2 under 15 lb dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Harness

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern New Jersey
The quality is good. It is a little loose for my dog right now, but he has a summer cut so with his hair and a coat for winter, it will fit just right. In fact my neighbor just purchased on yesterday for her little girl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

clip is too stiff

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Catskills NY
I tried this on my 17 lb. dachshund, after using the old style mesh harness for years. The pre-curved hard plastic piece under the clip at the top is too stiff and he kept trying to turn around to see what was rubbing him (not an easy thing to do for a doxie!), as it does not fit the curve of his back. He is very comfortable in the old style with the side clip. I did not buy it for my 9 lb dachshund as the harness seemed too heavy and bulky for her.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>