petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Bright Pink

Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Bright Pink

Fully adjustable for a snug & custom fitBreathable, lightly padded mesh for the utmost in comfortNylon strap has two metal D-rings to attach a leash & extra tab for attaching an ID tag or charmBold color & gunmetal finish metal hardware to showcase your dog's sense of style
Average Customer Rating:
3.529 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
10 out of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Bright Pink
Review 1 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Bright Pink
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not well made

PostedAugust 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lehigh Acres, Florida
The harness was pretty, but didn't fit well. A larger or smaller one would not have fit well either, on a pug. The stitches around the mesh part came apart after only 3 or 4 wearings.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Bright Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
I have been looking for an alternative to pulling for a long time and these harnesses seem to do the trick!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Bright Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedMay 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chesapeake, VA
I love the mesh harness. It is easy to put on and off. It is super easy to make any needed adjustments. It is very comfortable for my Bichon Frise. She seems to love it. I would definately recommend this to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Bright Pink
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

extra small NOT fully adjustable

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from northern kentucky
Looked at every color the store had in extra small. Not one of this style was fully adjustable. Adjustment only on the right side on back strap. If made small enough on that side to fit my dog the other side was too large and the spine strap ran off the right side of dog. Very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Bright Pink
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lasted a week

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Johnstown, PA
I ordered 2 of these. One is green and one is pink. We received this on Thursday March 19th, 2015. Today is Friday, March 27th, 2015. I have walked my dogs 4 times during this past week. Three out of the four were about 30 min walks. The one was an extended 2 hour walk. Today when I removed the pink harness from my girl I realized that the stitching on the soft part has come undone. I am VERY disappointed in this. I looked at numerous products and read reviews. Most of the reviews for this product were positive with some stating that the stitching had come undone after some time. I would have expected this product to last longer than a week.
I was hesitant on the plastic latch design, but not the cloth design because I have had one for my other dog who is a hairless. He needs a cloth harness so it does not chafe. Once I received this I actually liked the design of the product, so I gave it 2 stars for design only.
I am going to see if I can replace this product with another in hopes that it was just a poor stitch job. I will write another review at a later date to update. The other harness that I purchased is still intact at this time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Bright Pink
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shoulder clip broke within a week

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
These harnesses are lovely and easy to use, but the plastic strip for the clip on the shoulder broke with the first wash.
I was disappointed to find out that I can't purchase replacement strips and will have to buy a whole new harness when the other one is still perfect (apart from the busted strip.
Suggestion for Petco: Sell the plastic strips as an "accessory" or "spare part" to keep your customers (and their pets) happy and able to go for walks!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Bright Pink
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

needs to be more clear

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
The harness should be listed as for tiny dogs only. I ordered it for my dog. The largest size was too small. Poor quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Bright Pink
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PAIN IN THE BUTT

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
We have an active puppy, and there are just too many clips on this thing. We have to have her sit still for a solid 3-4 minutes to clip everything together, which is nearly impossibly. It does fit her well once it is on, but it takes too long to get her in it. There are other products that have only one clip that are better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Bright Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems comfortable

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Upstate NY
My Ginger was caged for the first 8 years of her life. I was not able to use the harness with her until she became accustomed to walking with a leash and collar. At first, she didn't know she could move with the harness on. She walks with her harness daily now. I like the stretchy fabric and the overall design of the harness, as it seems comfortable for her. The only problems we're still having is that she is still fearful and pulls backwards. She pulled out of the harness one day recently when I had her tied briefly. I would recommend the harness for dogs who have the basics of walking on a leash down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Bright Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
My little shih tzu hates harnesses, but this one seems to be so comfortable that she's really getting used to it. I purchased the bright pink one, and its pretty cute!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Bright Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, pa
I purchased 3 of these harnesses (we have 4 little dogs) in sizes XS, S, and M. Each one fits the dog that we purchased it for. They are extremely well-made and easy to put on. The price is excellent. I am very pleased with my purchase. Also, it was nice to know, that if they did not fit properly, I could take them to my nearest Petco to return them. Thank you for the great product, Petco. Our dogs thank you too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Bright Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southern Ca
i wanted to wait until our Mini Schnauzer was 6 months, to invest on a $20 harness, so i only had to buy one. for a while anyway. he's still hyper on walks, and this doesn't gag him. and it's his everyday collar, and doesn't show any sign of discomfort. my ONLY issue, is that it gets filthy SO fast! i got it on a Sunday, that following Wednesday, i had to wash it! it was unbearable. and he's an inside dog, and i bathed him before we went to PetCo that day we got it. but it's amazing, nonetheless!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Bright Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfortable harness!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kensington, MD
I bought 2 of these harnesses for our beagles and they are easy to put on, comfortable for the dogs, and a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Bright Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mesh Harness

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kapolei, Hawaii
Love this harness...The color is so vibrant and it's very sturdy... Well worth it for it's price... Highly recommended...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Bright Pink
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Heavy Collar

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
The collar is attractive and sturdy, but way too heavy for my Yorkie to wear. The weight of the leash hook makes it heavy for most any small dogs under 25 pounds.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Bright Pink
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

mesh harness

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
This is one of the better harnesses for adjustments. The cushioning works well and our little one is very comfortable wearing it. The only draw back is rainy weather-it gets wet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Bright Pink
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Harness ever

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MN
The harnesses are easy to use. Very comfortable for the dogs instead of using a collar. No pain when they strain. Prevents hurting their throats which eventually causes coughing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.