petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Green & Gray

Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Green & Gray

Fully adjustable for a snug & custom fitBreathable, lightly padded mesh for the utmost in comfortNylon strap has two metal D-rings to attach a leash & extra tab for attaching an ID tag or charmBold colors & gunmetal finish metal hardware to showcase your dog's sense of style
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
7 out of 15(47%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Green & Gray
Review 1 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Green & Gray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality Clasp

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
theawesomestviky
from Los Angeles, CA
My medium sized dog had no issue getting into this harness, and the mesh looks like it was comfortable. However, I have gone through two of these harnesses already because of the faulty clasps. They eventually break or get stuck in the harness, so you can no longer pull them apart.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Green & Gray
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
smittygrl
from Corpus Christie, Tx
Really like the style of this harness, which is what sold me. Have had it 2 weeks, threw away receipt after we decided we liked it and just noticed all the stitching coming undone all the way around it. No receipt, but don't think I would replace with same one. :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Green & Gray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I Like it, but can do without the heavy ski boot fasteners.

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jettsaustin
I really like this harness, the colors are awesome and my dog doesn't hate it. BUT, the ski boot fasteners on his shoulders bug him. We don't leave it on him, just put it on for walks. I really like the fact that no matter how hard he pulls, it won't CHOKE him. I swear he thinks he's a sled dog. He's a mini-pinscher. LOL
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Green & Gray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too quick to unravel

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
OscarMidge
from Nairobi, Kenya
The Mesh Harness fits my dog well, not too tight and not loose enough to rub. My nervous Kenyan mutt was very relaxed and unphased when wearing the harness, paying it no mind. However, he wore this 2 or 3 times only before the stitching on both sides of the webbing in three different places unpicked; the two shoulder areas and on the chest.
I have sewn it up, but it is not a very sturdy product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Green & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THIS HARNESS!

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
widget2606
from Carrollton, GA
I have a very tiny Chinese Creasted PowderPuff and this is the only harness that he cannot get out of. It is very easy to put on and very strong. I do not worry it will break when he tugs on it.
Thank heavens I found it when I did.
I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Green & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally something that works!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
SophiaKat
from Oregon
My chihuahua has a deep chest but is a little thing. So, to find a harness that she can't slip out of has not happened until I got this harness. The ring to hook to the leash is not by the neck, but rather mid-back. She can try to back out of it all she likes, but it is not happening. Thank you Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Green & Gray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Really not meant for small dogs.

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
DoxieLover85
from Iowa
I bought this after doing a lot of research about harnesses because our dachshund 's harness didn't seem to fit and we wanted more adjustability. After putting it on our doxie, he immediately wouldn't walk and kept on trying to trying to bite it. It was unprecedented since he always wore harnesses and collars before. I think the hardware is very heavy on him and i think it rubs him behind his font legs. We have to return it which is a shame because it's really sharp looking on him.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Green & Gray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too expensive for poor quality

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
GermanLove
We bought this vest for my 70 pound 8 month old German Shepard. Within a week all of the seams were coming apart and the vest was no longer functional! During this week we used it EVERY day but, I thought they were more expensive and built to last the wear and tear of regular usage! I paid way too much for this vest to use it for a week and have it completely fall apart. I chose this style because I thought it would be more comfortable for him!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Green & Gray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality!

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
pamNH
from NH
In purchasing store brand you think you save money to get an equal product. Why would a store such as PETCO have subpar products, they want people to trust them and be returning customers.
The harness appears to be well made but cheap initially. But stitching came loose within 2 weeks of daily use for a 1 mile walk. The stitching let go in areas where it would be impossible to happen due to pulling, over use, or mishandling.
I am going to see about returning it today for a similar product but made by a company other than PETCO
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Green & Gray
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great concept, POOR quality

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
KeithNC
from Durham, NC
I've owned three of these so it's not a one time problem.
The first was shipped with broken clips, the second was the wrong size so I swapped it out at local store. The piping (stitching that makes the edge a clean smooth line) comes unstitched within two days of the puppy wearing it. No chewing or scratching, the thread just lets loose and the piping separates from the mesh. Figured it must be a freak accident so I take it to my sewing machine and put a nice proper stretchable stitch to re attach the piping to the mesh. Looks and feels good, lasts for 6 months until he out grows the adjustments of the harness. I figure its been a good harness so I order another one in the next size larger. Again, within two days, on the new one, the threading let loose in the exact same area. Not sure what to do, I really hate paying top dollar for lack luster craftsmanship. I know I can fix it like the last one, but I shouldn't have to, and my time is worth more than the harness.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Green & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
stanray
from seville, ohio
Great harness but glad I bought them in the store. My Pomeranians usually wear a medium but in these they wore a small so be sure to check the measurements. They adjust to fit both (one 8#, one 10#) perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Green & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent - but not for pullers

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kristen10187
from New York, NY
Let me start this review by saying that I am a dog trainer for the past 4 years, and have been working with animals for my whole life. I am also an avid runner with 2 dogs, a belgian sheepdog (45 lbs) and a beagle mix (38 lbs).
My Belgian enjoys running with me much more than my beagle mix, but she is a STRONG puller. She would be a dog that excels at the front of a sled dog team, or doing some herding. I tried running with her on every anti pull harness on the market, but the anti pull features also caused chaffing. I decided on this harness because I'd rather her comfortable, and I can train her out of the pulling. We did a 6 mile run today, and there is not a drop of irritation on her. My beagle mix comes for shorter runs with me, but I didn't want him on a collar for safety reasons. He is comfortable enough in this harness to take a nap in it right after a run. In addition, it fits his deep chested body fine. I just wish it came in XL and XXL. Both harnesses I bought are a L, but the Belgian could have used an XL.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Green & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bullychick
from Butte, MT
I bought the LARGE for my 1 year old bulldog. It fits him very well. The V neck is a good design detail - it doesn't fold over like other straps around his neck do. The fabric does stretch quite a bit which can be a problem when he is on his leash and we are fighting over who is walking who.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Green & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our harness

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
KDG2
from Texas
I bought this for our Dash mix and had to go and buy a purple one for our Chihuahua. It's the best both dogs not mind at all when we put them on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Adjustable Mesh Harness for Dogs in Green & Gray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use!!

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
emapva
from Chester, VA
I ordered this harness because my beagle is always pulling and her collar chokes her. This harness is SO EASY to put on compared to others I have purchased. I love all the colors to choose from too because it gives you and the dog style! (LOL) The fabric is "breathable" which I like because it gets hot & humid in VA. Overall, its an easy to use product, easy to adjust, easy to get on the dog. When my beagle see the harness she gets excited because she knows its time to walk!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.